We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

why can't we say anything negative about this hotel? Why, because the Filoxenia is one of the most welcoming and freindliest hotels we have stayed at. The staff were all so freindly and made us feel part of a big family, which reflected onto the guests. Congratulations to you all including the cleaners. .The whole hotel is kept spotlessly clean as was the pool and areas around. The food was to die for so a special mention to Kali the chef. We did not go to the afternoon snacks/tea by the pool, but were told that this too was well presented. We did find that there was a shortage of sun shades (ratio of 1- 5 beds) as we do not like to be in the sun all the time (must be our age) but we did manage to have one every day we were by the pool. Once again well done to you all and will certainly return.

Room Tip: higher floors for better views and in newer block away from poll bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Malcolm!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for sharing your holidays experience with the rest of us here.

It makes us super happy to know that you had a fantastic time here in our home and that you felt like a part of a big family. Thank you very much on giving a special mention about that. We owe everything to our lovely staff and the way they are taking care of everyone.

Caring for someone and sharing a smile from the heart is beyond job descriptions and work manuals. This is how we like everyone to be at Filoxenia and we are glad that we have the chance to make real relationships with our guests.

We would like to express our appreciation to you for you kind comments and we are all looking forward to have you back with us sometime in the future. Please know that the doors at Filoxenia will be always open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to welcome you once again with warmth. Sending love from all the staff and family!xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    251
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
312
394
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We returned home 2 days ago after a fab 14 days at the hotel.I could have stayed another 14 did not want to go home.I read all the reviews on this hotel for months before booking and right up till the day we departed.It lived up to its reviews.The hotel was clean and the food was excellent ,although not the choice we normally have in bigger hotels.The staff were great and worked very hard,could do with a few more in the restaurant as when we left the 3 staff were struggling to get the tables relaid.The rooms were big and bright with two massive beds and a bed settee.Walid and Oscor who ran the entertainment side worked really hard,but the evening entertainment except the Greek night mainly relied on audience participation and a couple of nights was a flop.But there were a great bunch of people to mix with all nationalities and ages.We made some good friends who we will keep in touch with.
For many years now we have stayed at 4 & 5 star hotels but found they were so large you never seemed to see the same people twice and were so impersonal.With this hotel you get what it says on the tin.It was so good we didn't even bother going on the beach.Thank you to all the staff who work so hard.We will be back next year. only complaint the pillows and bed on the hard side I will take my own pillow next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the block away from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello LawWells_Somerset!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to spend your summer holidays with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant time here with us and that our staff made you feel so comfortable. The fact that you made new friends in the hotel makes it even better. We hope that you will keep in touch with your friends and that you will come all together sometime to visit us again.

Most of all, we would like to say a massive thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them a special mention for their work and attitude. We are very glad that all the staff made up to your expectations you had before visit us. Big appreciation to you for that.

Until the time we get to meet again, have a great time back at home and start the countdown on your next visit to Filoxenia. Our staff will be right here on the spot for you once again, to welcome you with a big smile! Sending love from all the staff and family..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Put simply, what a great holiday, nothing was to much for the staff, Dennis restaurant manager, Jerry, bar manager, Luke bar, Diana reception, we celebrated an anniversary and birthday, while we were there, bubbly left in room which was nice, Dennis got to hear of our sons birthday and insisted on making a cake.. the staff became our friends..
The rooms were very spacious, with proper double beds not singles pushed together, even though we were all inclusive, our rooms still had kettles toasters microwaves and fridges..
If you want to go somewhere where the staff make you feel special, this is for you..
"I'll be back"
thanks to all the staff for a great holiday.
Nick karen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Nick and Karen!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

First of all I would like to say congratulations for your special anniversary and birthday celebration while you were here with us. I hope that our staff made you fell special. I am wishing you all the best.

We are all very happy to know that you had a wonderful time here at the Filoxenia and the fact that you got to know our staff better and become friends make us feel thrilled. Relationships are the ones that matter all we can say about that is that nothing makes the earth so spacious as to have friends at a distance. Thumbs up for everyone!

We would like to say a massive thank you for your wonderful comments on our staff and the praise you are giving them for their work and character. It will be a pleasure and a honor for us to have you back again with us sometime in the near future and share some good moments together.

Until we get to meet again, have a great time back home and always stay safe! Sending much love from all the staff and family..xxxx

Ever heard the saying "We’ll be waiting ;-)"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just come back from here yesterday. It's been a fab 10 days. The weather has been getting hotter and the hotel was brill. Very clean and the food was very good. Even my partner didn't have any problems (He's gluten free). The only bad things was a trip we did with the tour company, the 'Greek Night' disaster. the food was horrible, the wine was free but rubbish and they made me and people with young kids pay for water.

Dennis and his team at the hotel looked after us very well. Kostas and Geri at the bar were fab.

The hotel was very clean and having two pools made getting a sun bed if wanted not a problem

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreaCappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Andrea!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us here.

First of all, we would like to express our frustration for the fact that you had a bad experience on your trip. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good time and we hope that this did not influence the overall experience of your holidays. We do hope the rest of your time rewarded you.

On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to say a very big thank you for your lovely comments on our staff and your special mention to each one of them. Your credit for their work means a lot to all of us and it boosts our passion and enthusiasm for what we do.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again with us in the near future and take care of you the best way we can. Please know that our people will be right here for you to greet you with a big smile from the heart once again. Until then, have a great time back home and always take care of each other. Much love from the Filoxenia team!xxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Well first of all i want to apoligise in taking so long to write this review, work and all that nonsense.

Fab hotel, great food and the staff are fantastic, special thanks to Lucas, Gerry, Christos, Dennis (my name is dennis) Kostas, who were great fun and very helpful.

Rooms were clean my god them beds are big, good job cause kebglover (Big Fella) would just about fit in one, Talking about Keith, Vicky so Sticky and Mum you were great fun and hope we stay freinds for many years to come, and dont forget the your plot is there Brenda lol. And which one of you wrote that review no mention of our names, and can you not mention Tony the Duck and his lovely wife god ive forgot your name and you so know what that feels like Barbra lol. Oh ye and the couple from Bristol ( oh rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr nononononono yeyeyeyeyeye) brillant to meet you lol.

Well back to the hotel we will defo be coming back next year it is such a chilled out place I could easily live there ( I know Brenda your going back in the plot) I could ramble on but no point really I loved the Hotel, Staff fantastic, Location spot on cant wait for next year.

Oh and a big thankyou to Dimitris the Hotel Manager, we liked it so much we did an extra 3 days thanks Dimitris for your help.

Paul & Paula.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello Paul and Paula!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with the rest of us hare.
It is never too late to share your story! You are welcome anytime!

Well, it seems that you had the chance to meet some great people while you were here with us and that makes us feel so great! Have you ever heard the saying ‘ strangers are just friends waiting to happen’. That is reflected through your holiday experience and it sound so great. Thank you for making Filoxenia so special with your positive energy. We appreciate that!

On behalf of all the staff and family, we would like to say a huge thank you for your lovely feedback on our staff and for giving them a praise for what they are and what they do! That means a lot to all of us and it makes more passionate and enthusiastic for our work. Thumbs up!

We hope that we will have the chance to have you all back at Filoxenia for a second round of happy, sunny, relaxing and worry free holiday. Our staff will be here on the spot for you to greet you with a big smile from the heart. These huge beds are waiting for you ;-)

Until we meet again, stay safe and remembers us and smile! Love from the team at Filoxenia..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Well you might want to SNOG one of the younger guests who seem to think they are on an 18-30 holiday, running topless around the pool, shouting across the pool about theIr antics from the night before etc, and blasting their music, or you might just want to AVOID them and chose another much better located hotel, in which case AVOID this hotel, but one thing is for sure, Don't Marry this hotel !!!!!!! Your choice, SNOG, MARRY OR AVOID.

On initial arrival to this hotel, the welcome was warm and friendly, maybe a little too over friendly, For I like a professional swift check in procedure and it took over 30 minutes to checking, Seeing others getting assistance with their luggage, I was dissappointed that none offered to help us us.
I was also dissappointed that it is not mentioned in the brochures that the hotel is in two parts, with no bar in one side of the hotel and pool area, and also that it is on the left angle sharp corner where cars are racing round and screeching thier breaks, and horses are clopping up and down on carraiges until 2 am.

During the stay, we had an annoying virbration in our room, I reported this the 2 nd day and nothing was done, then the 3 rd day and still nothing. All i kept getting told was that its in the book. The straw that broke the camels back was when at midnight our next door neighbours banged on our door and asked us to stop what ever we were doing which was causing the noise as they too were fed up with it. - So at 0015am i get dressed and go reception after 3 phonecalls that were not answered. The man came and looked, listened and agreed that there was a noise and once again said he would get it written in the book. The next day I checked with reception and before I could even finish what I was saying, she rudely cut in and said, its fixed, its fixed. I went back to check my room and the noise was still continuing so I steamed back to reception and let rip at the staff. I was frustrated and angry at thier incompetence and lies. 2 days later it was finally fixed, just the day before leaving. Very disappointed !!

The restaurant was clean and bright, and we were greeted each evening which was nice, the food was the same most nights and some nights we couldnt even make out what certain dishes were. It got repetative after a few days. For a 4 star hotel, they should have a buffet and an A LA CARTE option, so that you can have a real meal , not canteen style. Once youve battled your way through rows and rows of tables to get to yours, you then battle and wedge your way back through as there is no drink services in the restaurant, its self service, then again to get starter, again to get main and by the time desert had come round, i couldnt be bothered to say excuse me and shimmy through a 2 inch gap between chairs asking people to shift in.... You should be able to walk around the restaurant and tables with ease - Again, so disappointing.
No aircon in the rooms, and its HOT in Greece now, Cosmos confirmed that aircon was within our price, yet the hotel have cut it to save money etc with their economy, you get 2 hours a day free, from 4-6 ( The time when your still by the pool in the sun ) So you dont actually get to use it as it wont work if you not in the room. On the days were were in the room, ours cutt out every 10 mins, so we gave up.
They claim this hotel 4 star, but it was more like a classy attempt at a CLUB 18-30 hotel, there were groups of young girls with thier music blasting from speakers around the pool, spoiling the peace and relaxation it was meant to be. All day everyday from 830am, heavy music pumping and none of the staff would say anything... ( Why not have a quiet adult pool, then use the other for your younger guests that want to pump the tunes load around the pool and come home at 4am drunk and loud waking the rest of the hotel up... Disappointing again.

My final straw was on the last day, A rat was seen running around the pool and under sunbeds, it was like a scene from a Carry On Movie, everyone was standing on thier sunbeds screaming, evening the rat ran up a tree... Throughout the week, i'd seen mice here and there, plus lizards, but Was very shocked to see a Rat running around the grounds.

Devastated to have chosen this hotel. We travel on 3-5 holidays at least a year, and this is the worst by far. Its actually put me off even returning to Zante, I'd realy chose and explore another island. I cannot recomend this hotel at all. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere please and have a fabulous time. The reviews of people who have enjoyed this hotel are either older and return year after year as they are right inside the staffs pockets etc, or are groups of young girls who are here to party but arent quiet cutt out for the main party resort of laganas !

SNOG, MARRY AVOID - I'D SAY AVOID !!!

Room Tip: Higher Rooms away from the pool, and in the main block as rooms in the 2 nd block are subject to hid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csh198169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Csh198169

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your personal opinion with the rest of us.
On behalf of our staff and family I would like to express our frustration that we did not succeed on meeting yours and your friend’s ( who have added their two reviews below) expectations.

I was very surprised to read your review as it it clear that in most parts it does not show any similarities with the majority of our guest’s experience in our hotel, neither it reflects our philosophy and the way we work.

The only similarities I clearly see are between your review and your friend’s reviews as per below, you are appointing more or less exactly the same feedback in different words.
First of all I would like to refer to our other guest’s who also work all winter to save some money and spend their holidays with us. I am referring to those that you say that they are ‘’ right inside the staffs pockets’’ and older people. What you are trying to say is not very clear to me but with all due respect I would like to comment that the reason that our guests return year after year ( whose by the way ages are from 20-80) are people who are friends with all the staff at the hotel.
This happens because we are lucky to work with people who consider our guests as friends and call them with their names having true relationships with them. For us that is the meaning of holidays. Our philosophy is much different than in places where guests are just numbers and are treated ‘’ professionally’’ by people who do not even smile.

As for the old people you are referring to I would like to inform you that the fact that they are old does not mean that they do not have the right judgment to express in a few lines their holiday experience. I am referring to the above to make clear that any age, is welcome in our hotel.

As for the fact that you saw some young people having fun, we respect that and we are sorry that they made you feel so uncomfortable. From the moment you felt annoyed if we knew we could kindly make a notice to them so as to be more quiet. Of course our night porter is always on the spot to keep noise levels at night in a minimum level. Please note that our hotel do not have any particular agreement with an 18-30 club. Sometimes it happens to have some young ages in our hotel but the majority of our clientele are families with children, couples and seniors.

I was surprised to see that you did not like the fact that our staff was over friendly. I must apologize if they made you feel uncomfortable with this. Upon every arrival although our hotel do not advertise a groom service, we do our best to help our guest’s with their luggage. I am sorry if we did not have the chance to help you too. We normally do not face any problems with our check in procedure, plus we do offer welcome drinks to our guests who seem to love that after a long journey.

As for the brochure hotel description I would like to inform you that our agreement with your tour operator includes air conditioning ( June and September) in limited times. Of course this in not happening to save some money. This is a payable facility in all hotels world wide who either add this cost in the total room price or as an extra payable facility on site. The reason that you have to pay for it as an extra facility is because of the nature of our agreement with some of our affiliated Tour Operators. Price competition among tour companies does not allow tour operators to include extra services in the accommodation rate such as air conditioning.

As a result this is charged extra, as they do not choose to include it in the package rate so the price you see can be appealing. This action has nothing to do with our hotel and the way we promote and sell our facilities. It solely has to do with the pricing policy of tour companies. Every information is always mentioned in our hotel description in travel brochures and web sites and always available to see before anyone chooses to book in our hotel.

We believe that it would be more convenient if all services were included in your package rate and this is our primary aim as a hotel group when it comes to distribute our accommodation.
Unfortunately, tour operators choose not to include them in the rate and as a result this appears as an extra charge to pay.

In other words, it is all a matter of pricing strategy that we are not able to change.
What we choose to do in our web site on the other hand is to include all services in the package rate, plus extra benefits for our guests, including transfer from and to the airport. We believe that a nice package can cover every need of our guests. If you feel that in any way you have been misleaded by your tour operator I am sure that they will be happy to answer to all of your questions.

According to our maintenance department, our records state that you had a problem in your bathroom that was reported by you on the 10th of June 11pm. The next morning, our maintenance did their best to spot the damage and the same day did some fixing in your bathroom. After you reported that the noise remains the same we immediately tried again to track what the problem was in case our engineer did a wrong judgment at the first place. He realized that the problem was caused form a different source and we immediately fixed it. Yes, that was on your last day and it took us 2 days to spot the damage. Please accept our apologies for our maintenance but judgment.

With regards to the rat that you claim you saw, it is very surprising for us because we saw no report in our records that refer to a rat. I assume that you were not alone in the pool as this is a public area and that is the reason it surprises me. I would like to inform you that every month we do keep our pest control along with all records needed and we undergo monthly inspections for our health and safety standards. Please note that all our records are available at any time.

Lastly we would like to say that we are sorry that we did not succeed on covering yours and your friend’s needs. Our presence here on Trip advisor is to take all the feedback into serious consideration and improve they way we work after our guest’s guidance. Of course when we make mistakes we take a stand for them and work hard to cover every single need of our guests.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to go through our response. If you need to discuss any of the above, please feel free to contact us via email. We will be happy to answer to any of your questions. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just back from a week in the Filoxenia and had a lovely relaxng time..

The hotel is immaculately clean, including the pool area, restaurants and rooms. Rooms are on the large side and modern in design - some guests complained about the air conditioning but I never once found it a problem. The staff were friendly, attentive (without going over board) and always on hand if you needed anything. The food selection wasn't massive but it was beautifully prepared and the chef was happy to make you something different if you didn't see anything you fancied.

There were some comments on Trip Advisor about the location of the hotel but I didn't find that a problem either - it's about 15 minutes to walk in to the centre of town and I liked being away from the hustle and bustle. There is a shuttle bus that takes guests to the beach and back throughout the day if you don't like to walk.

Entertainment in the evening wasn't great but I found it funny rather than it ruining the holiday and the staff enthusiasm made up for the short falls. You can walk into town if you want something different or a taxi will cost you 6 euros each way.

The only draw back for me was some other guests - some were loud and it made sleeping difficult when they rolled in at 4am and 5am in the morning and put music and the TV on. I understand they are on holiday and should have a good time but they should also remember there are other guests in the hotel that might want a good nights sleep. The hotel displays signs asking guests to be quiet on all the landings and it's a shame some guests didn't take them seriously.

Room Tip: We stayed in the block away from the baby pool and our balcony on the second floor got the sunshine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellaeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello bellaeddie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to say that we are very happy to know that our hotel facilities we re up to your needs and expectations. It is very important for us to know that we are able to make you feel comfortable while staying with us.

More importantly, we would like to say a huge thank you for giving a such a praise to our wonderful staff and putting down in lines the way they made you feel. Your credit to them is a very big reward for us and it boosts our passion and enthusiasm for what we do. Please accept our appreciation for this.

With regards to the noise that some people in the hotel did not respect we would like to express our apologies for this. We hope that this was not happening throughout the whole stay of yours.

We always do our best to keep the noise levels in our hotel to a minimum and all of our guests may feel free to report to us whatever makes them feel uncomfortable. If it is needed we always take action so everyone can feel peace in their room.

Well, that was just a note from us to you to say thank you once again for taking the time to go through our response. We hope that we will have the chance to see you back at the Filoxenia in the near future. Please know that our staff will be here for you to greet you with a smile from the heart. Until then, take care and have a great winter. Love from the Filoxenia team..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Tsilivi
382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,216 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing