We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay, looking forward to third” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Second stay, looking forward to third”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Lovely second stay!

Things even better than in 2011! New lunch menu great!

Love the hotel! Very friendly staff, especially Chrysa!

Every guest receives very personal service.

Excellent attention to detail.

Came home super relaxed! Bring on 2013!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sansom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay to our hotel for a second time and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great pleasure to know that our guests visit us for a second round of holidays. We are also extremely happy to read that your second stay with us was lovely and even better than in 2011.

We wish to thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay next year.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    232
    68
    19
    4
See reviews for
205
587
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

+ fantastic pool, polite stuff, aristocratic environment
- the beach near the hotel is average
we spent 8 days with a young boy. Overall it is an excellent hotel, 200m from a sandy beach (which is not one of the island's best).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are very happy and pleased to find out that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as it is a great pleasure to hear you refer to our hotel as excellent.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Hotel and Spa during your next stay in Zakynthos.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks in September and was very impressed by the hotel in general. All the staff were excellent and the rooms were very well equipped. The pool.area was clean with plenty of sunbeds which were obviously very expensive but they were the most uncomfortable I have ever used, mattresses should be supplied! My biggest criticism has to be the food, to put it bluntly it was awful. Every night the same old boring stuff, no variation, even chips would have made a welcome change, but no not once did they appear. It would cost no more to vary the menu. Everyone I spoke to felt the same. Breakfast was ok.
The staff were super and very hard working, always ready to help.
The beach is quite rocky and shingley and beach shoes should be worn in most places.
Would I go again? Definitely not.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aallaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to add your review on Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were pleased to find out that you managed to enjoy the services offered, the comfort of your room as well as the hotel's facilities. On the other hand, we regret to find out that our awarded chef wasn't able to meet your expectations regarding dinner. We truly hope we knew about your disappointment earlier because our chef is always prepared to sort something special according your wishes and tastes if he asked to.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope you will be able to come back again to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have recently returned from a week's half board at this hotel. The resort itself is lovely however I don't feel it is fully a 5* property. Prior to arriving we had emailed to ask if we could have a pool facing room unfortunately when we arrived we were facing a rather drab looking building site - we didn't use our balcony once because fo this. I’m sure we could have asked again however decided against this as It would have meant repacking! The room was adequately equipped and quite spacious, his and hers sinks and a decent shower and pressure(sometimes hard to get in some hotels) Check in was very efficient and as others have noted a glass of sparkling wine offered to each guest- a nice touch. We were then taken personally to our room by one of the receptionists, again a nice touch however I found the information she provided in such a short space of time, quite overwhelming and felt overloaded with information that I found difficult to process. All members of staff throughout our stay were extremely pleasant and welcoming. We found the food in the restaurant to be really nice, lots of choice, attractively presented and always fresh. We never had to wait at all for a table. We didn’t try the al la carte restaurant purely because we didn't really fancy anything on the menu! The pool area was lovely, very attractive and more importantly very clean. We have stayed in a number of 5 * hotel s over the world and found this to be in our top 3 for cleanliness - this was a common feature throughout the hotel. The 2 pools had plenty of sun loungers my only criticism would be having to hand over a card to receive your towel - surely not necessary in a 5*? Overall we had a lovely stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: pool rooms have a better view, you can sit on your balcony at night with a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanskiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were very pleased to read that you found the hotel lovely and that you also enjoyed a lovely stay with us. In addition, we were happy to find out that you managed to enjoy the services offered, the cleanliness of the hotel, the choices and quality of the food as well as the hotel's facilities.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa really soon.

Kind regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had 10 nights here in early September and I would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel on Zante. The staff were professional, friendly and welcoming. The public rooms were well maintained and very stylish. The pools were lovely and sun beds plentiful, although a little uncomfortable as there was no padding on them. I believe this will be addressed by the summer season 2013. Rooms were clean and fresh looking; bathrooms very trendy. Some reviewers have made comments about it's star rating: it's a holiday hotel which is very stylish for Greece. And service with a smile in the sunshine ..... What more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerynant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and experiences during your stay with us.

We were happy and pleased to find out you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities, the services offered as well as the hotel's design.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lesante Hotel and Spa during your next stay in Zakynthos.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from one week's holiday at the Lesante Hotel. The hotel is only a short five minute walk from the beach and is also close to the main town. The hotel is very modern and stylish and the pools are ideal for some relaxation. All staff within this hotel from Reception, Concierge, restaurant and bar are all extremely friendly, helpful and pleasant. Zakynthos itself is also a beautiful island. I could not recommend this hotel and Zakynthos enough. A wonderful holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CC_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday both in Zakynthos and in our hotel. We were also happy to find out that you were satisfied with the hotel's location, it's facilities as well as the services offered. Moreover, we would like to thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We really appreciate them.

We truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa very soon.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdare
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned from Lesante where myself and wife enjoyed a fab week. Our room was very well appointed and hotel has excellent location for the beach which has a cool vibe with it's beach bars. Town is also only a nice stroll away. Hotel staff could not do enough for us and the poolside areas are beautiful. We especially liked having a glass of wine before we set out for our dinner by the poolside bar which is even more pretty by night with pool lighting and lanterns. Breakfast was very good with a varied selection to suit everyone. All in all we had an amazing week with excellent weather and can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Whilst rooms at back overlook a partially completed hotel they are quiet and do get the sun in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandyAberdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were very happy to hear that you had a fabulous and amazing week during your stay with us and that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. We always love to know when guests have enjoyed their stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa next year.

Warmest regards,
Lesnate Hotel and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
6.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
6.1 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing