We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place for a relaxing holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kymothoe Elite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kymothoe Elite
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“The perfect place for a relaxing holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Kymothoe is a brand new apartment building right on the coast of Akrotiri. Is is situated on a cliff far from the noisy Tsilivi,so if you want a relaxing holiday you can enjoy the tranquility and the beautiful panoramic view of the place. Car or motorbike hire is needed if you want to reach the teeming villages and the beaches. Although it has a private romantic beach next to the building, and you can use the other apartments (Erietta) swimming pool as well. The food in Erietta was excellent! The staff of the two apartments is very friendly, especially Nikos, who has arranged everything what we asked for. The rooms are very nice, very clean and spacious. It was our best holiday ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
92
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My family and I spent 3 days here, and had we known then what we know now I believe we would have extended our stay. The compound is located 10 minutes drive from Zante, which for us was an adventage as the main village is too crowded. Suites are beautifully decorated with all facilities, including dish washer and washing machine. In the refrigeratore we found a bottle of water, and a bottle of wine was waiting on the table (later on the owner gave us a bottle of wine he makes, which was a real nice gesture). Beds are super comfort, furniture is of the highest standards, and a special attention was given to LEDs for creating an intimate atmosphere in bedrooms. Jet shower is the best, and the kids loved it. Outside we had a terrace with beds in front of the best view one can expect in Greece - Olive trees (owner explained it was once a family owned olive grove) and blue sea.
The adjacent beach is not very swimmer friendly because of rocks and practically no beach, yet the path downhill provides a glimpse to how this place used to look like many years ago, which is really nice. Swimming pool shared with an adjacent hotel is very clean and has kids pool, bar pool and nice beds.
The penthouse apartment is spectacular, and even if you don't stay there ask to take a look - it's all one can dream of for a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egion, Akhaia, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I only visited Kymothoe Elite for a short weekend and I was astounded by the class and elegance of the place as well as the cozy and homy atmosphere that is almost impossible to find in bigger hotels. All the apartments have a breathtaking view of the Ionian Sea, which is spectacular not only in sunny but also in stormy weather, as I had the chance to witness.

The facilities in the apartments are state of the art and everything has been catered for in advance, so all your needs have been predicted and there is nothing to be missed.

Last but not least, the personalised service and the innate politeness of the owner who is always willing to cater for each one's individual needs have made my short stay there memorable.

Definitely a must throughout the year for those who look for a unique taste in Greek hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

'5' star all the way, this has been our 3rd visit and won't be the last. Beautiful suites that are in a class of there own - spacious, modern, luxurious, equipped with all luxury fittings, nothing has been left out and wonderful seaviews. The resort is quite, peaceful and very relaxing ,ideal getaway from the stress of everyday life, all you can hear are the birds singing, we can't recommend this highly enough.
Nikos the owner has put all his vision and passion into these suites and deserves every success. He is very attentive and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for him, as was Christina the young lady who kept our suite clean and spotless every day.
There are some wonderful walks especially in the Springtime when all the wild flowers are out. However, we do suggest hiring a car for part of your stay as the island is so beautiful and there are lots to see.

Room Tip: All 10 suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were drawn to Kymothoe Elite by the modern and luxury style pictures and 360 degree video on its website, and we were not disappointed. It was exactly as it looks - high quality apartments with luxury fittings, rainforest shower, comfy bed, and air conditioning that works perfectly. Like you would expect from an apartment that is only a year old.

Kymothoe is actually next to another apartment complex called Erietta, and they share two pools (both perfectly clean throughout our stay) and an outdoor restaurant/bar that serves breakfast, lunch, and a daily changing dinner menu throughout the week. Alternatively, there's a kitchen in each apartment with the full set of utensils, dishes, and pots and pans for cooking.

Really good value for money in my opinion, and even cheaper than staying at an impersonal large resort-style complex but no doubt much nicer rooms. Perfect for those looking to tour around the island by car - there is free parking. Only downside is if you're not going for a car rental, then walking to Tsilivi town center is approx 20-30 minutes.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dahokolomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Kymothoe Elite Apartments for two nights on a quick trip to Zakynthos. Nikos, owner and operator, was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and sites to see, and giving us directions. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was fantastic. Big kitchen with a breakfast bar, living room, enormous balcony with lounge chairs and patio furniture, two bedrooms, and two bathrooms--all brand new. The suite could very comfortably accomodate four people, for a much longer period of time than two days.

The hotel is in between Tsilivi (a five minute drive) and Zakynthos city (a ten minute drive). Great location, great management, and a pretty good bang for your buck. If you are looking for a more luxurious place to stay than your average beach motel/hotel, this hotel provides great accommodations.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the ocean--great to watch the sunrise and lay out in the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 596JoelP596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife an I visited Zante for one week at end of March 2012. We are so glad to have booked this amazingly clean, modern apartment with balconies overlooking the Sea from a cliff height. We stayed in Apartment A1, we woke up everyday to a sunny view over the sea with birds singing nearby.
The Hotel owner, Nikos, was very helpful and friendly in directing us around and getting us in contact to the tour excursions (Ship Wreck and Blue caves a must see to be appreciated) and a pleasure to talk to. If and when we visit Zante again we will only stay at this apartment for the views and hospitality.
I also would recommend renting a car as we did and explored the whole island. Tsilivi center is about 2min drive and Zante center is about 10min from the apartment.

Kusay and Sally, Surrey UK

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kusay_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Erietta Luxury Apartments
#12 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
5.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kymothoe Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kymothoe Elite

Property: Kymothoe Elite
Address: Akrotiriou - Gerakariou, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kymothoe Elite 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new complex of luxurious apartments in Zakynthos island, lying on top of Akrotiri’s cliff, offering a magnificent view of the Ionian Sea.Only 4km from Zakynthos town , and 1,5km from Tsilivi beach , in the area of Akrotiri , our complex offers a variety of fully furnished apartments from 50sqm to 120sqm.Decorated in modern style and equipped with the latest technologies our Hotel is designed to offer accommodation beyond bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kymothoe Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kymothoe Elite Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing