We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I have just spent 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel. We have had more fun here than anywhere else in a long time. The staff were superb and made our holiday extra special. Gerry, the barman, was lovely and looked after us so well. The food was excellent and the choice was always different and delicious. Oscar and Walid kept us entertained every day and had us in fits.
The rooms were a great size and the maids kept them clean and changed the bedding and towels daily.All in all we have had a superb holiday and would recommend the Filoxenia to everyone. A small tip though, don't buy the dvds from the pool sellers as they are very poor quality with Greek subtitles! This obviously has no bearing on the quality of the Filoxenia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Ollie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

It was a our pleasure to have you here with us and we are very happy that our staff made you feel so nice and comfortable in our hotel. It is great to hear that Filoxenia succeeded on meeting your standards and expectations and we are thanking you for giving this a mention.

Most of all we would like to say a big thank you for your lovely words on our staff and for giving them a praise on their work and efforts on making you happy. Your rewarding feedback is a great motive for all of us and we appreciate that.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the future and share some good moments together and Filoxenia will always have its doors open for you.

Until then, have a great winter back home and always smile. Love from all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    258
    79
    27
    12
See reviews for
320
410
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a great much needed relaxing week here. The hotel itself is very nice with ample size rooms. Found the beds a tad hard for my liking but never had a problem sleeping. The location is a bit out the way but not a huge walk into town. We never took advantage of the minibus that took you to the beach if you wanted. It's not going to happen but I wish hotels would stop people from taking the loungers without actually being on them. We noticed towels on some beds all day without anybody in site. All the staff are absolutely fantastic and a credit to the hotel. Luca was our favourite as he always had a smile on his face. That is in no way a discredit to the other staff at all. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is contemplating booking and reading the odd negative review on here. In no way listen to them. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Go ahead and book you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie682511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Eddie!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holidays memories with the rest of us here.

It is a great feeling for us to know that you had a wonderful holiday at the Filoxenia and that our staff and especially Luka made you feel so warm and comfortable. It was a pleasure for us to have you here in our home and get to know you better.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to pass a huge thank you for your great comments on our people and for giving them a praise for their work and personality. Your rewarding comments is a great deal to us and that makes us very happy.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to see you back again sometime in the future for another round of relaxing and worry free holiday. Please know that our staff and of course Luca, will be here once again to greet you with a big smile. Until then, take care and have a great time back home. Love form all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I got back from this hotel yesterday and I have to say how lovely it is. The staff are all very helpful, bar staff remember what you have to drink, restuarant staff are very effiecient and the maids kept our room spotless.

Our room was very big and clean, the beds were huge (we only actually slept in one). Air con is 3 euros a day for unlimited, well worth the extra charge as the weather got to 40 degrees while we were out there.

There are two pools, one where the entertainment takes place and the other is quiet. We spent our time in the quiet pool and pretty much had it to ourselfs the majority of the time.

The food was amazing! Breakfast was pretty much the same everyday, but lots of choice; the typical full english, cerals, fruit and cake. Lunch always had some kind of pasta and then several other dishes including "potatos from the oven" which were lush! Dinner had theme nights with lots of different choice, with some amazing deserts.

All in all I had a great time, every staff member will help you with anything they can. Only slight negitive I can think of is the distance to the beach (about 20 min walk) this didnt bother me as I dont really like the beach, can get a taxi for 6 euros or the hotel run a mini bus.

I had a lovely day and will deffinatley be returning!

Katie

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatieStanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Katie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

We are so happy to see that you had a fantastic holiday here with us and that Filoxenia succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations. Thank you very much for giving that a mention and I have to agree that our Chef Vasilis is spoiling everyone with his cooking. We all need some good diet in the end of the season including me..

We would like to say a very big thank you for the praise you are giving to all the staff and for your credit to their work. That means a lot to us and your reward give us more passion and enthusiasm on what we do and this is making our guests one by one happy.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again soon in the near future in our home. Please know that our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you with a smile from the heart. Until we get to meet each other again, enjoy your time back home and always smile! Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Booked this hotel on the last minute. what a surprise. Dennis the head waiter and the rest of the staff are lovely. What a great atmosphere in the hotel. We met some great people including a lovely family from Scotland! Will be back!

Kath and Steve

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Kath ans Steve!

Thank you so much for taking the time add a review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us here.

We would like to say a very big thank you for your great comments on Filoxenia hotel and most of all to our lovely staff, especially Dennis! We are very happy that you had a great time and you got the chance to make some new friends. We all hope that we will get the chance to see you back again with us in the near future.

Until then, have a great time back home and always think of us and smile! Love from all the family and staff at Filoxenia..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Firstly I will apologise as it has taken me far too long to write this review. But having said that I am writing it with a smile on my face because I had such a great time. The hotel itself is quite small, but it has two fabulous pools, great sized rooms and an even better restaurant. I went here with my mum and we are both very fussy eaters, but I can honestly say there was not a time that we could not find something that we both loved. Now the best bit. The bar and its staff. The staff Luca and Gerry were amazing, they looked after my mum and myself and made us feel very welcome. They were funny and helpful and they made the holiday fabulous. I also met some great people on this holiday and have to say I still miss them all.
Thank you for what was a very memorable time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tania7257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Tania!
Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It is so great to hear that you and your mum had such a wonderful time here with us and that our staff made you both feel so great. It was our pleasure to get to know you better and accommodate you in our hotel.

On behalf of everyone, I would like to express our appreciation for your wonderful comment about us and for giving us all such a credit for what we do. Your words mean a lot to us!

A special thank you on behalf of Gerry and Luca for giving them a praise too. I am sure that you have a put a big smile on their face.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the near future and share some good moments with you and your mum.

Our home will be always open for you. Until we meet each other again, stay safe, have fun and always smile! Love from all..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my newly titled fiancé have had a fantastic week at the filoxenia! We would like to thank everybody for such hard work to make our stay so enjoyable. The maids for cleaning our rooms everyday, the barmen esp Luca & Gerry ( Hope you enjoyed the Cutty Sark!) Dennis and his staff for running such a good restaurant with first class service. Our special thanks must go to Chef Vasilis and his team for producing great homecooked food all week! We love Greek cuisine and we have been truly spoilt!
I hope the management keep hold of you all, we will remember your lovely hotel and your exellent hard working staff forever as we got ourselves engaged here....room 208 ;)
Oh...Somemone listen to oscar..he has some good idea's.
One day we hope to return, Stuart & Caroline Co . Durham

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Stuard and Caroline!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

It makes us all very happy to know that you had such a fantastic time here with us and that you got to know us better. It was a pleasure for us to have here as a guest and we are glad that Filoxenia was up to your standards. Thanks very much for giving that a mention.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to pass a huge thank you for your great comments on our people and for giving the a praise on their work and personality.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the future for a another round of sunny, happy, relaxing, worry free holiday.

Our staff will be here on the spot to greet you once again with a huge smile form the heart. Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe! Love from all!xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What can I say that hasn't been said before? Top of the list must go to the staff that work here. The bar staff Grey, Luca, Phillipas and Kostas were amazing, always remembered what drinks you liked and made everyone feel special. Dennis in the resteraunt was a lovely chap and happy to help with anything you asked for. Nothing is too much trouble. Oskar and wallid (willy lol) god knows where they got their energy from. They were in at 9am and didn't go till midnight. Great entertainment. The maids were excellent and came every day to clean, make the beds and change towels if needed. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
The food was lovely and while the was wasn't as much as some all inclusives I have been to, the quality was far better. There was never a day when I didn't eat enough (ate too much lol) and it was so nice to never see chips for lunch or dinner (breakfast yes!) Though if you wanted chips, just ask and they will make some fresh for you. Kids are catered for in this way too which is great for them cos they get a bit more choice than the boring adults. Overall I couldn't fault anything with the food.
The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are so big and the beds are massive. Much better than the usual 2 hard singles you normally get in Greece. We were in the the block over the road from the reception on the 3rd floor. No complaints about the room at all.
Only slight complaint is the distance from the beach. It was a fair half hour walk. There is a minibus which travels down in the morning taking people down and will arrange a time to come and pick you up in the afternoon. It will also stop halfway to pick you up ( as we found out!)
Overall, a wonderful time spent here. Met some lovely people Angie and chaz, Dave and his new wife, the crazy 4 girls, and Dave, Rachel, Pete and Lauren.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyBrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Jenny!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest here in our home and get to know you better and spend some time with you.

It makes us happy to know that you had a wonderful time here with us and that you had the chance to make some new holiday friends. We hope that you will have the opportunity to keep in touch with them during the winter and share your memories from Greece.

On behalf of all the staff and the family at Filoxenia hotel we would like to pass our appreciation to you for your wonderful words on our staff members and for giving them a praise on the way they took care of you. Your rewarding comments is our biggest motive to keep on doing what we love with more passion and enthusiasm. That means a lot to us!

We all hope that we will have the chance to have you back again with us in the future and share some good moments together and of course some Greek food that you love so much! Until then, have a great time back home and always remember us and smile! Much love from the Filoxenia team..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,253 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing