We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless! Best hotel in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I (aged 24 and 20) stayed at the Lesante from 30th August to 7th September 2012. We were greeted by the friendly reception staff with a glass of champagne and were immediately made to feel welcome. Our double deluxe room was a pool view with no extra cost and was stylish, clean and cosy. The bathroom was immaculate with a shower that has a massage function and 'his and hers' sinks. The pool area was stunning - the lagoon-like pools were surrounded by palm trees and spotlessly clean decking and tiles. The sunbeds were incredibly comfy, as were the daybeds and there was never a shortage. The pool bar played relaxing music throughout the day. The Lesante is definitely the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. It deserves every single star!

The main restaurant was very luxurious and the service was wonderful, however, there was often a wait for outside tables at dinner time (which wasn't a problem for us as we didn't mind being inside!). The drinks weren't cheap as expected therefore most nights we would wait until we were in Tsilivi to have some. The food at dinner time was exceptional. I'm a vegetarian and there was always a good selection including dishes such as aubergines stuffed with feta and tomatoes, artichokes stuffed with red onion, courgette, mushroom and cream cheese risotto, and an abundance of Greek salad. The deserts were also lovely and the fresh fruit was delicious. Breakfast was okay - I would've prefered if fried mushrooms and tomatoes were provided but this is purely because as a veggie all the hot food I could have was eggs and toast. The omelettes made for you by the chefs could have been a little better but they were still nice.

The staff were amazing - thank you! I had requested that they surprise my boyfriend with a bottle of champagne to celebrate his new job and this was provided on the second night for free, along with a note I had asked the staff to leave for him which was so generous. The porters were very helpful and did not complain even though they had to return to our room after only just leaving because we had locked ourselves out of the safe! The reception staff were especially helpful as they organised our car hire and assisted with our boat trip queries. I would like to mention Reema in particular, who gave my boyfriend endless amounts of advice with regards to a complicated doctor situation.

Tsilivi beach is a 2 minute walk down the road. It is a very busy beach offering many watersports (just a warning to all the girls out there - don't let your boyfriend drive a jet ski with you on the back if you value your life!) and a variety of beach bars. Mango (close to Lesante) and Boomerang (right at the other end) are particularly good. The sea is very shallow as it only begins to get deeper a couple of hundred metres out and the water is crystal clear. Sunbeds are about 3 euros each but we didn't bother with them much as there's plenty of places to put your towels on the sand. Quite often we walked to and from the town in the evenings via the beach which was lovely.

The town itself is about 5 mins walk away and has everything you could possibly want including traditional tavernas, souvenir shops, stylish clubs, cocktail bars, pubs and creperies. We were half board which was a shame as would have loved to try out some of the restaurants in the evenings. We spent our last night at Pierro's the Greek-Mexican restaurant and were not disappointed. We spent most of our time at the cheap and cheerful bars Planet, Paradise and Molly Malone's as they all had cheap cocktails and pool tables albeit the music was a little loud! Beware of the drinks - if you don't like them strong then say so! I was unable to drink half of my drinks as they don't hold back on the alcohol. Fantasy Mini Golf is definitely worth a trip at 5 euros per person and lots of fun. We also took a horse and carriage ride which was nice.

Zante is such a beautiful island that you must get out and see it. We hired a car for 2 days for only 90 euros with full insurance and would recommend the following things:

1. TURTLE ISLAND
We drove down to Laganas port (about 20 - 30 min drive) and rented a speedboat for 3 hours for 60 euros. We drove it out to Turtle Island which took approx. 20 mins to reach. The beach round the far side is the most gorgoeus beach I have ever visited and is an absolute MUST-SEE! We anchored our little boat and snorkeled around the tiny bay and explored the little caves. We then continued our journey around the island and returned to Laganas bay where we had been told you can spot turtles. We followed a couple of big turtle spotting boats and managed to catch a glimpse of one before returning to the port.

2. GERAKAS BEACH
Gerakas is only a 30 min drive away from Tsilivi along the coastal road of the Vassilikos Peninsula. I can only describe it as the perfect beach! Gorgeous soft clean sand, clear water which isn't too deep or too shallow and not too many people around. There are lots of fenced-off areas where turtle eggs are buried.

3. XIGIA BEACH
Xigia is about a 40 min drive North from Tsilivi and is amazing. The water is cloudy due to an underwater sulfur spring which gives it thermal healing properties and gets very deep very quickly! The beach is made from limestone shingle and the steep cliffs around are a gorgeous backdrop. The steps down are incredibly steep and quite scary. There is a little cafe on the cliff and you can place your order with a girl on the beach and your food is lowered down in a little basket on a rope - so cute!

4. LEVANTE SPEEDBOAT TRIP TO SHIPWRECK COVE AND BLUE CAVES
Captain Spiros' trip is the best without a doubt! His speedboat is very fast and he lets all the women and children have a go at driving it. He is an amazing tour guide - so so funny. The boat leaves Tsilivi harbour at 8.30am and takes you to Shipwreck cove. Spiros explains the history of the shipwreck and lets you explore it for half an hour before taking you on a tour of the blue caves where you can jump off the boat into the water. The boat stops off in St Nikolas, a tiny fishing port, where you can have some lunch and swim in the gorgeous clear water on the little pebble beach.

Overall, our holiday was completely faultless and it will be very hard to match next year. The Lesante is a truly special place that we were very lucky to stumble across. I would go back in an instant. If you are debating whether to book it - please do, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

We were pleased to read that your holiday was faultless and that you managed to enjoy all elements of your stay. At the Lesante Hotel and Spa our goal is to make every guest's stay a unique one therefore it is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments. We really appreciate them.

Once again we wish to thank you for your nice comments and we certainly hope to welcome you back again to or beautiful property really soon.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

770 - 776 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the beginning of September on half board. First impressions of the hotel were very good, the breakfast always very nice , but after a few evening meals we decided to eat at one of the many restaurants. We went to the Olive tree as we had read good reviews on TA. We were not disappointed , we went on 2 occasions, enjoyed both meals.
This hotel may be 5* in Greece but does not come up to what we would class as 5* possibly just a 4* . The bedrooms are very nice but, I don't know why that had a very large window looking into the bathroom from the bedroom even with a large blind ! We did not have a very nice view from our balcony (looking a building site) but we did ask for a quiet room ,which it was and as we had the afternoon sun we did not go out on the balcony as it was a bit too hot.

There are 2 large swimming pools and plenty of sun beds although the sun beds were not very comfortable , no mattress . The beach was a 5minute walk , also a nice beach bar above the beach , with sun beds on their lawn which I think there was a charge for, also had lunch there and very nice.
The gardens at the hotel could be improved , a pile of rocks in one corner with grass in between the rocks , no flowers ! The lawns were only green in places and parts of it only had a few blades of grass on it and sometimes muddy from the watering, also one of the trees around the perimeter was brown &dead but they had not bothered to remove it.

The evening meal was from 7pm until 10pm on our last evening we went into dinner at 8.15 and the roast lamb had all gone, my husband was not impressed , he did complain and on returning to our room there was a bottle of champagne with apologies. If they want to class the hotel as 5* they will need to make improvements mainly in the restaurant.

As from September 1st there was a Happy hour , but only a choice of 3 drinks !


We did enjoy our holiday and met some very nice couples- would we go back ? Only if they make improvements .

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Manilow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us earlier this month and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Overall we are happy and pleased to find out you did have a nice time and you managed to enjoy some of the hotel's facilities. On the other hand we regret to hear that you experienced some inconveniences on this visit.

We would like you to know that we value your comments therefore we will take them into serious consideration and share them with our associates so we may resolve any issues. Feedback as yours is extremely helpful for us in planning the next phase of improvements.

We truly hope you will give us the chance to restore your trust and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Almost but not quite......Reasonable location not far from beach and just a 10-15 min walk into town. We had a standard deluxe room that was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom and very comfy beds zzzzzzzzz

Beautifully designed pool area 2 nice pools the smaller one at the back was the quieter and very relaxing the bigger one had kiddies splashing around !

Good service as you would expect from very friendly and professional staff. Special mention to Nickos the evening pool-bar tender.

We were only on B&B so can only comment on the breakfast which we felt was very average.

We think that 5 stars is a bit of an exaggeration as we have been to 4 star Hotels that were comparable.

Overall the Lesante was a lovely relaxing hotel and we would return if we ever went back to Tsilivi.


Jean & Ted, Bristol England

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harryshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Jean and Ted,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review on trip advisor and give us your feedback on your experience.

We are happy to hear that you had a nice and relaxing time and that you were satisfied with the hotel's location, the comfort of your room and bathroom, the hotel's facilities as well as the services offered.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we truly hope to see you again for your next stay in Zakynthos.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I spent two weeks here in August '12, celebrating our first wedding anniversary. Maria greeted us with a welcome drink of bubbly on arrival and our room was upgraded when we were not keen on the view (out towards the front road). We had been there only a few minutes when the bellman knocked the door to give us a complimentary bottle of bubbly from the restaurant to celebrate with! Thank you!
Our view was of the pretty hills of Tsilivi - do not worry if you see unfinished building sites - all work stops through the Summer season so no noise to disturb you.
We were unsure of our location so asked reception, they provided us with a map and gave us directions to the beach which had silvery sand and turquoise sea - you can walk out to sea for what seems like miles! It takes about 4 minutes to walk to the beach from Lesante hotel and about 10 minutes into town in the other direction. No need for a taxi.
Staff thoroughly cleaned our room everyday to a high standard and provided fresh towels, bedding, shampoo/soap etc as expected for 5*, cleaning staff were all so friendly and polite.
Restaurant and bar staff were all well groomed and were clearly well trained in great customer service.
The pool area is beautiful in the evenings, often with classy, live music - candles and lanterns, comfy furniture, so relaxing. The manager was visible throughout the day and many evenings and was always smiley and chatting to guests to make them feel welcome.
The food here is among the best food I have ever eaten. The breakfast buffet has so much choice and it was all delicious! We also had a fabulous meal in the restaurant.
As a rule, we tend not to visit the same place twice as we love to travel, but this is one Hotel we would love to return to in the future.
Thank you Lesante hotel and spa for making our anniversary perfect!
Mr and Mrs Dempster

Room Tip: All rooms are superb, but if you are not keen on the view, the hotel staff are extremely accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs Dempster,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your first anniversary and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

To begin with, we are happy and pleased to hear that you enjoyed all elements of your stay. It is our greatest pleasure though to read that you had a perfect anniversary during your stay with us and that our team contributed in achieving that. We truly hope you have created lovely and romantic memories to cherish and remember from your first anniversary with us.

On behalf of the entire team of the hotel we wish to thank you for your nice comments and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were very impressed with the excelelnt staff at the Lesante Hotel and Spa. Our room was modern and well appointed. The Air Conditioning was good, the bathroom very nice too. We stayed Half Board and found the Breakfast very good. The excellent staff always found you the table you wanted quickly, were efficient and friendly. Dinner was good but as is often the case it does get a bit 'samey' by the end of the week. Cocktails need a bit of work and some may find drinks a little expensive but that is often the way with 5* establishments in Greece. The Hotel is not located on the beach and struggles a little for the ideal sea view but it was a comfortable oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the beach and a nice central location from which to explore the island of Zante. I think the spa, game room and gym can be improved upon but we largely had a very relaxing time and would certainly go back. I think with a few little tweaks the Lesante will go from strength to strength.

Room Tip: We booked a Premium Deluxe Room with a Pool View. Very comfortable room. There may be better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichClarkImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments and experiences during your stay with us.

We are happy and pleased to find out you did have a nice and relaxing time and you managed to enjoy your room, the services offered and most of the hotel's facilities. In addition we wish to thank you for expressing your kind comments on our excellent staff.

Moreover, every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us in our continued strive for excellence in all areas of this hotel. Therefore, we will take into consideration all of your notes for improvement.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to our beautiful property.

With best regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

An amazing hotel with exceptional personnel and facilities

The hotel is less than 70m away from the famous tsilivi beach.

It has 3 pools,, 2 restaurants , 2 bars , gym and spa facilities.

The room we were provided was viewing the 2 pools with a balcony. It was very comfortable and clean.

Defiantly propose to get spa services.

Although arrived early a cold glass of sampagne was offered to me and my wife which was a great welcome


I would definitely propose this hotel to anyone visiting Zante. Although all personnel was very helpful Many thnx to dionisis for assistance a proposals around the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kliakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments from your recent experience at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

We are very pleased to read that you had an amazing time during your stay with us and that you managed to enjoy all elements of your stay.

We wish to thank you for your nice comments. We really appreciate them and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warmest regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Positive:
- This is a nice hotel (compared to what I imagine the other hotels in Tsilivi to be). It is smartly designed, with a beautiful pool area, especially at night. They thoroughly clean the pool area each day and lay out candles in the evenings around the poolside making it a very comfortable setting for after dinner drinks.

- When we checked in, we were shown to a room that over looked the road, I immediately asked to be moved and the hotel honoured our decision instantly, although they looked a bit taken back.

- The staff are very friendly, accomodating and quick to answer any queries you may have. Reception is helpful and the bar staff, chatty.

- Prices are moderate for food and drink and the food is of a reasonable standard. The buffet breakfast has a vast choice although you tend to stink of fried food after you have left due to a lack of extractor fans around the pancake/omelette area.

- The rooms are clean and comfortable with flat screen TVs, his&her sinks and a powerful shower.

- Easy walking distance to the beach down a little track and actually at the nicer end of the beach compared with the main area where Tsilivi is. The 2x bars Baracuda and Mohito, closest to Lesante, play loud music which older travellers may not enjoy, however, we actually found this quite fun in the afternoon.

- Free wifi. What a treat.

Criticisms of Lesante Hotel and Spa:
- We were left to fend for ourselves after being shown to our room, in terms of finding out the direction of the beach, the town, where the toilets are near the pool, do's and don'ts etc. As this hotel is outside of town I feel a simple map would have made all the difference.

- This is not 5*. Its more of a greek 5* and really a 4* . I.e simple things like they don't turn down your bed in the evenings, the wardrobes are cramped, the food seems to often be accompanied by chips!

What makes this hotel is the lovely pool and bar area.

Tsilivi:
- Tsilvi is pretty chavvy with numerous bars offering TVs showing the football or X factor! However, the greek tavernas all have nice settings with very friendly staff. Many of which are family run restaurants. The menus are identical everywhere and the picture menus on the street are an instant turn off for me and my travelling party.

- The beach is cramped and needs a good grooming and litter picking, but the sea is clear and a nice temperature with slight waves.

Finally, the weather is lovely and reliable on this island and its cheap and cheerful. You get what you pay for and its good for a 1 week summer break.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. otherwise you will end up looking at the dirt track OR a half built hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Imo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davito, Manager at The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay to our hotel and for spending some of your valuable time to provide us with your comments and experiences during your stay with us.

Overall we are pleased to find out that you had a nice time and you managed to enjoy most of the hotel's facilities. On the other hand we regret to hear that you experienced some imperfections on this visit. Regarding the check in procedure, we would like to inform you that it is our hotel's policy to provide our guests the basic information concerning the hotel and your stay. Moreover, the hotel provides maps through the reception area to all of our guests if asked.

We would like you to know that every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of this hotel. Therefore, we will take into consideration all of your notes for improvement.

We truly hope you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lesante Hotel and Spa.

Kind regards,
Lesante Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
720 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#6 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: $129 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the idyllic surroundings of Zakynthos (or Zante as it is commonly known), amid nature’s vibrant green and the calming blue of the sky and the sea, lies The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa. Privileged by its seaside location -perfectly situated in Tsivili village, the Lesante captures the island’s spirit and rhythm, welcoming you to your most precious stay yet. Here, with every step you take, a unique 5 star experience unfolds, designed to offer you comfort and relaxation with an essence of luxury. The extraordinary facilities that welcome you, from the elegantly decorated rooms, the impressive pools and the spa, to the impeccable service, ensure you are presented with the perfect environment that awaits its protagonists –you. The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa is not just your choice of accommodation -it is a pool of experiences that you can indulge in. Dive into luxury today. After all, it is your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lesante Hotel Tsilivi
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing