We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“speechless.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed June 11, 2013

spent a week here last week, was awful. worse than awful. the room was tiny, you could barely walk round the bed. the bathroom was appauling, a joke. our toilet basin leaked, the shower door was broken and the floor was permantely wet because of this and the water didn't drain away. when asked to move they wouldnt let us. the maids didn't clean the room until 7pm one night and thats the time dinner starts. it should be done before this so we can get ready in our room. the food was vile. they were no tickets above the food so you didn't know what you were eating, some of the food was the same at lunch as it was for dinner?... reheated? probably. it was extremely repetitive and considering we had paid for all inclusive we were let down. i would never got back to zante or this hotel. the less we were out of the hotel resort the better.

Room Tip: dont chose this hotel!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLB22020503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 927 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel is well presented and staff are polite, location is excellent right next to the beach and a steady stroll to nearest shops. Our package was all inclusive and unfortunately our experience was not as nice of some of the other reviews. First of all there is no kids section on the menu unless you want them to have chips for breakfast, dinner & evening meal. Only very occasionally were there things like fish fingers or chicken nuggets offered. There are only 5 highchairs, 1 as a broken tray with sharp edges and only 1 of the 5 has a safety belt to hold your toddler in place, take your wipes with you as you will need them to wipe the chair down before use as no one at the hotel does this. If you like your food hot then forget this place! At best it will be tepid if not cold, we visited the dining area at varying times for each sitting to try and get some hot food but alas it never happened. Yes there is plenty of salad but who the heck wants that for a full fortnight? The selection of meat is of the poorest cheapest quality and full of fat, check the chicken before you tuck in as more often than not it was not cooked correctly. Fresh sliced apples that had gone brown in colour were available if you like that sort of thing! Hotel snacks are a disgrace, presented on bread rolls smaller than a tennis ball and again offered with the cheapest & poorest fillings, the only other alternative to this tasty offering was a toasty presented in the same way. Hotel drinks - Yippee! NO, no, no, cheap, nasty and very watery. The only bar is about 3M to 4M in length with only 1 person serving the drinks very slowly and if a young lady turns up with cosmetics on then you will be ignored until she has been chatted up and served. Everything about the food and drink is substandard unless you like cheap poor quality food served COLD. We gave in after 5 days and used the local tavernas . The hotel is also advertised as having a 'Relaxing Environment' so if like us you like to chill out by the pool and snooze off this sounds like the place to be. WRONG - there are 4 entertainers that are on the PA system most of the day trying to turn the hotel into a club 18 - 30's and boy do they like the sound of their own voices, 3 of them think they are from the cast of baywatch, Ashlea - Pamela Anderson wannabee, Drew-Levi - the Ginger mincer who does his hair every morning in the mirror at the grabber machine at the side of the pool. Last but not least Luke, the ladies love him but not half as much as he loves himself. As soon as they arrive on goes the very loud music and if you are in the shallow end of the pool with your kids you will have to get out of the way so they can use it for aquaerobics, same goes for the football pitch and basketball court if you or your kids are using it when they want it then unlucky you have to move. We were glad to get home from here which is a shame really as Tsivili is quite a nice place. Please be warned these are genuine factual comments - don't waste your hard earned cash like we did.

Room Tip: Choose one in a different hotel ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 36ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week here 16th May to 23rd May. Lovely hotel right on the beach. The rooms are cleaned every day apart from Sunday. They are spacious with a full size fridge. Had a few ants but nothing major. The bar is open from 11 to 11.15 and there is entertainment every nite. I can't really comment on this, as we went out every nite. It's in a quite location with a taverna, bar and supermarket right outside. Walk up the road for a few mins and you will come to the main road with plenty of bars n restaurants. Lively resort with lots going on. The food was ok no worse than any other all inclusive. They always had salads and a choice of mains. All local drinks available at the bar and Andy and Julian the bar staff work really hard but are always friendly. We stayed in room 221 with a lovely view of pool and sea. It's on the corner so you get the sun from early to sunset. We had a lovely week and will return to Tsivili. All staff are lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jegsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Don't know why it's only 3 stars??? Absolutely fantastic hotel! Foods great! Entertainments great! Staff are so friendly and helpful!!! I could go on !!!!! I've been hear twice, and its been great, I was crying when we were leaving!!! :'( there's something about that place that pulls me back and back and back and back and back !!! I want to live their!! Also the owners are very nice xxxxxxx love it more than ANYTHING !!! <3 <3 <3
xxx bye x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Everything was perfect, next to the beach, two swimming pools, animation team, rooms clean, food and drinks available also wodka for example and cocktails. It's the money worth. Variaty of food good. Five different kind of meat, fish, pasta's salades, for everyone there is good choice.

Room Tip: There is also a part in the hotel with one more star. So they have more luxury rooms etc. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margreetvanwestrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

First of all I would really recommend you come armed with mosquito spray as they can be a pain!
Other than that the hotel was lovely. Clean and tidy with really nice staff. There have been some complaints on here regarding the food- it is a bit 'samey' but there is plenty to choose from with lots of fresh salads and pasta. If you're an Atkins Diet fan - you'll be laughing as there is a tonne of meat as well. What I would say is that All inclusive is not as inclusive as some - the bar food available is not much - just toasties or rolls and ice cream ( in other hotels you can usually get burgers etc ). There are plenty of sun beds with enough to go round. The kids entertainment group were good and the kids got really involved ( we didn't have children with us but it was clear to see). I would go back again as it is great for a week away. Two weeks might be a bit much.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. Other than that, pay a little more for the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samcossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we stayed during easter week in greece, we were there 2-9th of may, this hotel is very very good value for money, we had a large room with a balcony, the rooms were cleaned daily by the cleaners, the staff are very friendly and if you need something they will sort it for you straight away, the hotel has 2 large pools and a poolside bar area where on nights there is entertainment, there were also activities during the day with the reps such as water aerobics and games for the children, the beach is literally a few steps out of the hotel bar. the staff on the bar are just great if you get to meet a guy called julien he will make u some nice cocktails, as it was easter when we stayed there were a lot of cutural parties happening at this hotel, the owner of the hotel invited all the guests to the easter celebrations along with all of his family, they put on a large spread of food and music and the day after they put on a bbq and more greek music it was simply lovely! the town is also just a short walk up the road which is definately worth a visit as there is lots of cool bars and resteraunts. i would reccomend this hotel to anybody visiting zante and we will return again in the future.

Room Tip: a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsilivi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $86 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsilivi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsilivi Beach Hotel offers 173 comfortable and functional rooms overlooking extraordinary Tsilivi beach, Zakynthos. The three Junior Suites, 130 Standard Deluxe Rooms and 40 Family Rooms fulfil every desire for a holiday that you and your family can dream of! Specialised staff and unique amenities (including a mini soccer pitch and basketball court), and games, shows plus many surprises complete the most entertaining of experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsilivi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsilivi Beach Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing