We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to relax”
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best way to relax”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We returned from the Apollon Hotel yesterday 6th June
What a lovely place to just chill out.This is a family run hotel beautifully presented lovely rooms which are spotlessly cleaned every day with clean towels and bedlinen.
We stayed half board and the food was delicious with the bar staff wanting to please but not
being intrusive.
The hotel is only minutes from the beach but as my partner has recently had surgery and cannot
walk far (As on crutches) we spent lots of time just relaxing by the lovely swimming pool it was just what we needed. The apollon is in a quiet area but only about five minutes walk from the main strip where all the restaurants are but if you are wanting a quiet holiday in a beautiful hotel then this is the one We will definitely be going back thank you to Demitri and Sakis and staff

Room Tip: There is no lift so if there are mobility problems just ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laureenkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    27
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
39
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is an immacculately maintained hotel.

I have been on several Greek Holidays and the accomodation is always basic, and baring this in mind, The Apollon is well above average. It looks lovely from the outside and the rooms are spacious and clean with a nice balcony.

We stayed as bed and breakfast so in our room there were no cooking facilities. Not a problem for us as we were always going to eat out every night. I dont know if they do self catering rooms, but the food in Tsilivi is so cheap and nice there would be no point.

The room came with a free safe which is an unusual bonus these days. We did not need air con as the nights were cool, so I dont know if there is a charge. The bed was not very comfortable and the fridge was quite loud so the sleep quality could have been a bit better.

The breakfast is simple but this did not bother us as the accomodation is so cheap I would happily pay the same for room only. There were mini croissants, cheese pies, ham, cheese, bread, tinned fruit, cold hard boiled eggs, cereals, tea, coffee, juice and either mini frankfurthers or bacon(ish). No toast. Dont expect wonderful food and selection and you'll be ok. The adjoining bar does a full english for 5 euros. I had this once and it was quite nice.

The bar is called the Apolis and does nice food and cheap drinks. We did not have an evening meal there as it is not really that sort of place, although you can. The salads and the Pizzas were really good. Cheap cocktails and Mythos too!

The pool is very small but ok for a cooling dip.

The location of the hotel is absolutely spot on. Slap bang in the middle of the resort but 2 minutes off the beaten track which makes it nice and quiet at night. The hotel is 2 minutes from the beach.

When you go up on to the main strip there are several restaurants to chose from and we ate well in all but one of them.

Overall this is a great little hotel in centre of Tsilivi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrJamesE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great family run hotel, nothing too much trouble and excellent food, service and accommodation. Perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Martin450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a tremendous find this hotel is. It far exceeded my expectations in all areas and has simply got to be the best value hotel on the island.
The standards of cleanliness were exceptional as was the friendliness and hospitality of the owners and staff of both the hotel and the pool bar and restaurant.
This hotel is situated less than 3 minutes walk from the beautiful beach and approximately 10 minutes walk into the middle of Tsilivi, taking in the beach.
Other main restaurants and bars are situated a couple of minutes walk at the top of the road and though the choice is endless, there really is no need to leave the peace and quiet of the hotel as everything you need is there.

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for two weeks which just flew by given the enjoyable atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. We did not need the air conditioning so I am not aware if it is noisy or not.

The buffet breakfast was superb with a wide selection of foods more than sufficient for anyone.

I would not even consider going to any other hotel on the island given the enjoyment and location of the Apollon Hotel. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: The owners and staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. I am sure they will meet any of your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel deserves a higher rating because of the cleanliness and room facilities. The rooms come with kettle, cups, a fridge and a safe, all for no extra charge. I cannot add anything more positive to the previous reviews because they say it all. However there are a couple of problems for people with walking difficulties., There is no lift to the first floor rooms and there is a slope up to the main road and a steepish short hill down to the resort center. A ground floor room would solve the first problem and you can take a 50mtr. walk along the beach and then turn up the side of the Zante Maris hotel for a flat stroll into the center. The beach route is ok in the day time but in the evenings a 5-6 euro pony & trap trip might be advisable. If you do not have any mobility problems then the location of the hotel is fine. Two minutes to the lovely beach and a 15 minute amble (maximum).will take you to the remotest bar or restaurant..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Although a bit dated in parts the hotel is excellent value for money and all any one would need from a hotel in Zante. Rooms cleaned daily and room was spotless. Food at the bar was excellent value and very good indeed. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect as it is so close to everything. All in all had a fantastic holiday and would be more than happy to stay at the Apollon again. Loved every minute

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Westcumbrianchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you want to have a great holiday and get excellent value for money this is the place to go. The hotel is family run and they sure make you feel like home. The rooms are nice to stay in both for family's, couples or individuals. I went there with my wife and kids and we took my mom with us so we had 2 rooms and they were both spotless, clean and very nice. I specially to note to how every detail is looked after and everything was always very clean and nice both inside the hotel and outside where the pool area is and the pool bar is. Dimitri runs the pool bar outside the hotel and he is just one fantastic man as is his wife. They will make you feel right at home. The other staff also deserves a praise but I feel like Ive lost some friends after coming home and I truly miss them all, from the cleaners to the lobby to the pool area and pool bar staff. The food there is great value for money and fully comparable to what I was getting at some of the best restaurants in town, breakfast or dinner it relay dos not matter they know how to make it, both the traditional and the local food, its just all very good. I had good oversight from the relaxing pool bar over the whole pool area and never lost sight of the kids making my life so so so much easier than if I would have been staying at a big hotel complex. The Hotel is only a few meters from the fantastic soft sandy beach with its shallow waters which are fantastic. This hotel is truly a little gem and if you want a fantastic relaxing holiday in a place that will never be overcrowded and there is always time for you this is the place to go. At least they can expect me and my family again next year, that´s for sure. Thank you for a fantastic time..... And I cant wait 2 B back there

Room Tip: The rooms are all very good but the ones facing the street will not be as hot as the other ones duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sigurdur_Skjaldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#27 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing