We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts and even better food!”
Review of Family Restaurant

Family Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 110 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned Greek Restaurant that has been in tsilivi for 18 years and has photos inside from the opening of the restaurant to present. This restaurant is always packed, has excellent food and service and they don't bother you to come in. Can't belive it is not on trip advisor! It so should be! simply greek and fantastic
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here 3 times last week,Peter,Anna and Amiee welcomed us every time, lovely food every time definitely eat here when we come back to Tsilivi

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NOEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told of this restaurant by some friends and it was well worth the visit. The food was amazing and the staff were really friendly. Staff spoke good English.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, what amazing people. We came with 24 people and there was not one problem with anything. The people were so friendly and open, you really felt like you were welcomed into their family. When asking for advice they really took the time to listen to what you liked and to help you with your decisions (this helps immensely as I myself am a very indecisive person). Regarding the food, you could really taste the Greek culture in the food and how it was made with love. It had immense flavor and was just absolutely delicious. This was great as well because we were really looking for something that was Greek and not touristic and we could have not found a better place. Also, the food was served very quickly (considering we were with 24 people) and the people really had the best interests for us.

Actually, half of us ate at the restaurant a couple of nights before and decided to come back. Even when we were only in Zakynthos for limited days, we decided to go back again, I mean how could you not? This restaurant will be good for any group, from friends to families with kids, they are so friendly and extremely welcoming. There was no problem in each one of us to pay separately which was so helpful.

Thank you so much for an amazing night you gave us (also as it was our last night) and we hope to see you again in the future!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Always visit Family restaurant when we come to Tsilivi. All the food is good quality and delicious and the staff are super friendly. If you enjoy a good fillet steak then this is the place to go!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 598emmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

wonderful meal food was fresh and tasty. welcome as soon as at door .the staff were so friendly couldn't do enough for us.
EXCELLENT.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank debsdelight123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing