We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and staff”
Review of Family Restaurant

Family Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 109 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned Greek Restaurant that has been in tsilivi for 18 years and has photos inside from the opening of the restaurant to present. This restaurant is always packed, has excellent food and service and they don't bother you to come in. Can't belive it is not on trip advisor! It so should be! simply greek and fantastic
Reviewed May 19, 2019

The food here is simply fantastic we visited twice in a week as it was so good the first time, the Beef Stifado is to die for it is delicious as was everything else we had.
The staff are wonderful and not at all pushy , just genuinely nice people serving fab food at excellent prices

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

From start to finish Family Restaurant offers such a warm welcome from Stephen Peter Amy Anna and Maria you feel you are part of the family and not just another diner. The choice of menu is outstanding along with the quality of the food. The price makes it available for whatever your budget. I have stayed in Tsilivi 4 occasions in last 3 years and since going to family restaurant on my visit will not go anywhere else. The standard is always so high and makes an enjoyable holiday that bit more special as Peter would say life is good!! So many thanks to the team and can't wait to be back in October!! Vaughan the single guy!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Vaughan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Lamb in the Oven, Lamb in a Pougi, Moussaka. my mouth is watering just typing this. They made our holiday special. The food is amazing. Plus they didnt bat an eyelid when I asked for 4 sugars in my coffee. Oh and their bread..... I could have just gone there to eat that alone.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Great food from the family restaurant always have a laugh with Peter he makes your time here great would recommend to anyone

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Babysofia2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Fantastic food, fantastic restaurant run by fantastic people, that's a big part of the reason that we return every year as it helps to make our holiday.

Give the place a visit, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevedeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing