We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best time ever!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from a two week stay here with my family. We absolutely loved it, the food was a little bland at times but like all all inclusive hotels they are trying to cater for several different nationalties and tastes!. When we arrived we were given a room on the third floor but as I have a five yr old and a two year old, myself and my husband were worried about balconies ect. we asked if we could swop rooms to the ground floor and were moved withing the hr. The hotel staff are wonderful, my children had a ball.

The entertainment staff Luke and Patricia I love. They are great with both adults and children at the hotel, they get people invloved in different things but don't get on your case if you fancy just relaxing on the sunbed. They are a huge asset to the hotel and really really made all of our holiday a special and memorable time. Massive thanks to them both.

Amy, Scott, Dulcie and Tilly

xxx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    286
    184
    71
    60
See reviews for
349
267
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Having just returned from a 2wk holiday at the stilivi beach hotel,we could'nt fault the hotel in any way,maid service daily,view from ballcony really pretty,good view of the pool,the only down side was the food,it was bland and cold,no variety of choice of which meant we had to eat out a lot of the times,it was just a pity that the food had to spoil a good holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leolion1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was all inclusive and good for families. This was the first time we had been away with my toddler and wanted to make sure he was catered for in all aspects. The hotel itself was very nice, clean and pleasant. Our room had two single beds in it that were pushed together and a travel cot that was shoved against the wall for my son (he's 22 months).
The cot just had a piece of MDF as the base and a sheet! We had to use towels and blankets on the base to make it any where near comfy enough for him to sleep!
Food was served from 8-10, 12-14.30 and then 19:00 - 22:00. No snacks were provided all afternoon except at the pool bar where they made cheese and ham toasties between 15:00 to 18:00 if they werent too busy at the bar. My son eats every couple of hours and has his tea around 16:00. As there was no food available we ended up eating out every afternoon so he could have his tea. It cost us 100 euros or so extra as food was just not available when needed. When the food was avaialble it was all Greek food, that is fine for us,we love Greek food but my son just didn't like it.
It was really disappointing to have paid all that money for all inclusive only to have to eat at various other places as either there was no food or there was not enough variety.
We love Zante and will go back but not to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

writing this review after returning from a weeks stay at the tsilivi beach hotel fantastic location excellent reception staff helpful and very friendly .housekeeping 100% bed linen and dining room decoration/linen rivaled any 5* star we have ever stayed at before . The all inclusive starts at 11am and finishes at 11.15pm food at the begining of the holiday sufficent for our needs but i think they had a lot of complaints and by the end of the holiday the food was a lot more varied and surpassed expectations we never went for a snack but we understood that only toasties were available .The entertainment is very very low key and i think if you like to stay around the hotel and are traveling with children you will struggle .All in all though this is a 3*hotel and family owned we feel the holiday was good for us as a couple but the benefits of the all inclusive package would have to improve to entice us back with the grandchildren

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2012

my sister and i stayed for 1 week from the 4th may and as soon as we got off the transfer bus from the airport we knew we had picked the right location. Maria's friendly greeting when we checked in was the start of a great week. All of the staff, were very friendly and helpful which made our holiday unforgettable. We were slightly disappointed that there was not even a couple of nights of entertainment in the hotel (football football, golf and more football on the tv, which we had hoped we had left at home with the men folk) but as it was their 1st week we were not surprised at this. Some nights we strolled up the road after dinner to sit in The Paradise Bar, watching football and drinking cocktails with an Elvis waiter and some Elvis tunes, it was a laugh). Hotel was very clean and although we had a couple of minor probs with our room key, it was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Food choice got better throughout the week, i think the reason for this was that more people had checked in, but was all tasty and well cooked. We booked 2 trips with NEFIS TRAVEL,to Shipwreck beach on a speedboat around to the blue caves as well, stop for lunch at a Taverna (lunch extra but optional) was SO FANTASTIC A TRIP THAT I CANNOT PUT IT INTO WORDS, ALSO THE TURTLE SPOTTING TRIP WE DID THE NEXT DAY WITH JACKIE BOOTS AND MARISKA, WAS EQUALLY FANTASTIC. JUMPING OFF THE BOATS INTO THAT BLUE/GREEN WATER WAS AMAZING. We would definitely return to this resort and hotel.

Room Tip: some ground floor rooms may not get sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Just got back from tsilivi beach hotel and what a experience, Hotel is nice and clean, Rooms are nice and big, Two single beds pushed together, Child's bed was a chair that folded out to a very tiny bed that was rock hard. There was air-con but no remote, T.V, a safe which you have to pay 20 euros for the week. No drink making facilities in the room although you get a fridge very random. Bath with shower fitted to taps and a drain in the bathroom that floods every-time you use the bath and shower. Entertainment well there was none, just some background music in the bar.
There are no drinks or snacks for kids other than orange juice, cheap Fizzy pop and ice cream and let me not forget the cheese toasties. Food was very poor nothing was labelled so you had to guess there was nothing for kids my child was having to eat bread and butter at times and it was spag bol all week. Desserts just seemed to be little pots of jelly. The food was more 1 star and that's being nice. We did complain but nothing changed so we ended up eating out towards the end of the week.everyone else was very disgusted with the food as well,

Save your money and spend it on a self catering hotel and explore the cuisines of tsilivi.
Popeyes restaurant is really nice.

Room Tip: pay extra and go for the junior suites on the oposite side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have just returned from a week ai at tsivili beach hotel. We did not realize until we arrived that this was the first week of the season. No problem for us because it was just what we wanted-a very peaceful holiday in a very good location. The hotel was good,our room had a view of the pool area and straight down to the sea and was beautifully decorated .The areas around the pool are very pretty with climbing plants and trees , also very well maintained. Gina from reception greeted us and gave us a very warm welcome. We felt she would do anything to help us have a great time, nothing too much trouble.We must not forget ANDI at the bar and his assistant ANDONIS who were great fun. Ask about the kiwi drink!!!!! lush!!! There seem to be a lot of bad comment s about the food here. Well this is a hotel owned and run by a Greek family so as you would expect many of the main courses are Greek type food. Now this may not suit a alot of people but surely you work that out before you try Greece for a holiday!! The hotel is a 3 star so again you will not get haute cuisine unless you pay for it. At no time did we go hungry. The breakfast was more than we would eat at home-the greek yogurt with honey over it was yummy. I am sure also if you ask for something slightly different it would be done if possible. Lunch was fine and so was evening meals. YES i agree the food especially the soups could with being hotter but that is the british way not always the greek way.The desserts were always good-baclava tasty and sweet with choice of ice creams and other goodies. I do feel if holidaymakers want pie and chips this is not the place for them but our waistlines were bigger when we got home!!! Regarding the drinks an AI package is well worth it for drinks and ices alone even if you do use the many choices of restaurants just up the road from this hotel for the experience of other food the TSIVILI gives a good basic package. We were very lucky to be there early season and yes you are bound to find you have to wait at the bar but Andi and team will not have you wait longer than necessary.It will be busy at the pool and the beds will get full but high season is the same everywhere! There are charges for 2 sunbeds and shade of 6 euro's per day because it is NOT run by the hotel and this applies all along the beach area. The aircon is chargeable every where i believe except for 1 hotel and i am sure that will be reflected in their holiday price! Also the safe is charged extra too but again that applies in many resorts around the world. We found it very nice to see the owners around all day long keeping an eye on everything so i say to them a very nice hotel with a great location on the beach.There is another hotel which they own right next to theTsivili beach called Tsivili Palace which if you want a quieter hotel you can book this and you use the beach hotel for meals. It is lush with some rooms opening onto a balcony right into the pool!!wow! By the way we had no entertainment because the team had a hold up on their arrival date but i am sure it will be ok when up and running. Wish i was still there. this is as honest as i can be.

Room Tip: ask for 422 or there about or floor above for pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancashire47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#27 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsilivi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Property: Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsilivi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Tsilivi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsilivi Beach Hotel Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing