We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore bad reviews. This place is the best.”

Ranked #5 of 17 Nightlife in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ignore bad reviews. This place is the best.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

First off,I can't believe the bad review about the staff being sex mad,both Tony and Marios are nothing but kind and friendly men. Yiannis and Anna are amazing too. I stayed here in May 2012 and I loved every second. As a solo traveller, I was made to feel welcome and at ease. It's true when they say "you never want to leave". I recommend Paradise Bar to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    20
    14
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Paradise Bar”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I Have used the Paradise Bar many times and I could not believe the previous review. Why someone would get uptight because a barman answers to 2 names is beyond me. Christous has used the name Tony for many years for the convenience of customers and to say he lied about his real name is pathetic. I have seen many girls (and women) practically throwing themselves at the staff to no avail.To suggest that the bar staff are sex mad racists is derogatory to them and the owners of the bar. I would quite happily recommend the bar to my younger relatives knowing they would be safe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bar in zakyntos”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

well where do i start "good morning" is what you get greeted with at any time of the day ,, it was such a fun and friendly and active and busy bar ,,, you have a bit of everything going on here some plate smashing some singing some dressing up and lots of drinking !!!!! The 2 funny and friendly gentlemen are marios and yannis funny funny men , you will be garanteed a good time in here no matter what age.loved it loved it would go again in a blink miss it xx yvette and carlos YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE !!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yianni is a great host”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very friendly, very lively, great staff. Karaoke when you wanted, can dance if you like, Beer, Cocktails.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“FUN FUN AND MORE FUN”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Fun bar, the greek night was superb and so was the night someone dressed up as Elvis, both very entertaining and funny. The staff are excellant and always handing out shots. Make sure you give it a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise cocktail bar also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Paradise cocktail bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing