We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant Problem”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last year and on the first two nights when we went to the hotel restaurant the restaurant manager informed us that there were no tables available can we wait at the bar and said he would call us when there was a table available, we sat at the bar and watched him seat several couples that just walk in without even asking us, on the second night he did the same and I told him what he was doing was wrong and got a sarcastic reply, I then told him I would no longer deal with him at the restaurant. Never going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank T0pcatTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    241
    69
    23
    6
See reviews for
213
622
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Lesante Hotel as we got a special deal which gave us B&B basis for £750 for one week in May, which was excellent value. The Hotel for Greece's standards was decorated very modern compared to other places we have stayed in and it was very clean. The sunbathing area was lovely and peaceful and we didn't struggle to get a sunbed. The Spa however was a real disappointment as the sauna was only in operation at particular timeslots and quite small also.
It was a 10-15 minute flat walk from the Hotel to the main town of Tsilivi. At night, the walk back was very dark as there were no street lights and so we used a torch!! Although the Hotel was modern, we found the breakfast to be one of the worst we have experienced abroad. I was only able to eat the Greek yoghurt and honey. I had been looking forward to fresh fruit salad but it looked like the fruit was tinned. We were glad we were eating out for lunch and evening meals as there was a plentiful choice of restaurants in the town, all of which were nice and represented great value for money. The staff in a lot of the restaurants were so attentive and friendly and they often gave you a free dessert or free jug of wine. We visited the Family restaurant and Calypso many times and for lunch we found the Boomerang Beach Bar to be the best with the Greek Salad and omelettes being tasty and good value! There were a lot of bars also to be found which were very reasonably priced. The best bar for us was Paradise, whereby the young barmen did their best to entertain you with their many pranks and always made time to talk to you. The prices for the cocktails were extremely good value and we particularly enjoyed the Margheritas which they made with fresh lime juice as they had a special lime juice squeezer.
The Crazy golf at the Irish Bar was very good and value for money for something to do in the afternoon if you are not one for lying in the sun all afternoon!
It was our first trip to the Tsilivi resort and overall we found it to be a nice, relaxing resort with plenty of choices for eating out and drinks etc.
The main advice would be to opt for room only basis or B&B at this Hotel, as if the breakfast was anything to go by, we were sadly disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SmithsPreston_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel but the extras that I would expect for 5* hotel are not there.The room is modern.We booked and paid for an executive room.The room was very sparsely furnished with no table or chairs for seating in the room.The bathroom was nice but water came out onto the bedroom floor each time we had a shower which made the floors very slippy.The breakfast and dinner were very good.Pool area very nice and the 2 lads who worked at the pool bar great.Staff at reception a little cold and when my husband had to go to the doctor was referred to a local lady who wouldn't see him until he handed over his passport.He had a minor infection and was told to return the following day.He was charged to retrieve his passport and the bill came to over 200 euros,I kid you not!We spoke to our rep who was very annoyed that reception had recommended this doctor.This was not the first time they had recommended said doc against the wishes of the holiday rep.We reluctantly claimed the money back from our Insurance and informed them that we felt the fee was excessive.This is a nice 4* hotel that charges 5* prices to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank halla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed at Lesante hotel 4 nights, it was perfect for a holiday with my friends in a good periode of the year, octombre. The food was tasty, the room was big enought and very cute....and the staff...great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank DeeDee13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Glass of bubbly on arrival plus tour of hotel facilities on the way to our room told us this hotel was an excellent choice and we were not wrong. Lesante Hotel is split into 3 blocks of rooms within very spacious grounds.

The room was large with a comfortable bed, TV, fridge, kettle with tea/coffee. There was ample hanging and drawer space, and a spacious furnished balcony. The bathroom was a good size with an overbath shower and some nice complimentary toiletries. I had asked for a quiet room which we got.

Large pool with separate Jacuzzi and children’s pool plus smaller pool with ‘built in’ Jacuzzi by the steps. Plenty of very comfortable sun loungers and parasols with some double sun loungers. There is a bar between the two pools with a towel service. A small Chapel provided some entertainment late one afternoon when 2 couples got married.

The restaurant was very well organised. Plates cleared promptly by smiling staff. There was an excellent choice of food each evening including a chocolate fountain on a couple of occasions. Breakfast was the usual fare cereal; fruit; bacon, eggs etc; freshly squeezed orange juice; and freshly prepared pancakes.

The beach is about 5 min walk with sunbeds and parasols to hire. The sea was warm and shallow – you could walk out quite a long way before it got deep. There are also jet-skis and pedal boats to hire.

Hotel about 10 minute walk into Tsilivi along the road. There is a gate onto this road behind the hotel which is locked around 23:30hrs. You can still access the hotel through the underground car-park and up the steps in the far corner. If you walk down the lane to the front of the hotel you will need a torch at night.

The Lesanti is in a very quiet spot at the end of Tsilivi. Along the road into Tsilivi are a few part-built hotel/apartment blocks which made the area look a bit abandoned. If these part finished budilings ever get finished I suspect the Lesante would suffer from some noise from its neighbours and would not be in quite as tranquil a spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I were getting married on the island and wanted somewhere a bit more relaxing to stay! We had our little boy with us also but family and friends were saying on other parts of the island so was time to relax and this was the place! The staff were so happy to help and very good with our little boy! Place is clean and food is really great! We had our wedding outfits and the hotel took them and kept them in a safe place until the morning of the wedding and even steamed my dress and husbands kilt! Our wedding wasn't a part of the hotel but they did everything to make it special! Room service and free bottles of champagne and let the make up artist and wedding planner in without any hesitation! Overall great experience and value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here during October and found it a really pleasant experience. I am disabled and the owner told me that if there was anything they could do to make our stay enjoyable then to just let them know. The staff were so helpful at all times and we enjoyed a bit of banter with the maitre d and waiting staff. The food was really tasty and and I liked the small helpings of the desserts and was able to sample a couple most evenings. The only quibble I have was that the hotel closes down mid October and we no longer had the buffet to choose from which was a shame as the choice was quite limited. Everything else was good about the hotel. Just be aware that the hotels all seem to close down mid October in Zakynthos as do a lot of the other services.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kay4katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
639 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,193 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
242 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing