We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place :-)”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place :-)”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels i have stayed in, in Zante the staff are fantastic and will help you no matter what the problem may be. I got married in Zante this year and they made sure we had everything we needed when we arrived there was a bottle of champagne in our room. We didn't have transferes from the airport to the hotel so the manager kindly picked us up. When we arrived we were made aware that the air conditioning is on between the most hottest times but were able to upgrade which we did unfortunately one of our partys room air conditioning was blowing hot air but after getting the maintenance person in to have a look confirmed that it needed more gas and were unable to fix until monday they moved them rooms instantly and helped move them and refunded the days that it didn't work the food was fantastic different every night there was also vegetarian options not much but still food there. there is also entertainment on if you wanted to stay around the hotel but if you wanted to go up town it is a little walk but if you don't want to walk they call you a taxi and only costs 5 euros and there within minutes. The pools are lovely clean and warm but when they do a clean on it it can get chilly for a day or 2 but warm enough to cool down the bar staff will make you any drink you like and all the spirits taste near enough like the real deal and are the same % as the real stuff there is volleyball football and all types of games on during the day if you want to get involved it was always a laff. I will most certainly stop here again thanks to all the staff for making us welcome :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kigsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Kigsa!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add yor review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share you holidays experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay hare at the Filoxenia and that our hotel facilities and services succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

We would like to say a big thank you for your special mention on our staff and the way they took care of you. Your credit for their work is a big deal to us and it boost our love and passion for what we do.

I am sorry to hear about your friend’s problem with their AC. I hope that this drawback did not make them feel uncomfortable and the way our staff tried to fix the problem satisfied them. Apologies for your friend’s inconvenience.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back at Filoxenia in the near future and take care of you once more with warmth and hospitality. Please know that Filoxenia will have its doors open for you and our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back with a smile. Until then, take care and stay safe. Sending love from all the staff and family..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    251
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
312
394
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just got back from Zante after being married, from the min we arrived to the day we left they made us feel at home. Gave us champagne on arrival and a lovely room. Defo 4* nothing bad to say about the place at all!!
Cleaners where very friendly and always chatting to you, clean towels everyday, hotel room was always clean, view from balcony was fab, all pool views in each room. All bar staff.. Dennis, Lucas, Oscar and the rest of the people where fab to talk to and get along with everyday! We made really good friends with Oscar and Lucas whilst being there even went down to beach party and the town with them drinking. Even the people who where on holiday there always spoke to you and got along with everyone!! Very friendly hotel and reception staff where fab if I ever needed anything or had a problem to report. Even the hotel taxi picked us up from airport :)

We had accident day before we where due to go home and Dennis took us to hospital and translated Greek to English for us. Couldn't thank the hotel staff enuff what they done for us on that day. Even my wedding day making us cocktails that they didn't have.

Dont kno what else to say apart from I don't wana be home I wanna be sunbathing haha.

Thanks to everyone who works at filoxenia who made our holiday and wedding very special!!

Sarah, Dave, heather, Chris, Alison, Lorin, Gordon and Aaron :)

Hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sazzie1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Sazzie1622!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It makes us feel so great to see that you had a wonderful time here at the Filoxenia on this very special occasion of yours and we would like to wish you all the best for your marriage.

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to pass our appreciation to you for your wonderful words about us and our hotel in general.

Most of all we would like to say a massive thank you for your special mention on our staff and for giving them a special credit for their work and the way they took care of you. That means a lot to us!

I hope that the accident you had was nothing serious and that you are now well and fully recovered.

We all hope that we will have the chance to have you back again with us soon at the Filoxenia for a second round of sunny, happy, worry free holiday. Please know that Our doors will be always open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you with a smile once again. Until that day comes, take care and always remember us and smile!xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is my second visit to Greece, but my husband was the for the first time. The first time we're both on the island of Zakynthos,and in this hotel. We are thrilled with everything! Where to start?
The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are large and spacious, and about the size of beds that do not even speak! Huge, and we had a good night's sleep. Best of all is the food! So much delicious food, a large amount of everything! Only breakfast can be a bit varied. The staff is always smiling, everyone is talking to you, ask how you are, etc. ..

Compliments for evening entertainment at the hotel every night to try to invent something new and interesting, so you don't have to go anywhere from the hotel, if you don't want to.

The beach is a little bit far, about 1.5 kilometers on foot for about half an hour of walking, but you can arrange with the hotel driver to take you there and pick you up for free, which is commendable!

Neat hotel, two large,clean swimming pools, lots of sun beds, drinks and food in unlimited quantities, and what more do you need?

We are very pleased with everything, we send greetings to the entire staff from Croatia, and we hope to be back in Filoxenia!

Room Tip: All rooms are large and spacious, you cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sanela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Sanela!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a fantastic holiday and that you left our home with some good memories to remember.
We are very happy for the fact that our hotel and its facilities succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and that you felt comfortable in your bright room.

Most of all we would like to thank you for your kind words about our animation team who are doing a very good job on being there for everyone and put a smile on everyone’s face. They are lovely people working very hard and we are very proud to have them at the Filoxenia.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back sometime in the near future. Please know that our staff will be always here to welcome you back and take care of you the best way they can. Until we meet again, have a great time back home in beautiful Croatia! Love from all the staff and family..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just got back today from a lovely weeks holiday, the hotel staff were very pleasant from the minute we arrived at the reception to the cleaner.
I was very ill on the holiday and they were very helpful with calling the doctor and arranging for them to come out, after that they asked every day how I was doing.

The rooms are very spacious and airy, very clean and with a mini kitchen but we were all inclusive. The hotel is split into two so has two pools and lots of sun loungers.
The food was very nice and they had different country's every night so the choice was nice.

Room Tip: 101 was our room and was right next to the pool and view of the bar area, very nice room and would a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snaggletags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello snaggletags!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the erst of us here.

First of all we would like to say that we are sorry for your illness while you were on holiday. We hope that despite that you got sometime to enjoy our beautiful weather.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our people and our hotel in general.
Your credit to us means a lot and it boosts our passion and enthusiasm to keep on doing what we love with passion and enthusiasm.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back here with us in the near future and that the next time you will be 100% healthy so you can enjoy the Greek weather and the beauty of Zakynthos. Until then, take care and always smile. Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we returned home on the 20 june.
we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived by the recptionists diana/angela along with a wellcoming drink.
nothing was to much for jerry the bar manager andluck always remembed our drinks form day one and luck he always had a contant smile
dennis the restaurant manager had a warm welcome when ever you met
entertament in the evenigs wasnt great...the staff enthusiasm made up for the short falls.
the maids in the hotel do a fantastic gob the rooms are kept exceptionally clean.
i would say thanks to all concerned for making this a fantastic holiday................
also to all the new frlends we meet ther.............
chris and penny.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 10chris12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Chris and Penny!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your thoughts with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic time here with us at the Filoxenia and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

Most of all we are happy for the fact that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. We would like to say a huge thank you for your very kind words about us and for giving our staff a special credit for their work and personality. It was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you in our home.

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back sometime in the near future for a second round of sunny, happy, worry free holidays. Please know that Filoxenia will be always open for you and our staff will be here on the spot to give you a warm welcome.

Until we meet again, stay safe and always smile..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well it's our first trip to Greece and I must say we're having a fantastic time. We came for our daughters wedding with 37 guest and everyone has enjoyed it. The food has been fantastic with something for everyone they do also do kids meals to order.
It's a short walk to the local town where you will find bars, shops and restaurants. The beach is at the end of the town with a pebble/ sandy beach the hotel runs a free shuttle bus and if you say what time you need to be collected the driver will come back for you.
Rooms are cleaned every day and towels changed if you leave them on the floor.
All the staff have been wonderful and very helpful.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are better for privacy than the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 52LisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Lisa!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for choosing to share your holidays memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful time here at the Filoxenia and that our staff and our hotel facilities succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

We would like to say a very big thank you for giving us a credit on the way we took care of you and we would like to invite you once again back in our home for a second round of relaxing, sunny and worry free holiday.

We all wish you have a wonderful time back home. Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived back from Greece on the 20.06.13. Travelled with a friend and stayed at the Filoxenia for a week. From the instance when we arrived at the hotel, we were welcomed with a cold drink and someone to attend to our luggage. We were shown to our very spacious room on the ground floor and were impressed by what we saw - a separate kitchen area including toaster kettle and a hob, 2 queen size beds and another spare bed surrounded by lovely décor. There are two pool areas, of which are both equally nice but only the main pool has the bar so if you wanted a drink you have to walk over. Moreover, the hotel was very clean and the food was nice, it was always varied with choices and if you didn't fancy anything that was on offer then the chef was more than happy to cook something for you. The entertainment was good as well as the animation team of Oskar and Will who do an amazing job day in day out. and should be recognised for the hard work they put in - this applies to ALL the staff but especially Dennis, Luca, and Jerry. All staff at this hotel were happy to help and very friendly and had time to chat. My friend and I met some amazing people at this hotel and of whom we will be keeping in contact with - that is another great point about this hotel, as it is fairly small, you can get to know everyone and form relationships. We rarely stayed in for the evening entertainment, we headed into town every night, which is around a 20 minute walk where you'll meet some fantastic restaurants and bars, the beach is also about a 20-30 minute walk away but a shuttle bus runs everyday from the hotel which is very useful. We will be returning to this hotel and want to say a massive congratulations to the Filoxenia and all the staff involved in its running. You ALL do an amazing job and successfully provide people with a memorable and special holiday. My friend and I will be back without a doubt... (I'd come back tomorrow if I could !!)

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room/area, ask for one that's not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Louise!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us.

First of all we would like to say that we are very happy to know that our hotel and its facilities succeeded on keeping you happy and comfortable. Thank you very much for giving that a mention.

Most of all we would like to say a massive thank you for your wonderful comments on our lovely staff and for giving them a special mention on their work and efforts. Your credit to them is of big importance and this makes their love for the job bigger day by day.

We are very happy to see that you got the chance to meet some people and become friends with them. We believe that what is most important are little thing that make huge difference and I am talking about relationships.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say that we are looking forward to have you back at the Filoxenia in the near future. Please know that our home will be always open for you and our staff will be here on the spot to give you a warm welcome. Until then take care and always smile because it makes others wonder. Love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Tsilivi
382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,214 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing