We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One more good place near the sea!)”

Ranked #13 of 99 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One more good place near the sea!)”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We came here with 3 friends 1 evening in October, and with 7 friends the other evening!) The end of the season, not too much people, very nice and comfortable! With a sea-view!
Music a little bit sad and you want to sleep, while you are listening it, but its ok)))

Food is tasty! Waiters are nice and friendly! Big portions, not expensive at all!
We spent 125 eur for 8 people, when girls took rum-cola twice, my friend and I took 1 L oh home rose wine (8 eur), the other friends took beer! We were 5 persons eating 2 plates, not only one))) So you can imagine, how cheap was it! And we were FULL of food!) Completely!)

Would be glad to be there now, ehhhh!))) Ahahah!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena220488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    135
    39
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not sure about the Boomerang”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wondering if anyone else got overcharged when they went here ? We met friends here on the first day of our holiday and sat in the Boomerang for our first drinks.....service was very slow and the waiter not particularly friendly or helpful. Our friends commented that they had been here several times but each time were charged for additional items on the bill they had not ordered. Just as we were discussing this.....the couple on the next table to us were having words with the waiter because of the very same thing on their bill. I must admit we didn't bother going back, so cant make further comment. Shame about the service as the location is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a place to eat!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

There was nothing we disliked about the Boomerang Bar great food, great atmosphere and Great service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatEssex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food, superb staff, superb view”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This beach-front restaurant is family run and very chilled out. It feels like the upper corner of the restaurant is either populated by owners or by their children because there is a distinct feel of personal presence, which is refreshing in an ocean of bars and restaurants which roll like machine-run establishments.

We dined here based on a local's recommendation that if they happen to have freshly caught fish - do not miss it. By god they were right. You need to book fresh fish a day in advance but on our departure day (we had eaten here twice before and were very happy already!) we happened upon freshly caught snapper. Now, it was NOT cheap, but by god am I glad I did not pass up the chance to have it!! It was so sweet and succulent I can still taste it a week later. Not to be missed!!

As an aside, the owner, Tony is a lovely man, family owner and I wish him the best with keeping the family business going - if he keeps this up he will have no problems.. and the lovely waiter Eric, who will not be there long as fashion scouts from London, Paris or New York will pick him up very soon, so get there or you'll miss him.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broderis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this bar!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having been here in May 2011, we used this as our meeting place to meet all our friends joining us in Tisivili for our wedding. Paris and his trusty side kick gave us all a brilliant evening with a good 15 or so of us nothing was too much trouble drink and food kept coming all night long. Paris even let my brother in law behind the bar to do some Djing ( so to speak) and one point! When we returned this September 2 years later we were greeted by Paris with a huge smile saying I remember you!!!! Showing us a picture of our night at his bar on his phone he said he hadn't forgotten us! Except this time we had an extra commpanion our baby son!
We had most of our beach meals and drinks here again this holiday lovely guys and girl and fab bar! Would definately reccommed it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomerang Beach Bar also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Boomerang Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing