We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much more than a snack bar”

Summertime Snack Bar
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated at the Planos district of Tsilivi, on the lane towards Tsilivi Beach Hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch, evening meals, all kind of drinks and cocktails. All major sport events, pool table, music for all tastes. Relaxing environment.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Super friendly welcome every time we visit, day or evening.

Staying nearby we have breakfast here most days - and it is always excellent.

Great for a toastie or omeletter or burger at lunchtime.

And most definitely worth a try in the evening. Excellent oven roasted chicken and great homemade spag bol and chicken curry.

Much of the produce comes from the owner's garden which adjoins the bar and the tomatoes in particular are fresh as can be.

Add to all of this, a wide rnage of drinks and reasonable prices and and have the perfect formula.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cymro-in-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 217 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Have been here on our way to the beach several times and had the breakfast . It is fab lovely home grown tomatoes . Everything is cooked perfectly and served by a lovely jolly young waiter who likes a bit of a joke!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1coral1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Visited this bar a few times over the last 3 years and the service is excellent, friendly barman, best glass of white wine to date so far. Never tried the chilli until today but have read numerous reviews on how tasty it is. 100% delicious i have to say and a nice spicy kick to it too! My partner had a chilli burger and my daughter had chicken nuggets, also both delicious. I would definately recommend a visit. They also have a new day time barman, Alex, excellent at his job and an assett to the bar.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gaylemarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Currently sitting in the summertime bar awaiting our food. We ate here last night while watching the football and have just had our starter. Both times the food has been fresh, hot and delicious. The owners seem lovely, they take our drink orders at the table, bring them over to us, nothing is too much. They are also very polite and welcoming. We would come back when next in tsilivi :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stacey22061990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I had read the reviews about the breakfast so thought il give it a go. I have visited many places to have breakfast and this does do a lovely breakfast. Top marks to the chef and the waiter who was very polite, you could also have a bit of banter too.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank joew878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertime Snack Bar also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Summertime Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing