We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Zante”
Review of Amarylis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amarylis Hotel
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great holiday, great staff and lovely pool bar as most people agree, Anna and her family are really friendly. I do agree that the noise can be intrusive and our room was very small and very basic but kept very clean, great location and met some lovely people.
Wouldn't recommend for children, pool very deep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TracyPhil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just got back from staying at Amarylis and I loved every minute of it.
We arrived quite early and our room wasn't quite ready but a quick drink in the pool bar and we were good to go.
The room (number 38) was really quite big and although basic - had a better equipped kitchen that a lot of places we have previously stayed in.
The room was quiet so we got a goon nights sleep (although the maids were really noisy very early on change over days)
The maid really cleaned the rooms well every day and we had regular linen changes.
The apartments are well situated in the middle of town with the beach just a short walk away.
We stopped for a drink with Lewis in Annas pool bar at the end of most nights out and found him to be very friendly and entertaining.
Personally I couldn't really fault my stay here and I would happily come back again.

Room Tip: top level rooms at the end of the corridor are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebrisDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic holiday, rooms were basic but kept very clean. Best part was Annas pool and bar. Anna, Nikos, Joseph & Lewis made us so welcome and go out of their way to help people (knee massages with home brew !) The food is fantastic and the pool perfect. No surprise that people go back year after year. Met some lovely people Stan &Molly you are legends !!! We hope to see you all next year, same time same place x

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wilf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had a fantastic time at the Amarylis we met some lovely people who helped to make our holiday enjoyable, we had some good laughs,
All our love goes to Anna Nikos Joseph and Lewis who made it extra special,its a must to go in Annas Bar and restaraunt the food is delicious . Hope to go back again next year .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked this for our honeymoon cheap and in the centre of tsilivi. Apartmens clean. Mouse in room which has put me of this place big time then to be told we were lying by the staff.. had evidence. then to find out a few days later alot of people had mice in rooms. Anne and her family own the pool and pool bar wont be returning. Self catering should mean that.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank kellygill1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

from the minute we arrived to the minute we left,we were made so welcome.,Clean rooms,the maids were great.The pool bar was brilliant and so so friendly,felt sad to leave,but will be back.:) wendy and paul, perth scotland

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 147wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice clean apartments well situated for tavernas and bars .Friendly staff but don't rate the food i had personally in Anna's. Others in our party would disagree mine was served cold and not well cooked. So many better restaurants on the door step especially yum yums. 10 min walk to the beach if you have kids quite a busy road. Supermarket across the way. Brilliant chill out holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.1 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
257 reviews
5.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Altura Hotel
Altura Hotel
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarylis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarylis Hotel

Address: Main Road | Zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Amarylis Hotel Tsilivi
Amarylis Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing