We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, we had help with our luggage, a refreshing drink on arrival. Our room was very generous in size for 2 people and very clean and over looked the pool. Everyone was so very friendly from the maids to the dining and bar staff, especially Luca who always remembered our drinks from day 1. We didn't even have to order as he knew as soon as we approached the bar what we would like. He always had a constant smile and very friendly on approach. The food was delicious with plenty of variety, the restaurant was spotlessly clean and the entertainment was really great fun. We are planning on going back next June with 2 more of our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Sharon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It makes us so happy to see that you had a fantastic holidays here at the Filoxenia and that our hotel facilities were up to your needs and expectations.

Most of all we are thrilled for the way our staff made you feel. We would all like to say a very big thank you for your kind comments on them and especially for Luca. He is a great person, always with a smile and happy to share his love with our guests. We are very proud to have him here in our family! Rock on Lucas!

Please know that Filoxenia will always have its doors open for you on your next visit with your friends. We are looking forward to have you back again with us and share some good moments together once again. Until we meet, have a great winter back home and always remember us and smile! xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    251
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
312
394
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at this wonderful hotel. We are seasoned travellers and stayed in some fantastic hotels around the world but this little one beats them all hands down! In certain areas, it could do with a little refurb but that aside, it is without a doubt the staff and the wonderful food that will make us return.The hotel is small enough for you to get to know the staff really well and vice versa. The food was fantastic - please pass our thanks on to the chef! It was fresh, hot and extremely tasty and plenty of it. All of the staff are a credit to you. Dennis, Gerry, Luca, Kostas,Sofia,Valentino and Oscar - you made us so welcome - thank you. A special mention to the lady who did a fab job cleaning our room ( 317} - it was spotless - thank you.
We enjoyed its close proximity to Tsilivi - after all of that beautiful food, we felt that our waistlines benefitted from the 15 minute walk into town! We met some wonderful people that will be friends for life. So, there's only one thing left to say - if you are thinking of going to The Filoxenia - just book it as you wont be disappointed!! Please send our love to all of the staff and see you soon!
Chris and Neill Kenderdine

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Chris and Neil!

Thank you very much for spending some of your valuable time to write your review on Filoxenia and for sharing those beautiful moments of yours with the rest of us.

It is a great pleasure for us to see that you had a WoW holiday time with us and that you got sometime to get to know us better. It was a pleasure and a honor to have guests like you in our home. Full of positiveness who value true relationships and lifelong friendship.

We would like to express our appreciation to you for your kind words on our staff and for giving a special mention to them. Your credit for their work on satisfying you is a treasure for us and a passion injection to keep on doing what we love with more enthusiasm.

We would love to see you back at the Filoxenia in the near future and we keep a promise to you that you will be welcomed with a big smile from the heart and some good times under the Greek sun. Until we get to meet again, stay safe, take care of each other and remember us and smile! Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia.xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at the hotel on first day and we had a warm welcome from reception staff and an arrival drink. It took a while for us to be booked in and shown to our rooms with no help with luggage. The room was very spacious and clean, with a strange, in your face decor. Made room quite dark. Facilities in the room and rest of hotel were average, air con was only available for just 2 hrs a day unless u book the air con package, even though the brochure said air con was included! There are 2 swimming pools with plenty of sun beds. The position of the hotel is not great, right next to a road and 20 min walk from the beach and town. There is a shuttle bus though that can take u to the beach in the day. The food at hotel was ok but not a lot of variety in the evening even though there was themed evenings. Didn't always appeal to our tastes. The restaurant its self was very overcrowded with tables and left very little room to move around when people were sat at tables. U had to choose your table strategically. Fewer tables are needed. Entertainment at the hotel is far from desired. What entertainment there was, was very poor and dull. There is no personality and the staff involved make grown adults do a "kids club" dance at the end of the evening. Only good night of entertainment was on the entertainment staff day off and the hotel had professional greek dancers. We enjoyed our holiday, but wouldn't stay at hotel again and would say that it's definately NOT a 4 star in our eyes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djones1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello djones!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your opinion with us.
Please accept our frustration for the fact our hotel and staff did not succeed on meeting your needs and expectations. Apart from that we hope that you found some good places to visit in our beautiful island to entertain you.
With all due respect please allow me to make some comments on your feedback as there are some parts that need to be clearer for the TA readers.

With regards to the check in procedure I would like to inform you that although our hotel do not advertise a groom facility we always make sure that Lucas is around to help our guests with their luggage. When we have guests whose rooms are a bit further from reception, when Lucas is not around our ladies at reception give their best help with our guest’s luggage. I am sorry to hear that your check in procedure was not pleasant for you and I will certainly see what is behind you writings.

It is very surprising for us to see that you found your themed room dark. Our rooms are freshly decorated and all of our guests seem to be thrilled with what our rooms have to offer. It would be very useful for us if you could clarify what exactly you did not like so we can have a closer look.

As for the air conditioning that you had to pay extra please allow me to say that every brochure selling our hotel has a detailed description on what is included or not. I have quoted the tour operator’s description for Filoxenia as I have done below on your partner’s review.

The brochure description states: ‘’ Rooms (2-3 people) have twin beds or a double plus a sofa bed, air conditioning (limited hours only), kitchenette with cooking rings, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster, full bathroom, hairdryer and balcony or terrace. Family rooms (2-4 people) have 1 double bedroom and 1 twin bedroom with the same facilities as standard rooms’’

The above is a part of a signed agreement between us and the tour operator. If in any case you feel like it is not stated in the brochure then is it considered to be a hidden cost from the tour operator and of course I suppose that you are free to contact them and clear this out.

With regards to the food in our restaurant I am sorry to hear that our theme night were not up to your taste. Every evening we do offer our guests different options and of course as it is stated in all our guest’s reviews our chef Vasilis is always there to cook something different for the fussy eaters. I hope that you had the chance to talk to our chef and gave him the opportunity to assist you as he does with the other guests of the hotel. He is a very hard working person and he always looks after his tastes and our guests in a very personal level.

As fo the tables in our restaurant, as I have mentioned below in your partner’s review, we have already cleared some table after you requested to our head waiter Sakis. I hope that this made you happy.

Our entertainment team is trying the best to keep all of our guests happy and the 14 day animation schedule is made in order to keep our guests of all ages happy. Of course we are open to any suggestions and ideas of our guests and we are very flexible on adding new activities or by pass them after your requests. It is frustrating for us to see that our efforts did not succeed on making happy. If we new the activities you did not like, it would be our pleasure to make any adjustments always after your request.

Lastly, I would like to inform you that our hotel star rating is given by the National Tourism organization and all major European tour operators. Each month we go through several inspections and according to the facilities we offer our star rating is given to us. I respect the fact that you have traveled in other places and your expectations are in accordance to your travelling experience. Star rating criteria vary from country to country and this heterogeneity may end to this result.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to go through our response and we hope that there wαs a way for us to make it up to you and prove you that our hotel and our lovely staff can fulfill your travelling expectations. If you need to discuss any of the above please feel free to contact us via email. We will be happy to answer to any of your questions. Greetings from all the staff and family at Filoxenia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our 10th visit to Tsilivi (we love the place) staying in a different hotel,and we decided to have a change, the all inclusive package looked favourable and good value for money, we had never stayed in this hotel before but we can honestly say this is the best holiday we have ever had, Only 10 minutes from the airport and we were at the Filoxenia, Everyone was so friendly from the reception staff, the bar staff and the maids, our room overlooked the pool area and it was very generous in size (room 304) and spotlessly clean, The food was the best we had tasted in Zante at any hotel with a good choice and friendly staff, The lads running the pool bar Costas, Luca, and Gerry were very well mannered and remembered our names from day 1 they made us feel very welcome, we arrived back in England on 6th June and we were that impressed that we have already booked to return on 12th September taking 2 friends of ours to stay at the same time. We really think that it the people that make this hotel so special and we can't wait to return. Thanks to everybody for making our holiday so special.
Roy and Jackie Smith.
Coventry.
England. June 2013.

Room Tip: When we return with our friends hope to stay in room 304 and next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roys792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello Roy and Jackie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to spend your 11th visit at the Filoxenia. It was a great pleasure for us to have you in our home and we would like to thank you so much for deciding on returning with your friends during September. It is great to see our guests returning as it makes us feel like being big family.

Most of all, we would like to say a very big thank you for your kind words on our staff and for giving them a great credit for their work and efforts. Your special mention means a lot to all of us and it makes us love our work more and more. You have put a smile on our face and we appreciate that so much.

So what is left for you now is to keep on counting down till September. We promise to keep the sun up for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to make you happy once again. Until then, have a great time back home and always smile! Love and hugs from the team at Filoxenia.xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

When we arrived on the 6th of June we was greated by nothing but none stop smiles and a cocktail, I couldn't fault the hotel in the slightest! The service from all the staff was more then enough you never had a empty glass they even remebered what we was drinking, there is entertainment provide during the day such as water volleyball , French bowls and darts etc these are all ran by Oscar and will. The evening entertainment is good to, they have Greek nights, karaoke, rock night and mr filoxenia which go on from 9:30 till 11:00, the rooms are spotless and cleaned daily, I would love to return in the future, I would highly recommend this hotel, BIG thank you to ALL the filoxenia staff !
Danny and Sammy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just arrived back from this hotel and need to tell you all about it. First impressions on arrival was that the hotel is on the corner of a road which was quite busy and was about a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of Tsilivi. The look of the hotel is quite modern with the reception and its funky seating, we had a welcome drink on arrival and pleasant staff welcoming us to the hotel. It took about 30 minutes to check in where we found out by a notice on the table that you only get air-conditioning for two hours of the day between 16:00 - 18:00 if you haven't paid for the air-conditioning package although then broacher states that you do have it ALL DAY and then in those two hours its very temperamental and hardly worked.
The room itself was very modern and bright, the bed was comfy but we couldn't understand where all the flies and Mosquitos were coming from!!!! We kept the doors and windows closed. We had a few issues with the room though which we tried sorting out and it took a few attempts for someone to come and have a look at it which after this the problem was still there!
The restaurant area again was modern, light and airy with the big windows allowing lots of light to pour in, the down side to this area is that they place TOO MANY tables in that so the guests are sitting down trying to enjoy their dinner you've got people barging past trying to get to the food a drink stations which was very annoying and sitting far to close to each other. Then quality was good but not much of a variety so got a bit boring after a few days.
If you are wanting some good entertainment for yourself or your children then I suggest you don't book this hotel, it's boring, dull and pretty much non-existent. The activities that were available were more aimed at adults then children!!!!

I wouldn't return to this hotel again and most certainly wouldn't recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyinghighUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hello flyinghighUk!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your opinion with the rest of us.

I hope that the drawback you mention above in your review did not influence the overall experience of your holiday and that you had a good time in our beautiful island.

Even though your review does not seem to have similarities with the majority of other guest’s impressions here on TA ( except one that I assume belongs to a member of your party), please allow me with all respect to make some comments on what is mentioned so as to give a clear picture on other Trip Advisor users.

As you have correctly mentioned the hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk to the resort. We do have a daily mini bus transfer to the resort and the beach and as you can see in other reviews our guests are quite happy using it, plus our time table can be flexible according to our guest’s needs. I hope that you had the chance to use this free facility of ours as other guests do.

With regards to your check in please note that the maximum time our guests wait until they get into their rooms is 15 minutes for larger groups 20 minutes. We have never faced an issue with our check in procedure in the past and I am very surprised to see that. I will definitely investigate this to see what is behind your writings and make adjustment where needed.

Due to the fact that our staff is keeping records in regards to everything that happens in the hotel we are in position to track your tour operator and the room you have been allocated. I had a look in your tour operator’s ( Thomas Cook) brochure to see our hotel description regarding the air conditioning and I copied the text which states that ‘’ Room Info

Rooms (2-3 people) have twin beds or a double plus a sofa bed, air conditioning (limited hours only), kitchenette with cooking rings, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster, full bathroom, hairdryer and balcony or terrace. Family rooms (2-4 people) have 1 double bedroom and 1 twin bedroom with the same facilities as standard rooms’’

As anyone can understand due to the transparency of the internet it can be checked at anytime. If you feel that you have been misinformed by your tour operator in any way, I assume that you can contact them and sort it out. Our hotel agreement between the tour operator is very clear that the air conditioning is free of charge for limited hours. I was very surprised to see that you thought the air conditioning is free of charge for a 24 hour use.

As for the efficiency of our AC we will check your room right away to see if it working properly. Our maintenance department operates almost all day and whatever is reported into our reception desk we always make sure that it is fixed preferably the same day. I see in our records that nothing regarding your room was reported into our reception desk.

What you mention in your review is that you had a few issues and your do not clarify in detail so I am not able to crosscheck it. What I will do is to go through a general rooms check to see if everything is in order. As for the mosquitoes and flies I am afraid that the only answer I could give you is that the surroundings of the hotel are olive trees, grass and pure vegetation and that, attracts them. What you could do it ti ask at the reception for a mosquito tablet and your problem would have been solved.

In regards to our restaurant, I see in our records that you have complained about the tables been so close to each other. Our head waiter Sakis immediately tried to keep you happy by moving some chairs and tables. I must apologize if the way we tried to fix this issue did not satisfy you.

As for the menu, I would like to inform you that we are one among the few AI hotels in Zante that offer custom dishes as an extra from our buffet. That means that our chef Vasilis is more than happy to make something for everybody who does not fancy the menu of the day. I see in our records that he was able to make something for you. I hope that he succeeded making you happy. Our team in the kitchen is working very hard and our chef Vasilis is doing his best to spoil everyone with his tastes and that is reflected throughout the majority of our guest’s reviews.

I would like to express my frustration for the fact that you did not find our entertainment program appealing. Please note that our animation team is working very hard and they can take any requests from our guests according to their needs and mood. Our schedule is very flexible and we always try to fit it so as to cover the needs of every guest in house.

Please accept our frustration for not succeeding making you happy. We wish you could give us a chance to prove that we can keep you happy in our home and you can leave Filoxenia with the best memories like our other guests do.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to go through our response. If you wish to discuss any of the above, please feel free to contact us in our email box. We will be happy to answer any of your questions. Greetings from all the staff and family at Filoxenia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We returned to Tsilivi 10 years after we were married there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were a party of 18 & after checking out reviews on here we decided on the Filoxenia & I am sooo glad we did!

Where to start...

Arrival: we arrived just after 9pm & were greeted with a smile & a welcome drink. It was late & rather than dealing with check-in straight away we were shown to the restaurant to get some food. A great start to our 2 week stay.

Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Tsilivi town centre & a little more to the beach, however the hotel runs a minibus service that will take you to the beach & pick you up at whatever time you agree with them.

Rooms: We booked a room for a couple with one child. The room was really big with 2 double beds & well decorate with all the amenities you would get in a self catering apartment which was great. Our companions rooms were all pretty much the same, we were all pleased.
On the night of our blessing/wedding, we came back to find our room decorated with rose petals & a bottle of champagne waiting for us – Thank you Filoxenia for helping to make our day even more special 
Only slight draw back with our room was that we were located above the entertainment bar & the sound echoes up the hallways & can be very loud. This was fine for us as our 6 year old sleeps through anything but perhaps not good if you have young kids that need to sleep before 11.30pm.

Food: The food was fab! Not a bad meal any day in the whole 2 weeks we were there. The restaurant staff were also fab. Dennis was there every meal time to greet us & always ready to take meal requests from our 6 year old! I also feel I should mention the beautiful Sofia – she was always smiling & making sure we had everything we needed, she was the perfect breakfast pick-me-up & great with the kids.
If you are planning on spending the day out of the hotel, let reception know they will arrange a packed lunch to take with you.
Only one small issue was that was not all foods were labelled which resulted in my hubby eating something with peanuts in & suffering an anaphylactic shock. The hotel did address this straight away & all food was labelled properly after that!

Bar: Good choice of drinks, soft & alcoholic, although the house wine wasn’t great. Main thing to mention here is the bar service – AMAZING!
Gerry & Luca get big shout outs here, we miss them. Gerry is so friendly, chatty, funny & always aims to please, as does Luca who has a smile to die for – Ask him to do his turtle impression, v funny!

Entertainment: There was a change in staffing whilst there with Will coming in towards the end of our holiday, he seems really nice & we hope he enjoys working at the Filoxenia.
Oskar was there throughout our whole stay however & was great at getting everyone involved in the games during the day & making us all laugh, we really do miss him. Evening entertainment varied, with some nights being better than others but always trying to get audience participation. The bingo was hilarious – I never played but went along just for a giggle. The Greek dancers were amazing & I think our son developed a little crush! However the belly dancer was a bit too raunchy & wasn’t really enjoyable family viewing, a lot of people ended up going back over to the pool bar whilst this was on.

Cleanliness: The hotel was always clean & well presented. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis although it would have been nice if the linen was changed more regularly.

So overall, this is a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it & everyone in our group has said they want to go back next year. The hotel itself is nice but what really makes it special is the people – thanks to you all for making this a holiday to remember 

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool bar side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoAsh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hello JoAsh80!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to spend your summer holidays with us again after 10 years. You must have some good memories after you wedding and I hope that you had the chance to repeat them again this year. We would all like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you in our home along with your family and friends.

We are very glad to see that you all were satisfied with our hotel and that our facilities and services covered all of your needs. We appreciate your special mention on this matter.

Most of all we would like to say a very big thank you for your lovely words on our staff and for giving them a special credit for their work and efforts. You positive feedback is a big motive to all of us to keep on doing what we love with passion and enthusiasm.

Please know that our home will always have its doors open for you, your family and friends and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you with a big smile from the heart. Until we get to meet again, stay safe, have a great time back home and always remember us and smile. Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 50 in Tsilivi
382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,214 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HostelWorld and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing