We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty greek food!))))”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avgoustis

Avgoustis
Ranked #37 of 97 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional restaurant by the sea, located on Tsilivi beach. You have a long menu to choose among kleftiko, pork steaks, mousaka, fish dishes and many fresh salads among others. We also offer vegetarian menus, kids meals, several snacks and drinks. There is a playground in our restaurant, so Avgoustis is suitable for all family members and all preferences.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty greek food!))))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were here in October 2013, the end of the season, so this place was opened just from 9 a.m. till 5 p.m. We would eat here more times, but we werent hungry till the restaurant was ready to close many times))) So we were here just 2 times!
We took different thing, and ALL, EVERYTHING were super tasty!) Sword fish, lamb, greek salad, moussaka, beef steak ... Not expensive!
We spent both times 70 eur for 4 people with wine or beer (not one!)!
Its a little bit far from the other places, from the nightlife and so on. But you have to spend just 5 minutes more walking for enjoy your tasty meal, looking at the sea )))
When we go to Zante again, we will come to Avgoustis back for sure!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena220488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    34
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for the romantics”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate there to celebrate my birthday, the setting is great, the food was good, the service was good, we will visit again when back in Tsilivi.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been to this restaurant many times, its such a beautiful setting overlooking the sea, the greek music playing in the background, friendly attentive staff and the most gorgeous food you have ever tasted! Think this must be the best setting ever and very romantic for couples too! Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Final days lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food here was excellent...then relaxed on the sun loungers outside for just 5 euros for the whole day (Ifor 2 loungers & a brolly)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Romantic bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked a table here on the recomendation of a local who worked at the hotel we were staying at for our 27th Anniversary. Boy were we glad we did. It is in a prime location right on the beach with a balcony seating dinning area near the bar and a patio area practically on the beach. We booked a table closest to the beach. On our arrival as we told them it was our anniversary the table had fresh flowers on and we had a card on the table as well, a realy lovely touch. We started with a lovely conversation from the owner Yannis and his staff who were very attentive all evening without being intrusive. The house rose was very palatable and served quickly. The menu has loads of different choices and variety from traditional to Italian and lots of sea food. All meals were served in good time. As a starter I had the "Drunk Saganaki" superb flavours with prawns muscles, feta cheese in a tomatoe and ouzo sauce, to die for! My husband had the crab cakes with a dip again great crisp flavours. As a main I had the traditional Zakinthos rabbit while my husband had the swordfish in a curry sauce, again delicate flavours with the curry and fish and realy robust meaty flavour coming through with the rabbit. We were given a complementary desert to round off a fantastic evening. We treated ourselves to a special cocktail each to round of a fantastic evening. To summarise, a great restaurant, right on the beach, great view of the sun going down which made a romantic atmosphere coupled with fantastic flavoured food. We also returned here during the day and had a sunbed all day right in front of the restaurant on the beach and used it for drinks all day and had an afternoon meal which again was amazing. It was at the opposite side of town where we were staying but well worth the effort of going there where ever you are staying in tsilivi. It is also very reasonably priced one of the cheapest we went too! Make the effort and you will not be disappointed. It has been run by the same family for 50 years and the whole team are lovely. Thank You once more Yannis and Irina for making our anniversary so memorable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockey6_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avgoustis also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Avgoustis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing