We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small yet sophisticated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small yet sophisticated”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After we had been welcomed by the friendly staff, we were shown our clean and modern inter-connecting rooms with balconies overlooking.. the car park and the hotel opposite. Okay, so not the greatest of views, but we didn't really mind. The nearest beach was a five minute walk away(great, as there aren't many children activities available at the hotel) and we had the choice of two average sized pools, although we were forced to grab a sunbed at 9am before breakfast in order to get some next to each other. The Neptune Bar (which turned into an a la carte restaurant in the evening) located near the pools was fantastic- the chefs showed great skill and staff were alert and friendly, plus the price wasn't too ridiculous. I would also like to praise the Lesante cleaners, who maintained the pools and cleaned our rooms brilliantly. I was particularly impressed with the cocktail bar, the barman recommended many cocktails (and mocktails) for us to enjoy, seated either on the terrace or by the pool accompanied by various genres of music every few nights. I would recommend the Lesante because, although quite small, it was only a walking distance from the main town of Tsilivi, yet tucked away from the loud bars, and was very clean and sophisticated. The service definitely made the holiday more relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in a Deluxe Family Room and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, the helpfulness of the staff as well as the services offered .It gives us great pleasure to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offerings and the ambience and sophistication of our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    247
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
220
634
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter was married at the Lesante in June (2013) and many family members booked to stay here too.
What a wise choice! From the moment we walked through the front doors we were made so welcome and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
The rooms were beautifully clean and modern and the pool/outdoor areas were well maintained.
The restaurant served the most delicious food and there was plenty of it - the chefs were wonderful.
All in all, I would recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone looking to travel to Zante and I would definitely love to go back!

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool area but we were not disturbed as the double g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou181063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a trip advisor review.
It is always such a privilege when our hotel is selected by our guests to celebrate life’s special occasions.We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves with every aspect of the hotel, including the friendly staff, the rooms, the standard of service and our cuisine.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for many more special occasions!

Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

but it sure wasn't the same hotel as I did!

We had booked a superior suite with an outdoor jacuzzi and were upgraded to the the grand suite, which was a nice surprise!

The room was AMAZING... Seriously! It is huge and decorated perfectly!

One thing that I have to mention, though, is the construction of the bathtub. There is no way someone can have a quick shower (it does have a separate shower cabin but it is not that spacious so I opted for the tub) without creating a whole lake on the floor! Maybe put a protective glass or something? I think it should be taken care of.

I agree with people who said that the wifi signal was nearly impossible to get. I had the same problem.

The buffet is definitely one of the best I 've ever tried! They do provide a vegetarian menu and when I shared my thoughts on a specific plate with a member of the kitchen staff, he was very kind and seemed to seriously take my comment under consideration. The desserts were perfectly made! Especially a chocolate-banana dessert I tried... light and full of flavour!

The staff was very kind, except for a middle aged lady with sort of grayish hair who was in the reception on the day we left. She was the one who told us about our upgrade and proceeded to list every detail of the suite we stayed in (as if we hadn't noticed) and her attitude was kind of snobbish.

Other than that, everything was great! The jacuzzi, the swimming pool, the spa (the girls who work there are trully wonderful) and everything else was just great! No complaints!

The Bulgari bathroom amenities were an awesome idea! And the scent was heavenly!

I will most definitely go back some time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anodien1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa.
It was our pleasure to indulge you with a complimentary upgrade to our most exclusive suite, we are constantly striving to achieve excellence in all areas and your comments are valued.
It is unfortunate that there was a delay with the local wi fi connection and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused throughout your stay.
It is great news for us that you sampled the wide variety on offer from our buffet and that it is one the best you have ever seen.
It will be our pleasure to spoil you again, and ensure everything is perfect.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Lesante in July 2013 and this was our first visit to the greek islands. When checking into the hotel, we received a glass of sparkling wine and were shown to our room by Denis. The room was beautiful, overlooking the large pool, and extremely clean. I had emailed the hotel in advance to tell them it was our wedding anniversary and they had left a bottle of champagne and small cakes in the room, which was a lovely touch. Throughout the week we observed the management of the hotel making sure everything was immaculate both inside and outside the hotel. There was always a member of staff on hand, but they were never intrusive. At night the sunbeds were removed from around the large pool and replaced with candlelit tables which created a relaxing, romantic atmosphere. We were half board and both the breakfast and the evening meal were exceptional. There was something to suit every taste and once again the staff were very obliging. Zante itself was beautiful too, although the Tsilivi beach was not the best (we have been spoilt with Protaras beach in Cyprus). We walked into Zante town, about 6km through the olive groves which was very hot, but well worth it. We would definitely go back to Zante and certainly to this hotel, which was one of the best we have ever stayed in for atmosphere and cleanliness. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: If you are celebrating an occasion, email the hotel in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review and that our hotel was your preferred choice for a first time visit to the Greek Islands. We are very pleased that you celebrated your anniversary with us and that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel, including the wonderful service from our staff and the view from your room of our immaculate swimming pools which also offer a relaxing ambience in the evenings for guests to unwind.
Our delicious breakfast and dinner buffets do indeed leave little to be desired and we are delighted that you enjoyed the variety on offer.We look forward to your next visit to the beautiful island of Zakynthos so we can welcome you back as our valued guests.

Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend here and what a fantastic weekend it was. Hotel was just lovely very clean and modern. Rooms were a nice big size as we're the bathrooms the only thing in the room was the shower was not good but I imagine this is pretty common in Greece. The staff were great in particular the receptionists and one very helpful lady in the restaurant. The food was lovely with lots of choice and the milkshakes are to die for from the pool bar. The spa is stunning and lovely to chill out at the end of the day. Pools outside we're again just beautiful and the area around the pools were very nice. The beach in tsilivi is not the best but you don't really need to leave the hotel. Nice walk to the town which takes all of about 5 minutes. Overall great holiday and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimberley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.
We are very pleased that you had a lovely break during your stay with us in our spacious modern rooms.It is most important to us that you found the staff friendly and efficient in particular the reception and the restaurant.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the shower during your stay with us and your feedback is valued.
We hope to have you and your friends with us again to pamper yourselves in the island’s biggest Spa and of course enjoy many delicious milkshakes at our beautiful pool areas.

Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel right next to the beach. The staff are wonderful and will do anything to make your stay perfect. Rooms cleaned daily and maids also kind. Not too far from main town but far enough so that it isn't noisy.. Will be going back one day!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyg1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in providing us with feedback following your stay at our lovely hotel.
We are so happy that you found everything to your liking, in particular the hotel's location from the beach and the level of service provided from our Housekeeping department and service all round. Our staff are passionate about ensuring every guest's experience here is amazing and that you will leave wanting to return soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Mrs Dan M and I stayed here half-board from 1st-8th August. Hotel is clean, modern with good standard of furnishings, great staff and a really nice pool area.

Service was great, glass of bubbly on arrival, porter service for luggage and a member of staff walks you to your room and explains everything on the way.

Buffet breakfast and dinner was of a very high standard (for buffet). The "Greek Night" on Thursday nights in the A la Carte restaurant is worth the extra money, entertainment is good, low-key and classy not in-your-face knees-up stuff and the food is excellent quality.

Drinks are generally very expensive, house wine EUR4.50 per glass is a bit steep and EUR3 for a bottle of still water. Alex's Supermarket at the top of the road will sell you a bottle of still water for EUR0.70 and an acceptable bottle of red for EUR3.50...

Only small issue was that we had to move rooms after one night, reasons weren't entirely clear but maybe I wasn't listening well. Didn't really matter, new room was if anything a little bigger and the staff moved everything over for us.

Overall, definitely recommended. Not sure it would be 5* in the UK, but the hotel is definitely of a very good standard and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny V, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback following your stay at Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa.
We appreciate you sharing your views in particular the exceptional service and friendliness of the staff, the excellent food and our Greek themed evenings at Neptune ala carte Restaurant are the perfect choice for a Greek experience with that extra touch.
With reference to your note on the pricing of the beverages, we would like to assure you that our hotel's policy is aligned with what other 5 stars hotel charge. In addition, we believe that our prices reflect the high standards of service which we provide to all our guests. Any kind of feedback is always gratefully received as it helps us maintain the standards of quality and service you experienced with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and for many visits to come.

Kind regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
1.2 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
436 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#6 of 27 in Argassi
253 reviews
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing