We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find”
Review of Obelix Restaurant

Obelix Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 109 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came across obelix taverna by chance really just having a walk and saw they had a special deal on 3 course meal €14 pp rings a bell we though we would try it and we were in love, amazing food the fried meatballs are simply incredible, and the baklava was amazing, for 2 of us to have 2 drinks each and 3 courses was under €40 for that you can’t complain at all especially when the staff were so friendly and welcoming, we decided to come back a second night and it was as incredible as the first, the variety of platters available are insane, some of the best food we’ve eaten in our stay couldn’t recommend it highly enough to any couple or family they cater for everyone

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank roxannemurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 619 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Popped in here to break the mundane food if the so called 5star hotel close by ... so glad we did Amazing home cooked Greek food
All the flavours .. worth a visit .. truly delicious .. don’t go home complaining of how poor the food was in your hotel ... support these amazing family restaurants ..

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Coops406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

A nice little restaurant on the main road run by lovely friendly people who are more than happy to help or have a chat with you. Nice food go check it out

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Marni1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We were out having a long walk in the sun and needed to get some lunch and a drink , seen Obelix and looked nice and Greek .

I had the lamb stifado which I thought was brilliant , definitely get value for money and tasted really nice .
Would recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Donachi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Good greek food .
For starters we had garlic mushrooms and onion rings , which were nice . for mains a moussaka and berkie mese again they were very nice .
We noticed this resturant has a lot of repeat visitors both Greek and English. I would recomends a second visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obelix Restaurant also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Obelix Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing