We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday”
Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our holiday at the Contessina. It was our 3rd visit to Zante and our third time at this hotel.The hotel provides all we want for a nice relaxing holiday,there is nothing to fault it.The staff are great,nothing too much trouble.Everything is spotless,rooms restaurant and all public places.We will defiantly stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank yorkie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
There are newer reviews for Contessina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

This has got to be the best hotel on the island- clean, convenient location, amazing staff,fun yet quiet. We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights at the beginning of July. We spent ages trying to find a nice place in Zakynthos and thankfully we chose the right one. Contesinna is located 2min from the main street but it is not noisy at all and about 5 mins from the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with what to do on the island. Massive shout out for Christina and Sot - they made our holiday even better. We stayed in room 709 overlooking the pool, which is what you want really. Some of the rooms were over looking the street and that's not very pleasant. The room was spacious enough for 2 people and was cleaned every day at a very high standard. Overall, this hotel might as well be a 5 star! We will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gaby304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is just fab. When looking at previous reviews before booking I was surprised to see so many people saying that they'd stayed there so many times before but now i've been, I know why. The rooms are lovely, not typically Grecian in that they have a proper bathroom/shower cabinet which I much prefer and the decor is modern but simple, almost boutique style. Air con and fridge are payable extras if you don't book direct with the hotel, ie if you book a package and that always annoys me especially in high season, Greece in June onwards without air con would be unbearable. Breakfast was adequate and quite usual and set you up for the day. The staff are always cleaning and they are so friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was rubbish but I really think that's the only thing I've got to complain about. Hotel is in a great spot, just off the main strip and two minutes from the beach. Loved it and definitely hope to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MelM3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was very clean, rooms had everything you could need. The staff were fantastic, especially the evening barman, who was very sociable. There were plenty of options for breakfast, although there were issues with the toaster during our stay. The pool was good for a cool down if lounging in the sun. Would say there is music playing most of the day (pool side) which suites me and my partner, but isn't for everyone. The bathroom was spotless and all new fittings, only downside was the positioning of the shower head, over the shelf for putting your shampoo. All in all, a very nice hotel, any negatives mentioned did little to effect our holiday, was a great getaway at a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Djplufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and we will definitely be going back again. The hotel is spotless and the staff are excellent really friendly. The hotel is in a great location not far from the beach, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 112,714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst getting married in zante. The hotel is spotless and clean, al of the staff are brilliant particularly Christina and spiros who are amazing and wonderful with our little boy . They kindly brought breakfast to our room the morning after the wedding and left champagne in our room which was a lovely touch. We did have a bit of noise at night from the bars on the main road adjacent, however with everything else being amazing it really wasnt an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our 4th visit to the Contessina and once again couldn't fault it.My friend and i have visited Greece and the islands many times but for many years have returned to Zakynthos.The Contessina is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, the friendliest, AND the cleanest!!! Only thing we can possible suggest to improve is maybe some shelving for shampoo etc in bathroom.
We are already looking at booking for next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $81 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi
Contessina Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing