We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Popeye's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 97 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

good value, great staff, lovely meals, they love the children in there, and look after there needs,try the cleftico

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank fizzy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    188
    89
    18
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great breakfast,Everything you would want for 4 Euros.Not great for dinners.OK for roast beef,but dont buy a fillet steak

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank magsblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Although this looks like an 'english' restaurant the greek food is amazing especially the vegitarian dishes. Try the Aubergene starter with mozarella - had it one night and had to go back and ask them to cook it for me for breakfast the next day. Staff was wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank countdownangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charged twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lets start with the food. Amazing. The steaks myself and the wife had were cooked to perfection and the children's meals were devoured at a rate of knots (always a good sign for two very fussy boys). The main downside to this was I have discovered on my return home that I have paid twice for my meal. I had initially tried to pay with my debit card and because of a thunderstorm at the time the card terminal cut out and I was told the payment had been cancelled so I paid cash for the meal. Imagine my surprise when I checked my bank on my return from holiday today to see that the card payment had gone through and I am €60 lighter. Cheers Popeyes I hope you don't do that to all your customers. I will still give the restaurants a good mark as I know mistakes can happen however if you are there during a thunderstorm make sure you don't pay by card.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Popeyes was highly recommended before our visit but unfortunately didn't live up to expectations. There are nicer restaurants around, serving better quality food for lower prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_20202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Popeye's Restaurant also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Popeye's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing