We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Greek hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Greek hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic service, lovely hotel, very helpful and accommodating staff , would definitely return ! Nothing too much trouble attitude. Close to town centre, short drive to Zante town, few minutes stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynne081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to add your review on Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you found the hotel lovely and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, your kind comments about our staff are very important for us and we would like to thank you for mentioning it.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful property really soon.

Warmest Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    232
    68
    19
    4
See reviews for
205
588
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Staff and management were fantastic. The food was good too. Room sound proofing was reflected in the build quality, straining neighbours in the bathroom above and clear word for word conversations during the act too. But you don't stay in the room. The evening entertainment was poor and the local cats would have been a better accompaniment to the keyboard player. All in all good friendly staff and clean, a fur coat no knickers establishment but maybe that is beyond expectations for Greece. Everyone on the island that we met were fantastic, there is a real positive attitude towards tourists and everyone one was warm and genuine.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnWoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review on trip advisor and for giving us your feedback on your experience.

Overall we are pleased to find out you did have a nice tine and you managed to enjoy most of the hotel's facilities as well as the surrounding area.

With regards to the room's sound proofing we should mention that we have never had issues in the past. We have never had any comments from our guests about experiencing such an inconvenience. However, we would like you to know that we will of course take into serious consideration your notes for improvement and move forward in resolving the issue.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We spent one week at Lesante Hotel at the end of July 2012, and even though it's already been 3 months since we returned, and since I find this site incredibly helpful for planning vacations, i thought i would do my bit for the community. So, i will start with the "cons" .... and the only one i can think of is that the hotel does not have a sea view, as it is about 4-5 min walk from the beach.
We booked the vacation with a tour operator and paid for a regular vacation, as honeymoon packages were much more expensive, but we contacted the hotel and told them we are on our honeymoon and they were nice enough to offer us a complimentary honeymoon package (which included a bottle of champagne, mineral water and sweets on arrival, plus rose petals on the bed) and made sure we got a pool view room. The pool area is quite nice, 2 pools, palm trees, an elegant pool bar and the 2 restaurant terraces. From this side you also have a nice view of an olive trees hill. The thing you need to be careful of if you decide to book here, is to ask for a pool view room in advance. Otherwise, if you get a room with a view to the back of the hotel you will see some derelict buildings, although in all fairness the hotel planted some nice trees but i doubt that will help very much.
Otherwise, the rooms are nice and clean (we had a problem with the hot water pressure in the shower, but when we called the reception they sent someone over immediately), the food is very good, sweets are EXCELLENT, we gained ~ 2kilos each as you cannot help yourself and want to try all of them.
All together it was a nice vacation, but the hotel is not exactly romantic - it's practical i would say, but then the vacation is how you make it (we spent all the days on the road, exploring the island). There were 2 families with children, so not a lot of kids running around and making noise, so a relaxing place.
If you want to get around the island (beautiful by the way), rent a scooter and go crazy. Do not book trips, cruises, cars or bikes at the hotel. Take the 10 minute walk to the center of Tsilivi and there you will find tour operators and car rentals rentals at much better prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank youngsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your honeymoon and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to find out that you had a nice time during your honeymoon and that you managed to enjoy most of the hotel's facilities.

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we would like to wish you both all the best of happiness and health for your married life.

We truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lesante Hotel and Spa in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently booked this hotel for quite relaxing break with my husband,the hotel was fantastic ,food was great .The only downfall it rained last four days, but there is a spa and indoor pool also jacuzzi .We also did the winery tour which included a tour around a new olive oil factory .May sound boring but was really good and the wine samples were lovely !It was also the end of seaon mid october therfore there are not many bars open in the small village there not a lively place october week.The people are really friendly the young man who is the nightshift receptionist at hotel was so nice very happy to assist with anything you asked of him.Would be happy to recommend and also return again,only one fault the dragon female manager on desk dont know her name but could be ignorant at times.The family who own hotel came and spoke to the guests to which was a nice touch. ( EF )

Room Tip: There is an old saying you only get what you pay for and its well worth the cost .Great size rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank esther f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are happy to find out that you had a nice and relaxing time with us and that you managed to enjoy the hotel's facilities. Regarding your review we regret the fact that the weather was not on your side for the whole of your holiday however, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the indoor pool and the spa facilities.

Unfortunately when the season ends you have less options but they are enough, therefore we are pleased to hear that you managed to enjoy some quality time choosing to do the winery tour and the tour around a new olive oil factory.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful property.

With kind regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Lesante May 2012.

The Hotel
Management and Staff were of the highest standard, nothing being too much trouble for them to make the holiday unforgetable. Having read some of the negative reviews I am somewhat at a loss as to what more the Hotel could provide or if they in fact stayed in the same Hotel.

Firstly the rooms, we had a Premium Deluxe double room which was situated at the rear of the hotel overlooking what has been described as a building site (no work in progress) the room was bright light and extremely quiet both during the day / evening / and best of all during the night time Not the prettiest of views, but your only in it to sleep or for an hour or so on the balcony (suited us). If you prefer I would suggest you request a pool view on booking your holiday.
Having said that I am sure hotel management would bend over backwards to accomodate your requests if and when possible.
The room was spotlessly clean on arrival and kept that way daily (well done cleaners) with fresh towells and bed linnen. The room was maintained to highest standard, again with fixtures and fittings to the highest standard. Unlike some previous comments, personally we found the room to be quite large in comparison to other 4/5 star hotels we have stayed at.

Staff
From first arrival at reception, to our departure I/We found all staff to be very polite, attentive to the point of going out their way to meet all our requirements and always with a smile.
Management
All depatmental managers were clearly seen to carry out their respective rolls in a highly professional manner and where and when neccessary assisting staff to ensure things ran smoothly, in that guests were dealt with speedily and efficiently. This included the owners son/s, with management meetings daily to ensure that guests every needs were met.

The Pool
Best described as excellent, spotlessly clean, and maintained on a daily basis.
It has been mention by a previous reviewer that 7pm is far to early to close the pool. I believe it to be 8pm, which I personally consider to be be late enough and is in line with all good class hotels unless you prefer people jumping in to the pool at any time of night, if so this is not the hotel for you ( but a deffinite for for us again)

Food
Cannot comment on food, as we ate out to boost the local economy and buisnesses.

I could go on and on about the excellence of the Lesante, but I think the reviews speak for themselves and I would just be covering old ground.
Well done Lesante and thank you for an unbeatable holiday.
Graham and Sylvia

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms for views. Rear rooms for quietness, however some overlook a building site. From...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GrahamC1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

To begin with we wish to thank you for writing such a detailed review outlining your comments and experiences of your stay at Lesante Hotel and Spa.

It is our greatest pleasure to hear that you had an unforgettable and unbeatable holiday during your stay with us. As a management team we are extremely pleased to receive comments on guests stay that have created enriching moments. Please accept our deepest appreciation for your rewarding comments on our hotel as well as our staff.

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we would like to thank you for your feedback and your kind comments. We truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

Warmest Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendee Pays de la Loire, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have just spent 2 weeks at this lovely hotel - marvellous staff, especially in the restaurant area, lovely pools and good room facilities. Only disappointment was that the steam room was not working whilst I was there, but enjoyed the gym and pool and sauna and jacuzzi at the end of each day. Thanks for a lovely stay and best of luck for the future!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building of the hotel, where the reception area is and facing the pools would be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and enjoyed a wonderful holiday. Moreover, we are happy to read that you were satisfied with the services offered, the comfort of your room as well as the hotel's facilities.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent 4 nights in october and was great. We were sure that it will rain, but we had 30 Celsius degrees every day. So, if you can only take your vacation in october, you can choose Zakynthos :) The staff was great, very helpful, always smiling. We chose for breakfast and dinner, and was a excellent choice, because sincerely i've gained 5 kilos in this short holiday.
So the food was great, various types for salads, meats, sweets, fruits. Rooms are large with lovely furniture and well equipped bathrooms. We stayed in a pool view room, and believe me was great to just sit in the balcony and stare at pool lights at night.
Very good location on island, at only 4-5 minutes walking away from beach, and 10 minutes by car from Zante town.
You should definitely visit Shipwreck Navagio Beach, Xigia Beach and caretta caretta beach.

Room Tip: pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review on Trip Advisor and give us your feedback on your experience.

To begin with, we are very pleased with the fact that the summer weather lasted longer and that you were able to enjoy in October, the sun and sea of our island. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the services offered, the choices and quality of the food, the comfort of your room and bathroom, the hotel's facilities and it's location.

We wish to thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Hotel and Spa for your next stay in Zakynthos.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing