We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at Olive Grove”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
Ranked #4 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
martlesham
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at Olive Grove”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Have just returned from a two week stay at Olive Grove Estate, the accommodation was basic but had everything we needed including free air conditioning, Tassos and Eleni made us feel very welcome making sure we had everything we needed, the apartments were far enough away from the road to be quiet but close enough that you were within a few minutes from restaurants and shops and less than 10 mins from beach, if your animal lovers i would recommend seeing all the animals that Tassos has there are horses, chickens, ducks, sheep and goats we got to help feed them at teatime which was great Tassos also took us riding one afternoon he took us through some of the 100 acres of land they have pointing out anything of interest which was fun was nice to get away from the busy resort for a couple of hours!, If we were ever to return to the island again we would definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: we had a top floor Room 9 had lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank charlotte0673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I have just got back from a great week at the Olive Grove Estates. The rooms were basic but clean and plenty big enough for the two of us. Tasos and Eleni are a lovely couple and come round every day to make sure that you have everything that you need. Eleni even made me a caramel desert for my birthday which was a lovely surprise. Yannis at the pool bar was also very nice and his family was delightful.
Also had a great trip with Captain Spiros. It was certainly one to remember!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baz65dawn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

First of all, I don't quite understand all the 5* reviews. The other contributors are either not adventurous or particularly well travelled or they have low standards (or perhaps mine are too high?).
We have been travelling to many Greek Islands for over 20 years staying in self catering apartments and the occasional hotel. The accommodation was average when compared to other places we've stayed and definitely not spotless as others have said.

As has been mentioned by others the shower is miniscule. If you've ever had a shower on a narrow boat then you'll know what I mean. If you drop something you'll have to get out of the shower to pick it up!
Having said all that, the pool area IS fantastic serving drinks and well cooked snacks. My only gripe in this area is that the sunbeds that look very attractive (imagine the letter 'S' on it's side) aren't very practical if you want to lay on your front so you have to get one of the flat plastic ones for that; a minor thing but worth mentioning. There are plenty of sunbeds so no getting up at 6am to stick a towel on one to beat our 'European' neighbours!

The owners and other staff are all very friendly and helpful and the grounds are wonderful with orange, lemon and olive trees.

For me to give this a 5-star rating I would want to see a couple of things:-
A 'welcome pack' on arrival like many other comparable places on other islands do. These usually contain a couple of basics such as bottled water, juice, eggs, bread etc so you don't have to go straight to the local shop as soon as you've unpacked.
A more thorough cleaning between occupants.
More electrical sockets (especially near the large mirrors).
and of course, a larger shower.

Room Tip: It's possible to stay in the house rather than the apartments and I think this would be much bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireTike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a second holiday in Tsilivi this year and the choice of accomodation was easy. The Olive Grove is the stand out place to stay in the town. The surroundings are beautiful, the pool and bar are perfect and it seems to attract like minded pleasant people. If you want a nice peaceful holiday in great surroundings with fantastic hosts then look no further. The 2 bed apartments are simply furnished and spotlessly clean. They give you a very comfortable bed. Indeed while we were there another couple moved from another hotel because their beds were so bad they could not sleep. They were so happy to be here. Most people book early for repeat visits so we have already booked our 2 weeks here for next year. Interesting to see that someone has taken photos of the taps which they say are dirty. They are not! Still so e people have nothing better to do.

Room Tip: All nice. If you want a good view ask for upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just back from a fantastic stay at The Olive Grove. As always the studios were spotless and the owners make sure you have everything you need for a lovely time. Will be back next year. We love the bar and pool. Thanks for making us so welcome. Cannot understand why anyone would have s bad word to say about what is the best place to stay in Tsilivi by far

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

we have just returned 19 September , cant understand the reviews of the studio's on here.
.Yes the owners are very nice also the pool and bar area are very nice but that's were it stops,we stopped in room 5 and found the bathroom to be dirty see photo's also after we packed i checked under the beds to see if we had left anything and only wished i had not packed my camera has it had not been cleaned all summer. only had 1 cup 1 mug,so had to go buy some mugs and kettle did not work so owners change it.We were not the only one's who also did not think much of the studio's, my rating for the pool would be 4 star but the studio a basic 2 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Potters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from two amazing weeks at the Olive Grove Estate, from the moment we arrived and through out our stay we were made to feel very welcome by the owners Tassos & Eleni.
Rooms were basic but clean, spacious and all amenities were included.
The grounds of the Olive Grove are amazing and I recommend exploring as the owners have a number of animals on the estate including horses.
The pool area was beautiful, relaxing and always clean. Bar staff were always friendly with a large selection of drinks and food.
We would definitely stay at the Olive Grove Estate again and will be recommending it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pico88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.0 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#34 of 51 in Tsilivi
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"

Property: Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Eleas Gi" is an area of 100 acres on a hillside, near Tsilivi beach. Beautiful green landscape ideal for those who seek relaxing holidays. We have 10 spacious, well equipped studios, to help you relax and unwind. Enjoy the "piscina" pool bar,where you can swim and sunbathe under the shade of your umbrella, with relaxing music to make you drift off. Pool bar open until late with cocktails, snacks, music and great company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing