We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”

Summertime Snack Bar
Ranked #10 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated at the Planos district of Tsilivi, on the lane towards Tsilivi Beach Hotel. Serves breakfast, lunch, evening meals, all kind of drinks and cocktails. All major sport events, pool table, music for all tastes. Relaxing environment.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

As a child my partner would go to Summertime with his family. Ten years later we arrived and the owners Peter and Maria recognised him straight away. We immediately felt at home. We spent almost every night here and had a laugh with the barman Ian who also recognised my partner.

The food is lovely, wholesome and delicious. I would definitely recommend the cheeseburger and chicken fillet. Was piping hot when it was put in front of us.

The bar is small enough for it to be a cosy family venue yet the music makes your holiday great.

Will visit again soon!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 217 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Went to Summertime this week and had a pasta and a beer. It's a really nice place, with a relaxed atmosphere, good food and nice staff. Just go there for a relaxed bite away from the noise of the big street!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Mijke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

A warm friendly welcome from the hosts.

Enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks in this quaint and welcoming taverna.

Food very good and reasonably priced.

Very friendly service.

We look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Cammie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We really love this place, the food is fantastic, so fresh and tasty, plenty of choice on the Meany. I think this one of the most friendly places around with Peter and Maria as your hosts what more could you ask for and of course Ian at night. Thanks to you all for a great three weeks.
See you soon Sue and Mike

Date of visit: June 2017
3  Thank suzanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Lovley bar friendly and off the main strip near the beach. Best homemade beef stew I have ever tasted!! Will definitely return!!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank jaqtud123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertime Snack Bar also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Summertime Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing