We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good value and great location”
Review of Freddies Beach Bar

Freddies Beach Bar
Ranked #24 of 109 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Freddie's Bar most days on our one week holiday as it had friendly staff, a great location with a lovely view of the sea and reasonably priced drinks. We never ate there but plenty of other people seemed to be doing so. It has a relaxed vibe with music that is interesting (low key stuff) and not too loud. We'll certainly head back there should we return to Tsilivi. Hopefully our vodka & tonic and ouzo with ice will be waiting for us!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Freckly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Owner at Freddies Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your company and for a great review. We hope to see you again, and to sample our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, great food and drinks and with a view of the beach. Lots of variety for a decent price

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Owner at Freddies Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Freddie's beach bar was very close to out hotel(bonus!) The view was amazing. The staff were lovely, we had 3 meals here and they were all very nice. Price of drinks and food on par with most other places nearby.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JenHandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Owner at Freddies Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for your visits and for the review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Me and my friend shared a mixed platter, it was absolutely gorgeous, unfortunately we didn't take our phones so I can't show you what we ate, but it was absolutely lovely.
Mixed platter, bowl of chips, 2 cokes and a latte for €21 with a €4 tip. And to top it off the sea view was amazing.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank gemmashearing2680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Owner at Freddies Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Great food great people beer good nothing at all wrong with this place right on the beach as well if you exer in Zante must go it this place

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank m1watts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W, Owner at Freddies Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thanks for the endorsement, glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddies Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to Freddies Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing