We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food and play area for children”
Review of Red Lion

Red Lion
Ranked #91 of 99 Restaurants in Tsilivi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food and play area for children”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We had a couple fo meals here and although its not the most attractive place to eat the food is good and the service was friendly. Our daughter enjoyed having a play in the play area while waiting for her dinner.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fergieburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Myself and my partner have been visiting Tsilivi twice a year for the last 9 years. We always eat at the Red Lion several times whilst we are there. We have always found the food to be of excellent quality and excellent value for money. This is a family run business and we have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Big Pork Chop which is one of the biggest pork chops I have ever eaten and is so tender and delicious. Nothing is too much trouble and when my partner asked for a portion of gravy this was provided at no extra cost, unlike some other restaurants.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayanddave932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“give this one a miss”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Microwave meals, not very nice at all, staff looked like they didn't want to be there, no atmosphere either. cheep & not very cheerful sorry

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank AOxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Lovely family run restaurant very friendly. Food prices excellent. Massive play area for kids.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claire016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

When you walk in to the restaurant you are greeted by a very warm welcome by one of the staff/owners there is no one on the street asking you to come in like other places.The food was always nice what ever we ate especially the lamb kleftiko & the stifado but just has nice was the steaks and garlic chicken,The atmosphere is very pleasant you can hear music from the bar the owners also come over and chat when they are not to busy which is nice.
plus kids under nine eat for free with two paying adults which is fantastic,then when you have finished your food you can go for a drink in the bar which is also a night club but does not get busy till 11oclock onwards so you can chill out before the party starts.all in all could not fault this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hope this helps

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garry1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lion also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing