We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Alamis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alamis Apartments
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from yet another fabulous holiday at Alamis. Can't understand the people who moan about it. We have been 4 times - never a problem. Some people are too fussy. OK bed may be hard but it depends what you're used to. They can't have a stock of matresses to suit everyone!! Apartments clean, linen changed regularly, staff friendly, pool and pool area clean, friendly staff - Gorgeous George, Nikos, Dimitir, Panos and Anastasia - they are a fantsatic hard working and friendly team. Can't wait to go back. Don't miss the Greek night - brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_Mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    125
    46
    19
    28
See reviews for
121
141
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location in Tsilivi , 5 minute walk to the beach, everywhere clean and tidy, bin emptied every day and linen changed every other day, we had a 1 bed studio, with a lovely balcony nice view of the gardens which to me is better than looking over the pool as the view is limited where as with looking over the gardens you can see the mountains in the distance. If we go back to Tsilivi which i think we will i would stay here again, studio's are in and amongst lovely lime tree's and jasmine which smells beautiful at night. The Bed was a little bit hard, but we just lay a blanket under the sheet to soften it.

Room Tip: 29A is a good room to stay in, garden view, top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWOWHEELSMOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I'll try and keep this brief. Firstly I am not the sort of person to moan about things such as the firmness of a matress, the amount of plug sockets available or the amount of coat hangers available. I've stayed in hostels and 5 star luxury resorts so I'm pretty open-minded. We chose this resort as we are both a bit over the club 18-30 style resorts and just wanted a nice place to spend the week celebrating my sisters birthday.
When we arrived at Alamis, a young boy working on the reception pointed in the direction of our room and then stood and watched us struggling with our cases carrying them down a flight of stairs and then carrying them up 2 further flights. When we reached our allocated room we were in shock. We had enquired about air con when we arrived but the young boy said to come back later to arrange this. Our room was like a cave, the bathroom was the smallest i've ever seen and the balcony overlooked the cleaning staff's work area and an unused car park. Prior to arriving we had emailed Alamis to arrange twin beds and if possible a sea view as it was a special birthday. We were told to email them again 5 days before we arrived so they could arrange this. We went down to ask to change rooms. However there is never anyone on reception at this property. The next day the young boy was there again but told us to come back in 4 hours! We did this and were advised that our only option was to pay 70 euro to 'upgrade' our room. We were told that if you book through Olympic you are only offered accommodation in the old non renovated block. However we spoke to a couple who were given a room in the new block at no extra charge who also booked through Olympic. We had to pay the extra on top of 50 for air con as we could not stay in the room allocated to us. I also want to add in this old room, the bed was rock hard, like sleeping on a tiled floor. I'm not particuarly fussy about beds, but this one left you in agony. In our new room the bed was much, much better. The room was spacious and had a sea view. However the cleaner only came once in a week and gave us some fresh towels. The floor was constantly covered in sand, I would have happily sweeped this up myself but no broom etc... The pool is far, far too small for the number of guests. One side of the pool area is constantly shaded. We didn't use the pool once as it was always chocka block. We found this hotel to be a bit 'cliquey'. If you were spending money around the bar etc they would acknowledge you. On our last morning when we were waiting for our coach transfer the manager started screaming at a delivery man infront of everyone. She continuously seemed like she couldn't be bothered. Strange little hotel won't be back, good location, lovely resort..spent the same amount as I would have for 2 weeks in the Caribbean....

Room Tip: Try and demand one of the new rooms if you can find a member of staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cloabella_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We really enjoyed this lovely clean hotel with a very friendly family atmosphere, this is the first time to the Alamis Hotel and our first time to Tsillvi, the food was lovely an well presented and the maids cleaned our room regularly. The Greek night was the best we have seen and we have been to many Greek islands.
I will be bring my whole family next year and have even started to enquire.
Thank you for a lovely holiday!!!!

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We took our niece ( 13 years) on holiday with us and thought this would be the place for us, being in a great location, minutes from the beach, shops, restaurants and bars.
The building is very nice with a very small pool. Reception is small and the bar area at the pool side offers food. There is no actual restaurant.

The apartment itself was very disappointing. You walk straight in to the kitchen ( which had two beds set up in it). There was a kettle and hob but only one plug socket and very little else in the way of kitchen equipment. Impossible to self cater here if that is your plan.
The other bedroom had the air conditioning unit for an extra charge, but the door between the rooms had to be left open to cool the room where my niece slept.
There was one bed side table in the main bed room and a closet in the kitchen area, but we had to live out of suitcases left on the floor at the bed side for lack of space. Our floor was always sandy ..... perhaps because the maids did not like to clean the floors with the cases ........ I cannot comment. ( Could do with sheets being changed every day).

The toilet / shower room was off the kitchen area. The shower is hand held and can be difficult to control without flooding!!! The drain cover in the middle of the floor was loose and the drain needed cleaning! This room was mopped daily with bleach however.

There was a small balcony overlooking the pool with table and four chairs, and something to dry wet clothes on.

The staff at the bar and at breakfast were nice and friendly, but we had little dealing with them other than at breakfast and the odd drink at the bar.
There is entertainment offered at the pool side on some evenings - eg Greek dancing, quizzes, bingo etc. We attended the Greek night and this was fun if a bit over crowded.

I think if there are just 2 of you needing a base camp and nothing more this would be ok, as the location and resort and wonderful.

I will return to Tsilivi but not to this venue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcjnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bad bits first. Very basic, overpriced for the standard, Floors always gritty, bathroom floor drain clogged with thick, foul smelling sludge. Self catering facilities very limited. You could not self cater in this hotel - 1 small toaster a 2 ring stove top and a kettle, but only one plug socket between them. The dining area had been replaced with two additional beds - this sleeping area had no natural light, no air conditioning or fresh air and was adjacent to both kitchen area and toilet and was a very unpleasant place to sleep.
Good bits - staff were very friendly and pleasant, food was ok, bar and pool area were clean and drinks cheap. Great location only a few minutes from the beach. Greek night was fun and good value but nothing exceptional.
The resort has something for everyone without being too busy, great beach, very safe for children, shallow and sandy, Watersports if you want them. The Levante speedboat trip with Captain Spiros is good fun and good value'
One piece of advice, do not fly with Strategic airlines - they are terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HabbieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

a very good hotel ruined by mad neighbours but you cant blame that on the hotel, the hotel food was very nice, the staff are very friendly and it was a very cheap hotel. we wasn't expecting good thins because of reviews we read but was pleasantly surprised, the pool could of been a bit more adventurous but that's all i found wrong... did not have a Fitness centre but the pool could count as fitness

Room Tip: rooms in the first building are very nice and just a short walk away from the pool, also if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamleebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.3 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 51 in Tsilivi
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamis Apartments

Property: Alamis Apartments
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5km distance from the town of Zakynthos, in the region of Planos village and very near to the beautiful beach of Tsilivi, you will find Alamis apartments. Alamis apartments consist of three separate buildings, designed in an almost classical style and surrounded by lovely gardens scattered with palm trees, creating a quiet and ideal place for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alamis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamis Apartments Tsilivi
Alamis Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Alamis Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing