We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic afternoon out”

Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio is a pottery studio and craft gallery located in Marineika, 20 minutes walking distance from Tsilivi and 5 km from Zakynthos town. Dionysia Avouri, a local artist, studied ceramics and painting in Athens and since 1996 creates authentic functional and decorative ceramics inspired from tradition, life, nature and colors of Zakynthos. The studio is open to public all the year round and visitors are welcome to browse in the working area, see Dionysia working, learn the whole process of making ceramics, visit the exhibition area and the shop to buy dinnerware, mugs, sculptures, dolls, turtles, ceramics for decorating your house walls and many more. Dionysia also gives lessons to small groups of adults and kids. Come to make your own ceramics and take them back home. Come to play with clay or even have a full series of ceramic lessons! Would you like a private lesson? Book early to have a great experience!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this place driving around the island. The lady is very welcoming and helpful. We got to make a ceramic turtle and a pot each for 25 euros. We received a glass of homemade lemonade as well. Well worth the visit even if you aren’t into art and ceramic making as the lady talks you through each stage. You definitely come away with something to feel proud off. Great afternoon. Thank you.

Thank emi-gibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionysiaAvouri, Owner at Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. I wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"homemade lemonade"
in 30 reviews
"olive groves"
in 11 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 4 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"journey home"
in 2 reviews
"well worth the visit"
in 3 reviews
"fun afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"clay"
in 8 reviews
"trees"
in 8 reviews
"browse"
in 6 reviews
"bowl"
in 7 reviews
"workshop"
in 3 reviews
"potter"
in 3 reviews
"gallery"
in 2 reviews
"turtles"
in 18 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

I purchased the Ceramic Workshop for a friend's birthday and we had a fantastic experience. Dionysia is a wonderful person who went above and beyond expectations. We got lost so missed the start time and she came out and picked us up. Even though we were late she made sure we had the full length of time and finished our ceramics. And then when I had an accident and fractured my foot on a day trip Dionysia delivered our items to us personally.

The workshop/class itself was very enjoyable and we had a lot of fun .... it was certainly a highlight of our holiday.

I cannot praise this lovely lady enough - Dionysia is truly one of Earth's Angel's.

Thank Gaynor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionysiaAvouri, Owner at Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionysiaAvouri, Owner at Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

very nice hand-made ceramics, we even had a look at their garden where they were drying the grapes in the sun!

Thank GigelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionysiaAvouri, Owner at Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Thank you for your nice review! Wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Very good fun! welcomed with a refreshing glass of homemade lemonade and led out to a garden with great views. Very good tutoring and the shop is full of amazing pieces

Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DionysiaAvouri, Owner at Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio also viewed

 
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Adamieion Ceramic Art Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing