We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic

Majestic
Ranked #83 of 97 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We went here after a recomendation of the travel rep, there were 19 of us turned up without a booking.
We were all seated within a few minutes and all had a great time as the food was great and we were well looked after.
We were I suppose a loud croud having a great time out and as the greek music came on most of us were dancing around the place, and I mean most of the people in the restaurant.
I was really surprised at the amounts of good quality square plates kept coming out to be smashed.
Another great night out

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kinlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    23
    18
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Spent our holiday in Tsilivi May 2012. Tried Majestic's and was very impressed, Mike who stands at the menu board explained the menu, set menu and offered suggestions and offered a free glass of house white wine (yes it is a ploy to get you to eat at the restaurant but this happens at most of the restaurants here and across Europe's tourist areas so was not put off by this at the end of the day the choice is yours, you can say no thank you and walk away). I found the staff helpful,polite and friendly. You could get a set menu for just over 10 Euros but that does depend on if you like what is on the set menu( i did so again that was good Barbecue Ribs, Beef stifado and Apple Pie). We were not pressured into buying more drinks and our free glass of wine lasted through the meal (but again we are not big drinkers). It was a lovely atmosphere and was lovely to watch the hustle and bustle of the main street. The pizza's were also excellent and prices around 8 Euro's, the dessert menu has a massive choice quite difficult to choose between such wonderful choices. A few mistakes were made on the bill one evening but the staff were happy to rectify unlike another restaurant which turned quite hostile when we queried the bill. We ate here on 3 occasions and just had coffee and cake another time and on all these occasions we received excellent service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Tried it and wished we hadn't my pork chop was dry as hell and they had the gall to charge 1.5euros for any sauce to go with it !!! - 15 chips was all i got !! portion control or what, do yourself a favour avoid this place like the plague !!! .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan_daviesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Food was cold not much of it and took along time to get served will not be going back

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good value for money, fresh seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The
Options here are big, and the prices are incredibly reasonable. The octopus starter came with huge Chu ks of octopus, and only for like 5.50 euros! The roast pork stuffed with tomatoes and spinach was full of flavour, and my fiancée's grilled seabass was huge and very fresh.

Overall definitely will be going back again during our stay at Tsilivi.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dahokolomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic also viewed

 

Been to Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing