We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diana hotels i will never use them again after this holiday”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diana hotels i will never use them again after this holiday”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We arrived at the complex 18.15 pm went into dinner at 19.00 a good reception. By 15 00 next day i fell ill with a virus. I spent the next 5-6 days in and out of the loo, 1 day in hospital on two drips and lleft hospital 8hr later with antibiotics in all we lost 9 /10 days of a 14 day hoilday.a hotel doctor who sent his receptionist to advise me to go to hospital. Some of the people arriving fell ill with in 24hr's.the complex had health problems which were denied.The staff were great and help us the best they could .The manager i saw once and rep twice not at all while in hospital The island is loverly and so are the people.Do go and enjoy the island .But leave this hotel alone .It was a self catering 4 years ago . It is not ALL INCLUSIVE read the small print there is a lot that is not provided. According to the dictionary the word should read(INCLUSIVE) because its not all there.Meals for me where poor quality no fresh fruit.

Room Tip: leave the lower rooms alone they smell damp and musty
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello George!

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel. First of all we would like to express our frustration for the fact that you were ill during your holidays and you did not get much time to enjoy your time while in Zakynthos. We would like to thank you for your kind words on our staff and the work they do. Our staff, as well as our manager is always on the spot to help anyone no matter the issue and this is because we work as a team and as a family.

We would like everyone to know that a review ( good or bad) is always an opportunity for us to spot problems and fix them as fast as we can, always improving our services day by day with our guest’s advice. Even though your review and its timing do not reflect the overall picture of our guest’s comments, with all respect please allow me to make some comments.

With regards to your illness, for your information, in almost all holiday resorts around the world, especially where the temperature is very high, the risk of a virus to appear is quite high. As a result, some people may be easily effected, especially these people who are vulnerable, or do not follow the basic hygiene standards. So, the best thing for someone to defend a virus is to protect themselves in every aspect during holidays.

We would like to assure you that our hotel is one of the few in the island which is certified by HACCP health and safety accreditation on food preparation having monthly health and safety audits by all major European tour operators and the National Health Department.

More over I am afraid that we are not in the position to accept any of your claims that other people were ill due to our negligence as this is something that do not appear records. Of course we cannot doubt the fact that a virus could have been there during that time but what someone can do in this situation is to wait until the virus disappear.

Regarding the all inclusive in our hotel, I am very surprised to read your comments. The Greek all inclusive package is almost the same all over our country and it is published for everyone to see in all brochures and web sites. I suppose that before you book your holidays you knew in advance what was included and you had the choice before you finish your booking.

As I have mentioned in other MR’s here on TA, if a service or facility is not included in a package that is because the tour operator has choose not to include it. That drops the price and the package is more competitive and they leave the extras in the small prints or some do not mention them at all. Of course there are tour operators that include everything in their packages and this is something that you find while searching.
Well, what I can say is that the fact that our hotel used to be self catering 4 years ago is irrelevant in this case.

Lastly, it would be our pleasure to cook something for you if you did not find something to match your taste in our buffet. Our way of serving our guests is well known and everyone leaves happy from our restaurant. I am afraid that 4 months after the season ended there is not much we can do for you.

Thank you very much for taking the time to go through our response. We wish there was a way we could have the chance to prove you that Filoxenia can be your home away from home and you would enjoy you time here with us very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    245
    76
    25
    12
See reviews for
298
372
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

An overdue review from a lovely week with my daughter in June this year. Reading the latest reviews, they brought, flooding back to me, great memories of the lovely staff and a great holiday that didn't break the bank. The good points of the hotel other than staff are:
1) You will never go hungry! The food is fantastic with a great kitchen team led by the very cheerful and passionate about home grown food, Andreas! Breakfast from 07.00 - 10.00. Lunch 12.30 - 2.30 which then rolls into snack time which rolls into afternoon tea and dinner starts at 7.00 p.m.!
or thirsty! Typical all-inclusive drinks fayre but served in the most cheerful, and warm manner by Jerry and Luca - whatever age, male or female - they gave you time and made you feel special.
2) Complimentary Wi-Fi is accessible pool side, bar areas and Reception area.
3) Lots of lilos in pool areas (probably donated by departing guests as they did seem to multiply through the week!)
4) Excellent Queen sized beds. Staying with my 20 year old daughter Victoria, I had requested two singles and we still had two queen sized beds - which were much appreciated.
5) Table tennis, water tennis bats, darts & table football all included
6) Very comfortable and shaded pool area with cushioned chairs around the bar area making it feel quite luxurious.
7) Daily maid service with sheets changed mid week and usual hand/bath towels renewed when deposited in bath.

Tips
We discovered on our 4th day that there are good padded mattresses to put on the sunbeds underneath your beach towels! There are not enough though (probably about 40%) for all the sunbeds if full occupancy).

Check with your tour company before booking to see if they include air conditioning in price - not all do and although the hotel pipe in a complimentary 2 hours between 4.30 - 6.30 p.m. when it hits 40 degrees and, hot at night, it's good to have respite at your fingertips with the remote control pad they give you on arrival - if your tour company has included it in the package price.

Ask for pool view - although very much a family hotel it still never really woke with much activity before 09.00 - so not a noisy option. All rooms have double, lockable shutters, which was a great form of double glazing and blocking out any noise if you did want to sleep longer.

DO take beach towels in your luggage - the hotel do not provide them. Worth taking two each - if you visit the beach a few times it's not long before they become sand hardened! The hotel is not precious, like some resorts and you can hang beach towels on your balcony to dry.

There are two pools! Both open from 09.00 - 20.00. On arriving at the hotel I thought the brochure description had included the small children's pool but the hotel is in fact split-site, separated by a path off the road. Here they have an equal, if not slightly larger pool (and tended, during our stay, to be quieter of children if you perhaps have gone without young ones.

If you want shade around the pool, you will need to be early i.e. before 10.00 as there are 10 parasols for each pool.

Hotel Minibus runs a 10.00 a.m. service to beach with pick up at 12.45 or 6.00 p.m. You can also take the 1.00 p.m. shuttle with same pick up. Alternatively you can take the walk which takes about 20 - 25 mins - through the busy and friendly Tsilivi 'strip'. Beach loungers with parasols are €3.00 a day (no matter what time you arrive). Good, long golden sand beach with plenty of quiet bars and watersports activities. Good sized (1/2 mile) cordoned off area to ensure safety from motorboats and jet skis. Fantastic for children, so shallow until eventually gently shelving away to deeper, clear waters.

On recommendation and from Trip Advisor comments we visited the local waterpark in Tsilivi (not the main Zante waterpark). The hotel minibus dropped us there and we walked back, having postcards to purchase in Tsilivi and although too far with children, it is a nice walk back (couple of miles). There is a bus outside the park which apparently stops right outside the Filoxenia. (Have written a review for the waterpark if interested).

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Tiggylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Tiggylynn!

Thank you so much for taking the time time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and family, i would like to express our appreciation to you for your wonderful and detailed review. We are very happy to think that you spend some of your precious time to put your thoughts into the paper and at the same time give your tips to our readers. Thank you very much for giving and for helping this community with your experience.

We are very glad to see that you took some great memories back home and that our hotel facilities and our lovely staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable in our home.

A special thanks for giving a credit to our people and the way they work. We think that their personality has spread a fabulous atmosphere around the hotel and this is why everyone smiles.
As correctly said in your review title, our staff’s job includes smiling, respecting and caring for our guests. These values though do not come in job descriptions. In fact we do not hand our people typical job descriptions because we want them to feel free while working and we trust their judgment on what they could do on making everyone happy. We are a big family and our staff are our friends for years now and our happiness is also reflected to our guests. Thank you very much for giving me the stand to give a little mention to that as i believe that this is very important for our business. We truly believe that you can't treat your customers well if you treat your employees poorly.

Well, that was just a note to say a big thank you for your review and to tell you that it will be a great pleasure for us to accommodate you again in our home. Please know that our staff and family will be always here on the spot to welcome you with a smile. Thank you for going through our response. Until we meet again, have a great time home and a wonderful Christmas holiday. Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was the first time we had been to Zanti and the experience was very good,
The hotel Filoxenia was nice place to stay the staff are friendly and very helpful all you needed to do was ask and they would go out the way to provide what you asked for.
The rooms are large found out if you took the timer of the remote for the air conditioner it worked all the time, but the beds are very hard.
The food is plentiful and simple but the only down side was that sometimes the selection did not go together , but again if you asked you would get what you wanted.
The beach is quite far if you walk and the walk is not what you would call tranquil busy road and a lot of bikes cars and buses so be careful or get the shuttle bus its free they take you and pick you up.
The beach is nice and sandy and clean and you can snorkel at the top of the beach lots of rocks and a bit deeper.
Sun beds are plenty we were in the part away from the hotel and was a bit quieter away from the bar ect
Over all had a nice holiday would go back to Zanti

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swordfish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello swordfish!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

First of all, we would like to say a big thank you and express our appreciation for your kind words on our staff. Your rewarding comments mean a lot to us and they boost our passion and enthusiasm for our work.

With regards to the food, we are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. Our chef Andreas is always there to cater every need of our guests with a big smile. I hope that you got the chance to talk to him and that he cooked something special for you.

As for the road to Tsilivi center, i must agree with you that it requires extra attention as it can be dangerous sometimes. With a little more attention to the road though it can be a pleasant stroll as you go through the entire Tsilivi road surrounded by shops and tavernas leading to the wonderful sandy beach.

We are happy that you found the beach ideal for your taste. This is a place that we always visit with our families and we are happy that our guests like it too.

We hope that we will have the chance to have you back again with us in the future and serve you the way you expect. Please know that our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you with a smile. In the meantime, have a great time back home and stay safe. Greetings from all the staff and family at Filoxenia..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A very nice clean hotel with good food and very friendly and efficient staff. Down side: - Hardly any entertainment and No towels provided for the pool although we used the towels from the bathroom. Also if you like tea take your own tea bags. The tea they serve from an urn is not very nice, but there is boiling water at breakfast and the bar staff will provide you with boiling water at the bar if you ask.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKO1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello JKO!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on filoxenia hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us.

First of all We would like to thank you for your kind comments on what our chef Andreas had to offer you and of course for our lovely staff.

We are sorry to hear that our entertainment program did not match you taste and that we did not succeed on meeting your expectations in that field. Our entertainment team is working very hard to make up with ideas and games that could fit every single taste of our guests and we always encourage our guests to participate on this and share their thoughts with us. We promise that our animation is something that we will keep on working on a daily basis and improve what we do through your and advice.

Please note that every single comment of yours will be seriously taken into consideration from the family and staff and we will make sure that when the season 2013 comes to be prepared and meet everybody’s expectations.

Thank you very much for helping us on getting better through your feedback. We all hope that we will have the chance to have you back again with us so we can have a second chance to serve you the way you expect. Have a great time back home and enjoy your Christmas time with the ones you love. Greetings from all the staff and family at Filoxenia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Me & my friend stayed for a week in september and had a fantastic time. We were greeted with a warm welcome & delicious drink and had our suitcases taken to our room for us. The room was beautiful with a red theme, 2 huge beds, bathroom, kitchen & we loved sitting on the balcony, though as we were on the ground floor the sun never got to us, so if this is something you want ask to be on a higher floor. The room was cleaned every day and they always did a great job. The shops and beach are about a 20-30 minute walk away, but the hotel provides a bus to take you and they let us choose what time we wanted picking up. We went for a girly holiday, to relax in the sun and that's exactly what we got... there's plenty of sun beds around both pools so we could always get one. The best thing about the filoxenia hotel for me was the staff, they were all so friendly & kind. Every day when we went for our meals Luca, Daniel & Gramos were there with a big hello & asked about our day & made sure everything was ok with our food. We found the food nice but were getting a bit bored of the same kinda things towards the end of the week, though as other people have said you could ask for something different if there wasn't anything you liked. We enjoyed going to the bar for a drink on an evening, there was always a good atmosphere and Luca, Gerry & Daniel were lots of fun & we looked forward to seeing them. There was only one downside to our time on holiday and that was when it rained for two days, not the hotels fault obviously, but there was nothing to do & would have been good if there had been some entertainment on to keep ourselves occupied. Even with that though we had a great holiday and definitely would come back to filoxenia hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Lynette!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday memories with us.

Although the weather let us all down for a couple of days, we are very glad that you had a fantastic time with us and that you took some good memories back home with you. We are very sorry about what the weather caused for these two days but it caught us of guard. We did not expect that it would be so strong and that stopped us from acting fast. Thank God, after the two rainy days, everything was running as normal again.

On behalf of everyone at Filoxenia, we would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our hotel and of course for our lovely staff. We appreciate so much that you give them all special mention and for giving them a great credit for their work and personality. Your reward is our greatest motive to love more and more what we do and be proud of our people for making this place alive.

It would be a big pleasure for us to see you back again in the future and share some good moments with you under the great weather. Our staff will be always on the spot to greet you with love and with a smile from the heart. Until the day we meet again, have an awesome time back home and always keep smiling. Sending love from all the staff and family..xxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for a week for what was a really really great holiday. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel really welcome by all of the staff. The rooms are great and the beds are massive! The shower pressure in the rooms was also a lot better than expected. Our room was cleaned daily by the lovely Layla (sp?) who was fantastic.
The food was great, the Chef always offered to make something special if you didn't want anything on offer, which was a nice touch. Needless to say we never asked - the food was always good. The restaurant was a little cramped, but that didn't stop the table staff from being attentive and friendly - they were all great. The 'Greek' night was great, delicious bbq and traditional greek dancing - we loved it!
The bar staff were excellent, and Luca was always at hand to make you a great drink and to have a chat about anything and everything! We had a great time at the bar just chatting with him, and he always seemed to have time to have a quick word even though he was always busy.

The beach is about a 15-20 minute walk away if you don't catch the minibus, and there are plenty of shops all the way down to pick up supplies. Hiring two beach beds for the day would cost 6 euros, which is pretty good compared to other resort beaches where it can be as high as 10 euros each. There are plenty of restaurants in the village if you feel like spending the day at the beach, and they are for the most part very affordable. We loved 'Sweet Revenge' which is towards the beach.

Thanks to all the staff esp Luca for making our trip so great!

I and T

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T_and_I_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello T_and_I!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.
It makes us feel very happy to see that our hotel and its facilities succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations and most of all that our staff made you feel so welcome and relaxed in our home.

We would like to express our appreciation to you for your kind comments and positive feedback about our people and especially for Luca. We are very proud to have them all in our family. Your comments is their biggest reward and a great motive to keep on doing what they love with passion and enthusiasm.

It is great that you took sometime to stroll around Tsilivi town and visit some very good places around. Tsilivi is a resort with much choices and more importantly full of family businesses having this authentic touch of hospitality for every guest.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you back again with us in the future for a second round of relaxing, worry free holiday. Of staff and of course lovely Luca, will be always here to greet to with a big smile. Until then, have a great time back home and always stay safe. Love from the staff and family at Filoxenia..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Everything about the Filoxenia Hotel is amazing. We were made welcome from the moment we got there and felt totally at home. The place was so clean and tidy, the bedrooms were gorgeous. The view from our balcony was beautiful. Lots of reviews I've read on here have mentioned the staff and rightly so. Every single member of staff were brilliant; the receptionists, the bar staff, the people working in restaurant, the shuttle bus driver - everyone! I have to say a special mention to Luca who was the highlight of our holiday; he carried our cases for us, made sure we always had a drink, told us the best places to visit in Tsivili, kept us entertained and just had a really good chat with him. What a lovely guy who clearly loved his job! The food was super and the chef was such a character. I am a bit of a fussy eater but there was something for everyone.
The hotel is close to the bars/supermarkets etc which was really handy. Also the (free!) shuttle bus to the beach was much appreciated (the beach was lovely and the sea the most beautiful blue). The pool areas were kept very clean and there were enough sun loungers, so no having to run and put your towel down early! Overall, I can't rate this hotel enough. I will definitely be going back again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheQueenofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello TheQueenofEngland!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us.
It makes us feel very happy to see that our hotel and its facilities succeeded on meeting your expectations and more importantly that our lovely staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable in our home.

We would like to say a big thank you for your kind words on our staff and for giving them a special mention for their work and efforts. Your rewarding comments is a treasure for us. Especially we shall thank you for giving a credit to Lucas. He is such a wonderful person and he really loves making new friends and care for them. His smile reflects his character and we are very proud to have him in our family for such a long time. God bless him!

We all hope that we will have the chance to see you back again with us in the future and spend some good moments again under the sun. Please know that our home will be always open to accommodate you and our staff will be on the spot to greet you back with warmth.
Until we meet again, stay safe and have a great time back home. Love from all! xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
1,342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Property: Filoxenia Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi
Filoxenia Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing