We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Amarylis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amarylis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed July 29, 2013

spent 2 great week s here cant fault it in any way,clean and tidy pleasant staff,great pool run by anna and nico and family looking forward to next year,beaches are about 10 walk with plenty of bars and food places,family orientated ,just a great place

Room Tip: room 13 large and spacious for a family of 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cameron27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Hi I am staying here in 4 weeks time I'm very excited it wil be me my partner and my three children can your tel me where the room wil be and how big is it, I've seen a roof terrace who is that for everyone?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just back from a great week at the Amarylis. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are always spotless and the location is perfect. The beach is only a ten minute stroll away and there are numerous restaurants on the doorstep.
Without a doubt, our holiday was all the better for the local people around the resort, everybody is so friendly and helpful but our highest praise is for Anna, Joseph, Luis and Nico - what a lovely family! They run the pool bar and look after the pool area. I really can't praise them enough, nothing is too much trouble, they all are genuinely keen to get know you and by the end of your holiday, you are actually quite sad as they wave you off! We will definitely return - even if only to visit Anna and the boys again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redped14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Amarylis is a basic hotel with everything available at a cost(cheap).Always clean and tidy.The cleaning staf were always friendly and great if you locked yourself out of your appartment. The pool and pool bar appear to be run seperate from the hotel but its all within the same patch of land.the poolbar(Anna,s poolbar) is run by Anna ,Nico and their sons Joseph and Luis.I dont think you will find a friendlier bunch especially at the saturday barbecue as they all join in and show the punters how to dance greek style.Great food and good prices make for an exceptional atmosphere morning and night.The Amarylis is a great retreat and base for visiting Tsilivi and is situated 10 minute leisurely walk from an amazing beach.

Room Tip: rooms would be better if air/con was not an added option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benandjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My close friends, family and i stayed at the Amarylis Studios from the 20th June 2013, for 7nights. It was our first time to Zante and the resort of Tsilivi, and what a wonderfull time we all had. Two of our friends had just got married a week before and this holiday was to celebrate this. The Amarylis was a great place to stay, our friends arrived to wine and flowers in there room which was a lovely gesture from the staff.
The studios were very clean and spacious and the maid service was excellant. The pool and pool bar was owned and run separte by Anna's family,mum dad and there sons Joseph and Louis, what lovely people they are, they made us all very welcome, and on an evening we would have a drink and a chat with Louis.
The studios are very central, just a ten minuites walk to the beach and close to all the bars and lovely restaurants.
Overall we all had a fantastic holiday and will definetley return back to Tsilivi and the Amarylis Studios in the near future.

See you all soon
Katie Black and her family

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KatieBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks in June 2013. On a whole the apartments were very adequate with what you would expect in a self catering apartment. People who complain that they were not should perhaps look at half board/all inclusive.
The rooms were very spacious and cleaned daily. All the rooms overlooked the pool. On a point that has been raised by other reviewers the reception staff were very lacking in English and it was quite hard to get them to understand what we were trying to same to them unless it was very basic. However, the pool bar staff were totally different, very helpful with a great attitude. There are no lifts so to get to the top floor where we were the stairs had to be climbed. Air conditioning is charged at 45 euros for 7 days, and then we had it for 2 more days at a cost of 20 euros ??!!, the safety deposit box was 30 euros for 14 days.
The location is pretty much what you would want, its set back off the road but its in the centre of Tsivili so nothing was far away, the beach a 10 minute walk, shops and restaurants in abundance. We hired a car for 5 days which prevented us from going a bit stir crazy, because other than the shops, restaurants and the beach then there isnt much to do.

We've been to Tsivili now but we wouldn't go back, but that's just our view, lots of people go back time and again.

ps, for great food and service then "Yum Yum" restaurant is the place to go, we did many nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

have been to tsilivi 6 times now but 1st time stayed here ,,,we was pleasantly surprised how comfortable we felt staying here as everyone was so friendly like all at the pool bar anna niko joseph + lewis we used to have many chats and laughs with them which was good ,,they became to feel like family to us and nothing is to much trouble to them ,there lovely ,,,I have a friend who,s been staying here for the last ten years jenny and neil who stay here for 2 weeks each September and now I see why they keep coming back to this place ,,,ok showers in rooms could be much better but this not uncommon what we,ve come across in zante ,,we have had better bathrooms like in the mavrikos but we wasn't keen on the poolside area there ,,so what u gain on one thing u loose on another ,,the gentleman on reception here was very helpful to us as well ,nothing was to much for him either ,,,so yes we would definatly come back here [ cant wait to ]

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 on the ground floor and was happy with where we was ,balcony was in the sun all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hev68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.5 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#20 of 51 in Tsilivi
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#28 of 51 in Tsilivi
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarylis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarylis Hotel

Address: Main Road | Zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $20 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG so you can book your Amarylis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarylis Hotel Tsilivi
Amarylis Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing