We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food”
Review of The Golden Fish

The Golden Fish
Ranked #64 of 103 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: The Golden Fish is a family ran business wich maintains the highest quality and standed of a traditional British chippy.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here today grab a bite to eat, and we we’re so glad we did.
The food was lovely (best curry sauce ever), and really cheap.
Nice & relaxed, friendly owners and staff. You can sit here and chill with a nice cold beer or whatever you like to drink. Nice snacks or full on meals available.
If you like kebabs try there chicken or pork in pitta or the gyros which come nicely wrapped in a thick pitta bread with meat of your choice, proper salad and some chips for only 2-3 euros. Amazing.
We ended up eating here several times it was so nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jammey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018

Right outside our hotel and much appreciated we always popped in for a beer and sometimes a quick snack very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a good selection from the menu for 11 of us came hot and very tasty can recommend..took it away to eat at the villa

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank normae398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile


We called into the restaurant this year to order and takeaway and waited 40 mins for our food, Maybe they forgot about our order because it didn’t seem long after I asked were it was we got it. We would use golden fish again but only the delivery service, it’s really handy if you fancy a quiet night in and the food has always been good at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We had fish and chip curry mushy peas
The curry was just like chip shop curry the fish was delicious you can eat in takeaway or they deliver open all day and night would definitely return staff was very friendly

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golden Fish also viewed

 

Been to The Golden Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing