We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, convinient but noisy”
Review of Alamis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alamis Apartments
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice clean apartment, a bit basic but that is okay because it is reflected in the price. Owners and Staff pleasant and helpful. Close to beach and nice pool. But be warned Olympic say 'looking for a tranquil spot' which I was and this is not! I was traveling with two children and they could not sleep and neither could I. The bar by the pool is open late every night and with quite thin walls that means noise every night even with doors firmly closed. One night Greek dancing, good fun but not gone midnight and Karaoke until gone 1am followed by continued bar noise is hard to cope with. A nice place ruined for me by noise. Probably a good place for adults traveling together who are happy to go to bed after 1am every night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyKim40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Although I have taken holidays in the resort of Tsilivi on many occasions, where i mostly relied on staying at places that i was already familiar with. However this year because i was travelling with my 6 yr old grand Daughter and had to accommodate for her needs as well as my own. The outcome being that i booked a weeks break at the Alamis , and at no point was i made to regret my decision. The location of these apartments was excellent, with restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets at a stones throw away. The beach was a short 5 minute walk away and a water park which was very reasonably prices and a brisk 10 minute stroll. The accommodation and it's grounds were very clean and tidy, and the staff were more than willing to make our stay there an enjoyable and happy one. I take my hat off to each and every one of you, with a special thank you to the Owner of these apartments Anastasia and the ever smiling barman George, whom my Grand daughter will not stop talking about.

Room Tip: If travelling with young children i advise you to book a room facing the back court yard as rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Alamis for the 1st time in 2005 we stayed again in 2010 and are last trip was in May 2012. We had a spacious apartment overlooking the pool, the apartment was clean and had everything we needed. The Alamis is in a great location 5 mins from the beach and 100 yrds to the main street. There is an excellent supermarket next door run by a lovely family you can buy everything you need there. We had a great holiday and will definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WrexhamSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Located down a side road and 5 minutes from the beach, bars and restaurants.Stayed there a couple of times the first time was in a studio for 2 and as it was located under stairs and next to a walk through to the shop it was not very private or quiet.We could not have the window open because people would walk into it and can see into the room.That was 2010.So we opted for a 2 bed apartment as this was the only room left in 2011 well this was better all round and would pay the extra again for the space that we had.Will use these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just off a side street in the Planos area of Tsilivi, Alamis is fairly peaceful while being less than 5 mins walk from the lovely sandy beach, the bus stop, and many shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. It has a nice pool area and pool bar with good food. Very reasonable prices.

Rooms are comfortable and well equipped (kettle, toaster, TV, hairdryer). My studio was quite spacious so it was a shame they didn't give more space to the teeny-weeny bathroom! Due to many steps I cannot recommend Alamis for people with mobilty problems.

The staff are lovely and I very much enjoyed my stay. Great value. Would return.

Room Tip: Main building is all apartments. Studios are in 2 blocks at back and are quieter. Sea views almost n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynwill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

we had apartment 211 it was lovely, cleaned every day the Alamis is family run and everyone was extremely friendly. its also only a 5 minute walk from the beach. the apartment was quite basic, but it had everything you needed. we tried there greek pizza at lunch time it was great and nothing seams to be to much trouble day or night. Highly reccommend we cant wait to go back :o)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdy75Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed here last october (thought i'd write a review because i don't think it posted last time when i go back from holiday!) i travelled with my family, 8 of us in total, 3 different rooms. 4 of us in 1 room, nice views, but were placed next to a totally looney family who argued a lot and could hear it through the walls. Other rooms were nice too, nice pool, bar and service. Close to the beach, really nice restaurants and main strip of restaurants + bars on the top road. Really nice holiday all in all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.3 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
#20 of 51 in Tsilivi
337 reviews
0 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamis Apartments

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5km distance from the town of Zakynthos, in the region of Planos village and very near to the beautiful beach of Tsilivi, you will find Alamis apartments. Alamis apartments consist of three separate buildings, designed in an almost classical style and surrounded by lovely gardens scattered with palm trees, creating a quiet and ideal place for your vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alamis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamis Apartments Tsilivi
Alamis Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Alamis Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing