We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Family Restaurant

Family Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 105 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned Greek Restaurant that has been in tsilivi for 18 years and has photos inside from the opening of the restaurant to present. This restaurant is always packed, has excellent food and service and they don't bother you to come in. Can't belive it is not on trip advisor! It so should be! simply greek and fantastic
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We visited this little restaurant on our first night of holiday. Staff wee lovely and friendly made us feel really welcome. The food was tasty and there was something for everyone on the menu. Had the stefado which was very nice. Hubby went for chicken and he said that was good. When we asked for the bill it was delivered with a free local desert which was lovely and a nice touch.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Came across this after an evening stroll. Great choice on menu. Something to suit everyone. We had Greek meze & spare ribs. Cooked to perfection. Only bones left on the plate. Paid a further 2 visits during our weeks stay & was not disappointed. Staff very friendly, attentive, but not intrusive at this family restaurant. Food complimented by their own home made wine. Can recommend the rose wine. Food served quickly, but didn’t feel rushed. What a lovely family, missing them already. Would certainly go back as clearly others were doing. Recommended for all.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 1952gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Loved this place ate here nearly every night. The loveliest people. The best food!
I would come back here again and again.
Do the best feta in filo pastry.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jo-dee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Strolled up to Apollon but found it was shut down so stopped in here for the first time and am really glad we did. There is a good menu with plenty of choice, the food is excellent and the service quick and friendly. The staff are friendly and chatty and make you welcome and they don’t rush you in fact we sat finishing our wine and they brought us some more on the house. It really is a family restaurant and we went back five times in our two weeks and we were never disappointed. Good food great price and wonderful staff what more could you want

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

2nd night meal. Fabulous food and a great welcome. Will definitely return again. Place was very busy but food arrived quickly

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank COACHDRIVERKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing