We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filoxenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Callinica Hotel & Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Planos Beach Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$113
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$45
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$164
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
613
293
90
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
293
90
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffhotel minibusgreek nighttwo double bedsfree minibusair concourtesy busquieter poolanimation teamgreat holidaynext yearwalk into townevening entertainmentsandra's barwelcome drinkfish fingersall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a friendly welcoming and spotless hotel. We had such a relaxing trouble free time. Thanks to the attentive staff who are always smiling and always ready to help. Go as a couple go with a family go with friends, the filoxenia is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Mark!

Thank you so much for stopping by to share your wonderful feedback for Filoxenia.

It was our pleasure to have you here in our home and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time here with us.

Most of all we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them a credit on their work and personality.

We hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the near future. Our people will be glad to greet you once again with a smile form the heart and take care of you the best way they can.

Until then, enjoy your time back home.. Love from all..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel first two weeks in August. Staff at this hotel are superb! I would like to thank Vasilios the chef and his team, Dennis, Gramos, Luca and the rest of the team in the restaurant, Jerry, and Costas in the bar, Slim and Walid who kept our youngest son entertained when we were are the hotel in the daytime, Phatos who maintained the grounds and last but not least Lilla and the other cleaning ladies who kept our room spotlessly clean. Apologies if I have spelt some of the names incorrectly. All staff at this hotel work so hard and are always smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them!

The hotel itself was lovely and clean, food was superb and typically Greek. However they did do a children's meal cooked to order every evening if you have children who like plainer food or they are prepared to cook you something if there is nothing you like on the menu.

The hotel was in a quieter part of Tsivili and a 15 minute walk to the beach. It consists of two pools and two blocks of rooms. We had a car and saw a lot of the island which is very beautiful. Some of the beaches are lovely e.g. the stone beach near Ceri and Dafni beach. Went on boat trips to see the turtles and went to the nearest port and got a water taxi to the shipwreck.

All inclusive stops at 11 pm and cocktails were extra but this did not affect us! Was sorry to go home and would visit the hotel again the future! Did not pay extra for air conditioning as it was on at hours which suited us!

Room Tip: We had 321 and 320 which had a lovely view from the front door and a pool view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Nicola!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel and we are very glad that Filoxenia nd of course our beautiful island were up to your standards and covered you needs and expectations.

Most of all we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and for giving them such a credit for their work and character. Your rewarding comments are very valuable to us and they boost our passion and enthusiasm for what we do.

It will be a big pleasure for all of us if we had the chance to have you back again at the Filoxenia for another round of relaxing, sunny and worry free holiday. Our home will be always open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with a smile from the heart.

Until we get to meet again, have a pleasant time at home and always smile. Sending love from all the staff and and family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Myself and my partner and our son stayed here for fourteen nights and had a really. really great time. this was mainly due to the wonderful people we met whilst staying here (Gary, Alison, Pino, Sue, Chloe, Sophie, Emilio, Matteo, Gaynor, Shelly and Mitch) and all the bar staff and restaurant staff plus the day time receptionist and the cleaning staff, BUT not the night porter who we found unwelcoming on arrival and on three occasions told people sat at the bar talking and laughing and enjoying their holiday to make less noise when the bar music was playing and it wasn't even midnight (bar open until 1 am ?) and on departure took our room key without even asking if we had enjoyed our holiday, and this is why we didn't award five stars.
Some facts: Safe cost 20 euros for two weeks - Air Con 40 euros for two weeks - keeping room until departure 50 euros - All inclusive drinks do not include Cocktails 4 euros and all inclusive bar ends at 11pm then you pay for all drinks - WiFi is free but only worked around the reception area - The hotel is situated next to a main road on a corner - The two pools are chlorine treated (not salt water) but are very well kept and were warm - It is a twenty minute walk to the beach all on the level with intermittent pavements (but hotel mini bus is available free and taxi cost 5 euros) - the room was 3 star but had two double beds and a single bed - The food was fabulous and varied and the chef would try and make you something if you didn't fancy anything. It is a really nice hotel with great staff who generate a wonderful atmosphere (apart from the night porter Adonis). The Beach in Tsilivi is great and the sea is warm, and I would definitely book a trip on the Jolly Roger which takes you to the shipwreck, and when in Tsilivi you must visit the Paradise bar for an experience you wont forget. We do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms vary the ground floor had no view but were cool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARK187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Mark!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to express our frustration and apologies for the way that Adonis made you feel and we would like to assure you that his behavior does not reflect the philosophy of our hotel neither the way our staff treats to our guests. We would like to assure you that we will make sure to give him a notice and see what is behind his actions and be sure that we will take all the necessary actions so as to prevent this from happening again.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our people and for giving them a praise for their work and personality.

It is great to hear that you had the chance to make some friends and have some fun with them while holidaying with us. We do hope that you will all keep in touch during the winter and maybe you can all meet again in our home.

Please know that Filoxenia will always be open for you and your family and our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you with a smile from the heart.

Until then, have a great winter back home and always take care. Love from all the staff and family..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great holiday, food was excellent, staff very friendly, cleaning lady excellent. Tsilivi about 15 minute walk from the hotel, nice to have a walk after you're evening meal. Minibus available to take you down to the beach in the day and will pick you up from the beach as well. Shipwreck beach was lovely kids really enjoyed it. Would recommend this hotel nothing negative to say. Thank you Filoxenia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ynysmon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Ynysmon2013!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your though with the rest of us here.

We are very glad to see that you had a great time here with us and that our hotel were up to your standards.

Most of all we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them a praise for their work and the way they took care of you. The pleasure was all ours.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again in the future for a second round of relaxing holidays in our hotel.

Until then, have a great time back home and always take care. Love from all the staff and family..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had two weeks here with a 15 n 16 year old arriving back last week. Absolutely great hotel, food was good for all inclusive n not overcooked as in some hotels. Dennis and his staff in restaurant work so hard and always with a smile. Gerry and luca on the bar very friendly ans and chatty. Walid n slim kept the boys entertained with table tennis, football n all the rest. The man who runs the beach minibus is a star - he will do a few runs each day from 10 till nearly 11 and asks u what time you want picking up n in between times he is busy doing jobs in hotel. Nice walk into tsilivi - sandras bar good stop off. Lovely beach n bars. Also recommend Nefis travel for excursions - smaller buses n boats on some excursions and different routes to avoid queues.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello Julie!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you here in our home and we are super happy that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards.

Most of all, we are happy that our people made you feel so welcome and comfortable and we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and the way they took care of you. Your rewarding feedback is very important to us and we appreciate this.

It will be a big pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again in the near future. Our staff will be always here to welcome again and make you feel at home.

Until we hopefully meet again, have a lovely time back home and take care. Love from sunny Zante and all the staff at Filoxenia..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews