We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of The Halfway House

The Halfway House
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Halfway House established in 2012 and it is a family run restaurant – bar looking to create excellent food & happy memories for each & everyone of you. In the pursuit of honest, flavoursome food, we work with local businesses to source the highest quality sustainable produce. Everything is freshly cooked to order.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our first night in Tsivili we decided to go to the halfway house to eat and we had not made a reservation but they found us a table and the service and food were second to none. The waiters ask every person about any allergies they may have ,which is wonderful for those people who may suffer with allergies. The food is very fresh and cooked to perfection with friendly attentive service. The bill is very reasonable and their are choices to suit every pocket.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alisaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booking essential, being to Tsilivi quite a few times and had never heard of this place. Service was excellent we hadn't booked but found us a table. Food was excellent' 4 mains and 2 desserts and soft drinks and beer came to €58. The orange brownie was out of this world. Truly a gem not to be missed. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came across this little gem of a restaurant whilst out walking. It was very busy always a good sign and we managed to get a walk in table for 2. The service was very friendly professional and attentive. The food was delicious and the cocktails were the best we had during our holiday. Highly recommended. Suggest booking in advance to confirm a table.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank toneandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excelent, very tasty and big portions. Service very nice and helpfull. Don't miss it when in Tsilivi!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious food, attentive friendly service, nice atmosphere. We ate here 4 times during our 14 day holiday.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ange123cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Halfway House also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Halfway House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing