We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned from Lesante where myself and wife enjoyed a fab week. Our room was very well appointed and hotel has excellent location for the beach which has a cool vibe with it's beach bars. Town is also only a nice stroll away. Hotel staff could not do enough for us and the poolside areas are beautiful. We especially liked having a glass of wine before we set out for our dinner by the poolside bar which is even more pretty by night with pool lighting and lanterns. Breakfast was very good with a varied selection to suit everyone. All in all we had an amazing week with excellent weather and can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Whilst rooms at back overlook a partially completed hotel they are quiet and do get the sun in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tandyAberdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were very happy to hear that you had a fabulous and amazing week during your stay with us and that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. We always love to know when guests have enjoyed their stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa next year.

Warmest regards,
Lesnate Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it was lovely to be greeted with a glass of champagne upon arrival!

The room was beautiful and always very clean and we were pleasantly surprised to find there were no extra charges for the air conditioning or the safe in the room.

We stayed there in September and never had to fight for sun loungers by the pools, which is something we have never experienced in other hotels! It's a very short walk to the beach and the main resort centre, although unlit at night.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have a lovely view, particularly at night when the pool is lit up. Also, the bar s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team of the Lesante Hotel and Spa we would like to thank you for your feedback of our hotel.

We are very pleased to find out that you liked the hotel and enjoyed a nice stay with us. Moreover, it is a great pleasure to hear you refer to our hotel as awesome and to our staff as helpful and friendly.

Thank you for your kind comments. We truly hope to welcome you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa very soon.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My first visit to Zakinthos was an extraordinary experience as all my trips until now to the wonderful Greece. Lesante Hotel was extremely important in achieving this feeling since it offered us really quality time by all of its every service. The hotel is situated at about 4 km from the capital Zakinthos and it can be easy reachable if you follow Planas from the harbour and later one Tsilivi. Even if you have a smartphone or gps you still have to rely on the local signs mostly in Greek. The hotel is quite astonishing not necessarily by its location but by its style. I think that it was designed to offering you the chance to discover inside a oasis of peace and relaxation in a pretty common exterior environment. The hotel is in fact a resort composed of couple of buildings which surrounds the pool and attractions like pool bar, the exterior restaurant and a small cofee lounge. Even from your arrival you are welcomed with a glass of champaigne but also with lots of details concerning your stay. The entire hotel is pretty modern and stylish with conveniences which speaks by themselves about elegance. Although the heaven from Lesante is not perfect since the beach they assume to offer is not private but also located at about 400 m from the hotel within a pretty common environment considering the glance of the hotel. Moreover the wifi connection proved to be quite weak througout the hotel which is quite annoying for a five star hotel. Otherwise the hotel stands among the first two or three hotels of Zakinthos so you could give it a try without any fear!

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat_ioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and experiences during your stay with us.

We were glad to find out that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Moreover, we were happy and pleased to read that your visit to Zakynthos was an extraordinary experience and that the services of our hotel contributed in achieving this feeling.

We wish to thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next stay in Zakynthos.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Lesante and had a nice room upgrade I think. The room cleanliness and the staff were the best part of the hotel, together with the breakfast, really enjoyed fresh squeezed orange juice. However the evening meal would be greatly improved if it was kept hot and the plates were hot, we very rarely had a hot meal it was usually luke warm with very little choice of salad ie only feta cheese no other combination could be made. The sweets were good however but limited choice of fresh fruit. As someone who belongs to a private gym and pool in the UK, I also felt the pool could have been cleaner as there was a small amount of algae round the edges which I kept putting my hands on. We felt it was not really a 5 star as it was let down by the food in the evening but we are comparing it with a fab 4 star we stayed at last year, it could be a Greek 5 star. There was very little entertainment just two people singing and playing music and as it was out of the central area it lacked any atmosphere at night as people went elsewhere. I don't mind paying the bar prices if there is some entertainment on some nights or people to chat to but it was generally deserted round the pool at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockinghorse728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review in trip advisor and give us your feedback on your experience.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, we were very concerned to find out that you experienced some imperfections on this visit. We would like you to know that we value all guest feedback very highly, as it helps us maintain the standards of excellence in our resort. Therefore, we will take into consideration all your notes for improvement.

We wish to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

Kind regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just spent 3 nights at the Lesante, which is supposed to be the best hotel on the island, but we came away feeling rather disappointed. We did not have hot water for all 3 nights and even had to shower in the spa downstairs on the last night. The buffet breakfast dining room reeked of burning fat, we literally smelt of this as we left. Our junior suite (443) was very pleasant and clean but unfortunately overlooked a building site and was next to the utility room which was very noisy in the mornings. On a plus side, the pool area is very pleasant, the a la carte food was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. The beach is very close by and it is an easy walk into the village. Please sort the shower pressure and hot water out!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank simonrcurtiscel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We were pleased to read that you were satisfied with the services offered, the pool area and the a la carte food. However, we regret to hear that you had mixed feelings about our property.

Reference the note of the hot water supply, we must express our apology. We believe that your visit coincided with a technical temperature problem in one of the hotel's boilers that caused a lukewarm supply water instead of hot in some rooms of the hotel. This incident happened on September and lasted 3 days until we were able to fully resolve it. We would like you to know that our availability didn't allow us to be flexible and provide you with a different room, otherwise we would have because it is our priority to serve our guests the best way possible.

Moreover, we would like you to know that every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all fields of this hotel therefore we will take into consideration all your notes for improvement.

We truly hope you will give us the chance to restore your trust and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We returned last night after an 11 night stay for our daughter's wedding.
Starting from the beginning check in was efficient and it was lovely to be greeted with a glass of something bubbly before being shown to our room. The room and bathroom were beautifully clean with modern furnishings but the view wasn't the best.However as soon as another became available (the next day) we were moved to a lovely room overloooking the pool area. The service provided by all the staff was second to none and despite having stayed in dozens of hotels worldwide I have never experienced such a sense of genuine desire to get things right and also of being genuinely welcomed. The breakfast buffet was varied and of very good quality, as was the dinner buffet in the main resaaurant. You would have to be extremely picky if you couldn't find something to your taste.
Krissa (sorry if I have misspelled your name) the General Manager took a real interest in our daughter's wedding(even bringing her freshly steamed wedding dress and veil to the room herself) and helped everything go well even though it poured with rain - taking us down to the underground car park, driving us to the hotel reception (no way to get from the bridal room to the main reception without going outside) and then helping us all into our cars to travel
to the ceremony and wedding reception. On our return she and the night manager were waiting for us with more bubbly which was a lovely touch.

We decided to host a dinner in the a la carte restaurant for close friends and family (numbering 24) on the Sunday, the day after the wedding. Xavier, the Food & Beverage Manager, organised this advising us about each dish and making some very good suggestions. Again the service was excellent - very efficient but totally unobtrusive. The food was beautiful as was the presentation and was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us.

The night before the wedding there was a tremendous storm with the heaviest rain imaginable. Unfortunately our daughter's room suffered from some flooding but this was quickly cleared and they were moved to an even lovelier room superior to the one they had and were given another bottle of champagne by way of an apology for the upheaval.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Nothing but nothing was any trouble from booking taxis for our guests staying elsewhere to providing me with a room so I could get the final table decorations made. A very big and sincere thank you to all of you!

We didn't do many trips whilst there but did have two boat trips with Captain Spiros on his speed boat - north of the island one day and the south the next. He clearly loves taking people out on the boat and is a mine of information. He has strict safety rules and even though I am a non swimmer not once did I feel nervous tearing across the open sea - it was in fact extremely exciting!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool. It's beautiful to look at at night - the lighting effects are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

To begin with, allow us to send our best wishes to your daughter and son-in-law for a happy married life. We were pleased to find out that you enjoyed the services offered, the choices and quality of the food as well as the hotel's facilities. Moreover, we wish to thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We are really proud to hear that they have made you feel welcome.

We truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa really soon.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just returned from the Lesante. It is a very clean hotel with very accommodating staff. Unfortunately we did find some negatives. We did not have any hot water on two mornings that we were there. There was an awful smell when exiting the main doors from the bedrooms. The dress code is not adhered. Every evening we were there people were being allowed into the Dining Room wearing shorts (not even smart shorts). We did not expect this from a 5* star hotel and this drop in standard was a very big disappointment. On a more positive side, the bedrooms were excellent and well equipped and the pool was very nicely laid out and looked lovely in the evenings all lit up. Tighten up on the dress code and sort out the hot water and smell and then this could be a 5* hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank floater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

Overall we were happy to find out that you had a nice time and enjoyed most of the hotel's facilities. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the hot water supply. A technical temperature problem in one of the hotel's boilers caused a lukewarm supply water instead of hot in a few rooms of the hotel. This incident happened on September and It lasted 3 days until we were able to fully resolve it. Unfortunately we believe that your visit coincided at this particular time.

We value all guest feedback very highly as it helps us to maintain the standards of excellence. Therefore, we take all comments seriously and share them with our associates so we may resolve any and all issues.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back a the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

Kind regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $117 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2009) Lesante hotel & Spa is by far the finest five star hotel of Zakynthos. Right from the start the Lesante has secured its position as leading venue of the island. What we offer is something else, something different and anything but standard. Lesante Hotel & Spa has deserved its 5 stars for its state of the art facilities, the dedicated staff, impeccable service, its luxurious design and the divine location. But in our philosophy our most precious star is you, our highly honored guest.Zakynthos is the most southern island of the Ionian Sea. The island is also referred as Zante or during the ancient times as Lesante. It is famous for the lush green vegetation, the snow-white beaches, the warm hospitality of its people and the superb sunny climate. Strategically located on the island, Lesante Hotel & Spa offers an obvious gateway for seeking the natural beauty of Zakynthos. We provide an exceptional high standard of accommodation for the present day traveler, and with the intimate amount of 120 room’s exclusivity is guaranteed. A wide variety types of rooms are available, from deluxe rooms, premium deluxe rooms, executive rooms, deluxe family rooms to junior suites, Honeymoon suites outdoor Jacuzzi, superior suites with private outdoor jacuzzi and grand suite with private outdoor jacuzzi. All with a tailor made, modern and stylish interior, and truly every imaginable facility is en suite.Our aim is to fulfill all your needs and desires, in a warm and genuine hospitable way. Our committed multilingual staff is at your disposal at any time, making sure your stay will be an unforgettable one.The Lesante is not just a hotel, it’s a destination on its own. Indulge in the wonderful world of the Lesante experience and feel like a star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing