We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fanily Run True Taverna”
Review of Edem Greek Taverna

Edem Greek Taverna
Ranked #77 of 99 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: sarantis.a@gmail.com
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Fanily Run True Taverna”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We have visited Edem for the past 7 years, eating there 2 or 3 times each holiday. The food is superb and I could never get bored. I recommend you try whatever is being served in a pot and the feta in oven but save your bread as you will need it for the feta. Share dishes so you can enjoy more things, I am always surprised when couples just eat their own dish and don't try their partners and quite often order the same.

The place is so welcoming you will definitely return. When you pass and see Tommy out front he is just being friendly so have a chat with him, there's never any pressure to force you in.

Please try Edem at the beginning of your holiday as you will definitely want to return.

We look forward to returning in May 2012.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Lovely staff even better food given free dessert was lovely only thing lighting doesn't set v good atmos compared to others

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecskemet, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We've spend a week next to Edem, in Danna's. (Danna is the cook of the restaurant and owner of the apartement) Danna ccook very well, his son and the other waiter are very kind:) We ate 3 times there. We loved their foof very much,
Ariella from Humgary

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ginaaa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“great restaurant”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Service couldnt have been better, nothing was too much trouble for Tommy the waiter. Food was fresh full o flavour and good size portions. Friendly atmosphere and it was the only restaurant that we were given a complementary drink. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice and greek”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

was first time in zante found the food very good edem was very friendly and food was wonderfull

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nerakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edem Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Edem Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing