We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
289
372
245
95
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
289
372
245
95
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team tsilivi beach bar staff water polo bunk beds meal times great holiday evening entertainment fussy eater except sunday large pool worked very hard two weeks sea view themed nights free air conditioning brilliant location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

We arrived on the 13th of September for a weeks holiday. Check in was quick and easy, and staff were very pleasant. The location of our room was good, overlooked the pool and it was very spacious and clean. The location of the hotel itself was ideal too as it was right on the beach.
However, the biggest downfall was the food. The food was edible but not necessarily enjoyable as there was lack of variety and the food was poorly labelled up. We ate out three times during the evening as we were beginning to grow tired of the lack of spread. Dinner was often the leftover food from lunchtime, particularly chicken which put us off a little. We only had a snack from the snack bar once and never bothered again as the rolls had hardly any filling and were rock solid. The other food was also of poor quality. The all inclusive drinks were the usual small plastic cups, even in the evening, but had a decent variety. The shutters to the bar close at 11, but sometimes are pulled down earlier. On the Saturday evening an elderly lady was stood at the bar shortly before 11, and they put the shutters down on her even thought she only wanted a cup of water. I thought this was disgusting and so reported it the following day.

We stayed within the complex three nights out of the seven and actually thought the English entertainment was very good and had a lot of effort put into it.
I have been on several holidays to Greece, on both all inclusive and self catering and always recommend the islands to friends as the Greek are so friendly, but will not recommend this hotel to anybody as I found the staff in the bar and restaurant area rude and unhelpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanrayment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Stayed for a week, fantastic location on the beach, had a room at the front with wonderful sea views & beautiful evening sunset. Rooms are modern, spacious with a good size fridge, small flat screen TV, also aircon & a safe which are
both chargeable.
Rooms are cleaned daily except Sunday to a high standard, the staff are friendly and helpful except occasionally the bar staff appear disinterested
The pool area is fine some of the beds are a bit shabby & need replacing, the hotel bar is a little unappealing especially in the evening when there is no entertainment
Food is good with plenty of choice but a little repetitive and if you eat late some dishes are not replaced also generally the food is warm rather than hot
As mentioned by other reviewers the drinks are served in little plastic cups which is a bit off putting, the bar closes at 11pm,
never been to a hotel that the bar closes this early, fortunately the resort is a few minutes away
Overall this is a good hotel which does have its faults but would easily recommend, it is worth going for the location alone, from reading some of the poor reviews I think some people expect too much this is not a 5* hotel
Tsilivi is a mid- size resort with a lovely sandy stretch of beach, there are plenty of bars /restaurants and the usual tourist shops, there is a good atmosphere, but if you are looking for an authentic greek resort I would look elsewhere

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Decent size hotel with decent size rooms. Rooms cleaned everyday except a Sunday, one review said towels were changed every 3 days, not so, we got clean towels everyday except the Sunday. Bathroom looking a bit tired needs re-tiling, makes it look a bit dirty!

Pool area is a decent size but never hung round here so can't really comment, went along to Freddies everyday. Had one drink at the pool bar and never bothered again we do not like drinking out of plastic cups, plus there is no atmosphere and we don't want to be playing bingo whilst on holiday.

Restaurant looks nice but we never ate here, prefer to eat out and about in Tsilivi, we only stayed in this hotel as we booked up quite late and this was the only place with availability.

Would not stay here again this is one of the noisiest hotels we have ever stayed in!

Back to self catering next time.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Supposed to be all inclusive. They charge for the room safe, towels and get this: even the room air conditioning! No way is this anything other than a 3 star hotel. The general maintenance is poor. The food is the same every day and the eating environment is unpleasant - it's a factory. The bar area is dull and uninviting. This hotel is clearly profit before service.

Room tip: Pool view is best. But away from the bar area (less noise). You will need all windows and doors open if you don't buy the air conditioning.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidgilroy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

This is an honest review:

We stayed from 2/9/16 - 16/9/16

1: The hotel is clean. Our room got cleaned everyday except for a Sunday, but the bins did get emptied on this day. As I understand some rooms have been upgraded and we were lucky enough to have one of these rooms, and it was lovely and had a fridge, no complaints there. The aircon is €5 a day, and it does state that in the brochure so I don't know why some people are complaining about it. The safes are €20 per week.

2: Reception was ok, no problems, nice and polite, and answered any queries. Check-in was quick and easy.

3: Pool area was clean, pool was clean. Most of sunbeds are ok. Go for the grey & cream ones, the blue ones are horrendous these definitely need replacing. Yes you get people saving sunbeds, but you get that at every hotel, so why should this one be different.

4: The restaurant food is OK, don't listen to the bad reviews, yes it's repetitive, but you can always find something to eat as there is plenty to choose from. We did eat out 3 times in the 14 days we were there as there are some beautiful restaurants in Tsilivi, as I said the food in the hotel can be repetitive. But it's a 3* hotel if you want 5* hotel food go to a 5* hotel.

5: The bar area, this is awful, my only negative of the hotel, this is also where the entertainment is at night. The area is dark, dreary and not welcoming at all. The bar staff are ignorant, they carry on talking to each other, completely ignoring you when your waiting to be served. Only 2 drinks at a time in small plastic cups (which I understand plastic cups as you are in the pool area), do no expect real Coca Cola, it's the Greek version. The bar shuts at 11pm.

6: Entertainment, OMG where to start. In the day it was good, darts, killer pool, water volleyball, the normal stuff. No kids club. The evening, BAD, we stayed and watched once, and NEVER went again, you got the usual kids disco, bingo, play your cards right. But the shows were terrible (well the one we watched was) and I do know that other people thought the same.

7: Location of the hotel is fab. Literally on the beach. Go down the steps at the side of the square pool and your straight on the beach. You have to pay for the sunbeds, yes the hotel is all inclusive, but it is not a private beach. Go to the top of the road, a 5 min walk and your at the bars and restaurants.

8: Things to do. The 2 Brothers bar is fab, a must visit. Magdalenas Bar a must visit. Boat trips Turtle island & Shipwreck Cove fantastic, but use Lavente, Captain Spiros Tours, you go straight from the harbour, it is only a small boat, but is the best by far.

I would highly recommend Tsilivi resort, beautiful place. Yes I would recommend the hotel, on the condition you take extra money to be prepared to eat and drink outside of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HattieKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews