We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good facilities and very friendly and helpful people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
Ranked #4 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a great couple of weeks in one of these studios, they are well equipped and whilst being fairly basic they are well decorated and kept very clean. Tassos and Elini (the owners) were extremely friendly and very helpful with advice on places to visit and eat. The studios are well set back from the road and are in a wonderful setting of olive, orange and lemon trees. The pool area whilst being closer to the road is also in a beautiful setting and there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool and pool bar are run by Yani and he keeps them both very clean and tidy at all times. Tsivili is a good resort and the accommodation is very central taking only 5/10 minutes to get to any of the shops, supermarkets and restaurants. We eat out regularly and Romios (just a little further down the road) soon became our favourite. This is certainly a resort that we will return to and we would strongly recommend the Olive Grove Estate.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room, it was an upstairs one with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

These appartments although very basic, have everything you need for a quiet and relaxing holiday. They are located in the centre of the resort, but set back far enough from the road that it is peacefull day and night. The pool and bar attached to the appartments is also excellent, a beautifull and clean pool with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas or you can find shade under the many orange and lemon trees in the grounds. It offers a wide range of food and drink.
The family who own the appartments are very friendly and are always on hand to offer advice and information on things to do and places to visit. We hired a car for 2 days, and Tassus the owner kindly pointed out areas on the map that were of interest or particularly picturesque off the beaten track.
Tsilivi is a great resort if you enjoy eating out, there must be over 100 restaurants. Many of the people we met returned every year to the island. My partner and myself loved our holiday, but are still looking for our Greek island that we want to return to again and again, though we would go back to Zante some time in the future.
The only downside to this appartment was the size of the shower, if you dropped your soap you couldn't bend down to pick it up without opening the shower door. My partner has very broad shoulders, so had to shower with the shower door open, which led to a very wet bathroom floor. This is the only fault we could find, but it certainly wouldnt put us off staying at this lovely oasis again.

Room Tip: Higher floor has better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewisfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are made to feel so welcome by Tasos and his wife Eleni the owners. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are more than happy to advise you on any places to eat or visit during your stay.

The apartments are of a basic standard and are very nicely decorated. The small kitchen has everything in it needed to cook, make tea and toast etc. All the rooms have balconies overlooking the olive and fruit trees, with the upper ones having sea views.

The apartments are set in lovely grounds which have mature olive, orange and lemon trees in them. They are set back from the main road which means that there is no noise from the passing traffic which is minimal anyway.

The pool area is stunning with plenty of sun beds for everyone and there is none of the terrible rushing for beds like in some other hotels. You can choose to put your sun bed where you like as there is so much room. You will not feel squeezed in like sardines as with other hotels.The pool itself is lovely and refreshing and not too big.

The bar beside the pool is excellent in every way. The price of the food and drink were as cheap as any other bar in town and the food was of a better standard than many other bars. The bar is run by Yannis who will bring your drinks or food to your sunbeds for you. Nothing is too much trouble for him. The food is cooked by Tristan and everything we ate was very tasty and presented to a high standard.

The location of the complex is spot on. You are in the middle of the resort with bars, restaurants and super markets all with in a few minutes walk. The beach is less than 10 minutes walk away.

From what we see of the other hotels in the area, I would say that this was one of the best and not crowded like some of the others.

I totally understand why people return here again and again. We will be back some time soon. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families or couples. It is ideal for everyone.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a view of the sea in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marvic140908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have just returned from another holiday at the Olive Grove Estate, our 4th in the last 2 years. Our first time staying here in May 2011 my husband surprised me by arranging for 27 of our family and friends to join us in the second week and had arranged for us to renew our wedding vows in the grounds of the Estate. It was the ideal setting I could ever have imagined for this to happen and the owners Tasos and Eleni had organised the food from a nearby restaurant which was absolutely superb. Nothing was too much trouble for them and everything you asked for they were only too happy to help. The pool and grounds are very luxurious and with the olive and fruit trees still left around the pool and apartments you feel like your on an exclusive estate, especially as the apartments are set back from the road. The estate is actually ideally situated close to shops and restaurants which are just a short walk in either direction. We returned in August that year as we couldn't wait till the next year to go back, we were greeted like old friends by Tasos and Eleni and their son Dionisi and had another fantastic, relaxing family holiday. My husbands elderly parents also came with us again and Tasos and Eleni even took time out of their busy lives and took them out one evening for a drink and to show them the views over Zante town, which they thoroughly enjoyed. We have since been back again last year and have just returned we were welcomed again like old friends each time and were frequently asked if we were happy and if we needed anything.
The pool bar is being run by Yiannis for the second year, with Tristan cooking and preparing superb food. The breakfasts were fantastic, a must to start the day, the club sandwich with chips was great and the homemade beef burgers and chicken burgers served with salad and chips were mouth watering. Yiannis and his family are now good friends of ours too and we keep in touch throughout the year, his cocktails are delicious, I tested out a few during our holiday, the Piscina Special I think being one of my favourites, if you like Baileys and Mint I would highly recommend trying one for yourself.
Overall this is a great place to stay and we are already planning to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnetteF24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just got back from another fantastic holiday at the Olive Grove. It gets better and better. The owners Tasos and Eleni cannot do enough for you. The bar and pool area are superb and are run by the highly amusing Yannis who is great fun. The food from the bar cooked by Tristan is superb.

I cannot recommend this place enough it is brilliant

Room Tip: They are all good but if you want to sleep 4 or more rent the lovely house next to the owners. We lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I go to Olive Grove Estate every year. Wouldn't miss it. The estate reminds me of Great Gatsbys estate fully equipped with a well manicured setting, beautiful pool, a cool pool bar, horse stables, and great people. This place is like no other on the island. It is located on a main Tsilivi strip with access to nightlife and gorgeous beaches. although located on main strip, estate is so big, it is also set apart and affords you peaceful relaxation. A must stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked this one fairly last minute, desperate for some sunshine and relaxation before our second baby arrives in August.

The grounds are beautiful and impeccably clean and tidy. The rooms are clean, airy and well-appointed (they are simply furnished and the bathroom is functional, so don't go expecting lots of luxurious bathing at the end of a day on the beach!), and perfect for those seeking somewhere to rest their head, and prepare basic drinks and meals. We ate our breakfast on the balcony each morning and the very friendly owners often stopped to say hello and chat as they passed by. We also loved the fact that everyone made our son feel so welcome. He loved the playground and pool and also really enjoyed spending time with the bar owner's two children.

Our usual holiday involves lots of travelling around, visiting surrounding towns and sights. This time, given that I am 6 months pregnant, we were hoping for something very different. We were not disappointed at all. Olive Grove Estates and the owners, Tassos and Eleni, have an uncanny knack of making you feel completely relaxed and at ease within hours of your arrival! It is the perfect base from which you can choose to do as much or as little as you choose (Tsilivi is on your doorstep and it's easy enough to explore the island if you so choose).

One word of recommendation - don't listen to your holiday rep's advice when it comes to where to eat in the evening. Tassos will tell you all you need to know about where the best food can be found!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QuicheSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,039 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iakinthos
Iakinthos
#2 of 18 in Tsilivi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: $48 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Eleas Gi" is an area of 100 acres on a hillside, near Tsilivi beach. Beautiful green landscape ideal for those who seek relaxing holidays. We have 10 spacious, well equipped studios, to help you relax and unwind. Enjoy the "piscina" pool bar,where you can swim and sunbathe under the shade of your umbrella, with relaxing music to make you drift off. Pool bar open until late with cocktails, snacks, music and great company. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing