We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
16
12
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
12
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked through olympic holidays petros hotel lovely ladies these apartments self catering bars and restaurants minute walk dryer toaster accommodation wifi supermarket hob cleaners zante
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Great cheap no frills accommodation.
Cleaned every day to a good standard.
We had a few minor issues on arrival which were sorted immediately.
Approx 5 minutes walk to the town centre and about 15 to the beach.
Bus stop to Zante town about 100 yards away.
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We had a studio with a double bed and a day bed in it, it was clean and comfortable with bedding changed mid week and towels changed 3 times during the week! We paid for air con but when we had a problem with it the man from Tsilivi travel was just locking up and he was at our apartment within 2 minutes and quickly sorted it out. I would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TheTribe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsiolisStudios, General Manager at Tsiolis Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments.....we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We are meant to be staying here now, but after one night we have had to pay for alternate accommodation! There are two blocks, one has been renovated, the other needs complete refurbishment. We had two apartments, both were filthy. The wardrobe handle was a wine bottle cork, holes in the walls, cigarette butt on balcony floor, cracked shower tray, no shower curtain, lights hanging off the wall, stained sheets, broken balcony chair, balcony overlooking what was basically a car park, 50 euros for air conditioning which blows out warm air. This place is not even worth one star, I've seen better hostels. The Olympic reps aren't interested. I am a worldwide traveller, and this is the second worst accommodation I've ever stayed in. These apartments are not fit for purpose.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsiolisStudios, General Manager at Tsiolis Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Tsiolis studios. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Should you have brought these problems to us at the office we could have looked into them and rectified them. The rooms have a natural wear / tear throughout the busy summer season and if something is not brought to our attention we may not know that something is broken or missing. All hotels have their front view and side view rooms. Yes this specific room you had been allocated is on the side where the car park is thus someone may have thrown the cigarette butt on your Balcony floor. If you would have asked for a room change maybe the reps could have allocated you another room. Many accommodations in Greece do not have shower curtains as the floors dry very quickly and there is always a mop outside the hall door. The Greek style showers being so small cause the shower curtain to cling on your body as you are showering thus causing negative comments here also thus we feel it is a healthier issue to not have them then to have them. As we take all our feedback very seriously there will be a renovation phase of this building in the winter in hope that we can please our customers even better for next year.
We hope that you are enjoying your stay on our lovely island and wish you all the best.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Very very very basic. Clean to an extent, very little cutlery and no wine glasses. Bathroom very run down-lock on door doesn't work and toilet doesn't flush. Air con is NOT free as it detailed on the website €50 a week. Could do with decorating and a lick of paint. Towels are not clean, door does not close in the bedroom. Very poor quality for not cheap prices. Bed sheets stained with blood and dirty. Very small and cramped, in need of modernising

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank colindack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TsiolisStudios, Manager at Tsiolis Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Tsiolis Studios has two blocks...Block A that is contracted by Olympic holidays and Block B that is for direct bookings thus the photos on the property website as also on Trip Advisor show a mixture of both buildings and all types of accommodation offered.
The Olympic website show photos only of Block A as also states
*Please note some amenities may be charged locally
As of the summer season 2016 the A/C is no longer free.
We are curious to know which room you stayed in as for us to be able to check the problems stated in your letter. It would have been good if you could have come to the office to let us know these problems so we could have rectified them as all rooms have a wear / tear within the season. It is very unusual to receive negative comments regarding our cleanliness as this is something we are very proud of (please read other persons comments below)
We are sorry that you may have had a few issues with our property. We will do our utmost best to work with turning this negative feedback to positive.
We hope that in overall you enjoyed your holiday on our lovely island and that you may once again visit us in the near future.
We thank you for your booking.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I visited this apartment from 14th - 21st July 2016 and do not like to leave an average review,always look for the positives.
On arrival, we were shown to the door of the apartment - 4A - they key was in the door and promptly the rep scarpered! The room was nothing like I expected and had no resemblance whatsoever to the pictures of rooms shown both on the apartment website and trip advisor.
Negatives ...... The air con was not free despite all the previous reviews saying it was. There was no safety deposit box in the room - just a hole in the wall where it had been. E mailed the owner twice whilst there and no response. Went to see the guy in Tsilivi Travel across the road and he made us feel like we had bothered him and said nothing is free. Reported to Olympic rep - who lived in the same apartment block - she said that she would tell the rep who looked after these apartments - no response from her either. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom and the floor was continuousley wet, we had to use the towels to dry it with, spoke with the cleaning staff and they were brilliant and changed out towels every other day
On to the positives..... Hair dryer, iron,toaster, sandwich maker - all very useful but do not keep you cool and keep your valuable safe!
Good location from town 10 minutes stroll to loads of bars and restaurants, further 10 minutes to beach. Use of pool at the Petros hotel across the road.
I am sorry to say that we were really misled by the pictures of this accomodation and people do say with Greece "you get what you pay for" In our case we feel that we got less than what we paid for. I could have got a cheaper apartment in the town with it's own pool but it didn't look quite as nice as the Tsiolis.

Room tip: Try to get an upper floor
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FranTsiolis, Owner at Tsiolis Studios, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Tsiolis Studios has two blocks...Block A that is contracted by Olympic holidays and Block B that is for direct bookings thus the photos on the property website as also on Trip Advisor show a mixture of both buildings and all types of accommodation offered.
The Olympic website show photos only of Block A as also states
*Please note some amenities may be charged locally
As of the summer season 2016 the A/C is no longer free.
As per the safe deposit box I'm afraid the previous tenant lost their keys and we needed to break open the safe so they could retrieve their belongings thus leaving us with the hole in the wall until our order for a new one.
Many accommodations in Greece do not have shower curtains as the floors dry very quickly and there is always a mop outside the hall door and as you mentioned the maids were more than prompt to keep your room tidy and clean.
The Greek style showers being so small cause the shower curtain to cling on your body as you are showering thus causing negative comments here also thus we feel it is a healthier issue to not have them then to have them.
We are sorry that you may have had a few issues but I believe most of them were that you were not looking at the Olympic website where you had made the booking.
We hope that in overall you enjoyed your holiday on our lovely island and that you may once again visit us in the near future.
We thank you for your booking.
Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews