We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

First of the food is terrible always cold and always the same everyday, even at breakfast the chips were from the night before just reheated. Staff where grumpy 90% of the time, the pool bar snacks where very limited as well only had 2 different types of toasties and filled rolls that where the size of a golf ball I would be embarrassed to sell them. The room was ok bathroom was a bit dirty with the taps nearly hanging of the walls and an ant infestation. For and all inclusive holiday it was a complete waste of money as we ate out a few times, they charged 40 Euros for the safe and that was non refundable, the key broke in our safe and they charged us an extra 80 euros to get it fixed all because they didn't have a spare key, so ripped us off completely. Outside the hotel was g8 especially the breeze bar and paradise bar, fantastic breakfast at the Jolly Roger as well. All in all the hotel was a flop and I defiantly wouldn't recommend but tsilivi was beautiful would go back again jus 2 a different apartment

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel, far better ones in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    298
    201
    77
    64
See reviews for
369
290
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beautiful Hotel,Great room, Really friendly staff, Right on the beach...Please do not got all inclusive as the food is absolutely disgusting and is not edible... we had to eat out every night.. please do not waste your money on all inclusive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kerryannameliahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Was in this hotel October 14th 2012 for 7 days.

Staff- reception was very friendly and let me upgrade my cousins room for free as it was her wedding night.
Bar staff- Andy was very friendly spoke away and poured lethal amounts of alcohol for u.

Food-never went down for breakfast but my other half did and he didn't like it. Lunch and supper was the same everyday. Think the whole week we ate there once. The toasties at the bar were quite nice they filled u up if u didn't have proper lunch.

Rooms- Are room number was 209 room was nice but we had a lot of ants in the bathroom it wasn't very nice but the cleaners were in everyday and done there best.

Over all the hotel was perfect location to beach highly recommend the restaurant "wine and roses" it's beautiful. And the takeaway "golden fish" deliver to the hotel was nice! Wasn't much entertainment so we didn't really spend much time in the hotel bar which we was all inclusive.

Would definitely go back but they definitely need to change the food.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamanthaAngelaReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our third visit to the Tsilivi Beach Hotel, in October 2012, having been in June this year and on a previous visit. The weather was fantastic so the hotel was ideally situated right on the beach. We loved sitting during the day in the well designed seating area of the bar just looking out at the beach and sea drinking cold drinks or teas/coffees. All inclusive was available from 1100 - 2330 with last orders at 2315. Plenty of choice of alcoholic and n
on-alcoholic drinks.

All of the staff were lovely and so friendly and helpful. It is a family run hotel and the family are very friendly and welcoming. They are also very visible and available to speak to.

The pool area is well laid out with two separate pools, a small children's pool and a jacuzzi. Loungers are free around the pool but on the beach, which is not owned by the hotel, they cost 6 euros for 2 beds and a sunshade. Swimming in both pools was very enjoyable as was the sea which was very warm.

We found plenty of choice of food which we really enjoyed. I am lactose intolerant (can't have milk products) so the fact that there were always two sauces for you to add yourself to the pasta meant that I could choose a tomato based sauce rather than a creamy sauce. There was always a choice of a number of meat dishes, fish and plenty of salad to select as well a the pasta.

The hotel is well situated with easy walks to the small harbour and around to a couple of smaller beaches, Several different shops could be reached by walking along the beach either left or right out of the hotel or going straight up the road to the main road. The bus runs from the main road which is an easy 5-10 minute walk. During October services were limited but during June, on our previous visits, they have been roughly hourly. To get to anywhere on the island you will need to first catch a bus to Zante Town and then catch another one from there.

We had a lovely holiday and can't wait to go back again. When we arrived on our first visit a fellow traveller said to us that once we had visited we would come back again. It seams to be the sort of place that pulls you back again and again. We spoke to many other guests at the hotel who had also visited a number of times always returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Debbie19622591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here from 7th to the 14th October. The hotel was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful, however the food although edible was monotonously repetitive and sometimes we had no idea what the dishes were. We ate out 3 nights out of seven. The management really need to get this sorted as it is letting them down badly. Our two kids loved the pool and trying to get them out of it was a daily struggle they also loved the beach which is literally right on the doorstep. The entertainment was non existant both during the day and at night which made finding things for the kids to do after the pool closed a bit of a struggle. If you are booked with Thomas cook don't expect to see the rep she didn't even have the courtesy to turn up at the welcome meeting. All in all an enjoyable week which if the management upped their game a little bit could make this one of the best hotels in the town.

Room Tip: Our room 413 Was on the first floor overlooking the pool and was perfect for our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just got back from staying at Tsilivi Beach Hotel (27th Sep '12 - 04th Oct -12) and stayed in room 204 and were all inclusive.
We were quite relucant in coming to this hotel after reading the reviews on here which were mainly about the food!
The food was ok, there were fresh breads everyday and a variety of fresh salads to choose from. The breakfast was the best, there was plenty to choose from however the only negative was that the eggs went cold rather quickly.
Lunch and dinner were very repetative!!!! Towards the end of the week, I was extremley bored of it! I would like to see that the hotel invests in lables for their dishes as sometimes it was hard to tell what the dish was due to it being covered in a heavy tomato sauce or in melted cheese. This meant I was limited to what I was eating as my partner had a few nasty surprises along the week which I was not up for joining in on!! Another point regarding the food would be that it would be much better if the plates were hot.
The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms overlooking the pool/beach are by far the best rooms, the balconies are covered in beautiful flowers and its lovely to look out from the balcony in the evening with a drink before going down/out for dinner.
The hotel is also in a great location, far enough away to not hear the nearby bars but only a short stumble from them if you do end up there.
Whilst im on here, I have to recommend that you go to The 2 Brothers Bar which is one of the first bars in town from the hotel. This place made our evenings!! There is such a good atmosphere for ALL ages, I wont give too much away on here but lets just say they will keep you entertained all night with their energy and practical jokes!!!
The beach back at the hotel was lovely but as we were all inclusive, it would have been nice to have had the sunbeds for free as they were 6 euros a day!
Air-con is a must have!!! We tried sleeping with our doors open on the first night but we got no sleep at all! If it wasnt noisy and inconsiderate guests having full blown conversations right outside or a coach arriving dropping off / collecting guests it was the gnats that bit you to shreds!! We had the door shut the next night and air con on and it was a lovley nights sleep for the rest of the week!
We spoke to a lot of people around the pool during the day and they all said the same thing - the food wasnt the best but it was edible but the hotel itself was lovely and had no problems with it! We found that people tend to come back here time and time again and where I am not the sort of person to go to the same place every year, there is something about Tsilivi that charms you, my partner and I are already at looking at coming back to this hotel for a week at the end of May next year.

Room Tip: You have to ask for a room with a pool/sea view. They are by far the best rooms! We had room 204 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank employee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Do not believe all pictures you see. The hotel is great when you have right passport - coming from EU you will probably get one of the new rooms in added wing of the hotel. Otherwise you may end up in one of those on ground floor that were just made to acomodate extra number of tourists. First few days/nights were huge disappointment for me and my fiance until they were sick and tired to listen to our complaints and gave us the room on 3rd floor (much better looking and close to what they share on website).
So, watch out!
One more thought - Greece is no longer what it used to be...Maybe we will just look for another ouside-Europe experience for summers to come

Room Tip: Search for new/renovated rooms or the ones that are on 1st+ floor. If no rooms available, check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattabanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tsilivi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsilivi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Property: Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsilivi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tsilivi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsilivi Beach Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing