We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional greek food ”
Review of Calypso Restaurant

Calypso Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Calypso restaurant is a family run business serving only the finest quality food. Our staff takes the greatest care in the preparation and presentation of the food served in our restaurant and we hope that you enjoy the dining experience.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Dont have that much to say. It was a good restaurant with good service and good food.
But it was nothing extra ordinary.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

We are here 3 times during our stay in Zakynthos. That alone should tell you enough about why we thought about the the food and service. It's excellent! The menu has good international and local options and has items marked that are vegetarian and gluten free. The staff understand gluten and make you feel confident they get it. It's also very well priced. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank scarecrow1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Only ate here once during our weeks holiday but would recommend it on the basis of that one visit. The food was fresh, tasty and beautifully presented. The house wine was the best I tasted during the week. The staff were welcoming and friendly.
The prices are very slightly above what you might pay elsewhere but well worth the money in my opinion.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank lynnebee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit to Calypso restaurant and we love it. Gorgeous food, engaging staff and relaxed surroundings. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank karenrM5305SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Stay well away food is awful went tonight 4 of us and 3 left all of there meals .the girl asked wot was wrong we said fish full of bones it was undercooked she was not bothered. The other meal had no taste and no mince and the last looked like cat food it was disgusting .It's says on menu if not happy tell staff and we did and she was rude .

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calypso Restaurant also viewed

 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Calypso Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing