We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Breeze Bar too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lazaros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #1 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit Breeze Bar too!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When you arrive at the Lazaros apartments and Breeze Bar, you are made to feel as welcome as though it was your own family who own the place. Dennis will make you so relaxed with his friendly, helpful nature and approach. The place is kept very well, clean and offers a range of options during the high season. We just came back on 21st October and although Tsilivi was slowly closing down for the end of the season it was a great experience made to that level by everyone at the apartments and in Breeze Bar which is part of the complex. We were there for a wedding, our friends stayed elsewhere but we had the stag night in Breeze Bar and WOW, what a night it was, Dennis and Sarah, thank you so much. We had a studio apartment which looked onto the pool, safe & air con included, it had a nice view out to the town and the amenities we needed for our stay. We WILL be going back, hopefully for the World Cup time next year, with Greece a good chance to qualify, we have been guaranteed a fantastic time. The Greek people do deliver first class welcomes to everyone, at least that was our experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor studio for two, which looked onto the pool. The other buildings private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    20
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
91
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed there for 9 nights, everything was absolutely great, starting with the rooms which were cleaned every day and finishing with the staff. Lazaros Apartments is located in the centre of Planos, perfect for stay, near to everything ( beach, restaurants, rental centres). We definetely will return again one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorinsalagean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for one week.
The apartment was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was free. There is a swimming pool with sunbeds, it was always clean and never crowded (open between 8am and 8pm). Room was cleaned every day.
The only (small) problem was the heavy noise from the street, because the complex is near to the main street. There is a loud music from the "Breeze bar" until about 1am. This is the reason why I would recommend it rather for young people. The Breeze bar belongs to the apartments and it's a very good place to have some cocktails. Music is very good and various, you can dance too. The staff in the Breeze bar are also very friendly.
We had the room 25, above the bar, with sea view, and it was excellent, but the wifi signal was poor. The bar of the apartments serves very good food (not expensive).
The beach is about 10 minutes walk (the street next to the hotel goes straight to the beach).
There are many good restaurants in the area, for example Dionysos Taverna (opposite the hotel, on the other side of the street), or Obelix Taverna (approx 100m on the main street towards Zakynthos city), or Menir Taverna (near to the harbour), or Giorgio's Taverna (in the centre of Planos).
It was one of my best holidays in Tsilivi, thanks to Hotel Lazaros & Breeze bar. I'm sure i go back.

Room Tip: The rooms 1-12 are quieter and have a pool view, the rooms 13-21 are next to the main street, they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Csaba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked Lazaros apartments on the strength of consistently good reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The rooms are good value and kept very clean. There is a spacious, well maintained pool, plenty of loungers and a nice bar. The staff are to a person very friendly and welcoming and any problems i.e. a leaking shower hose, were attended to promptly. The other really good thing about the apartments are that they are ideally placed both for the beach and for restaurants, of which there are many good quality tavernas within walking distance.

Room Tip: There is a cottage, which we upgraded to for a very reasonable fee and is well worth booking if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanOSullivanE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Quality and good value apartments.Dont expect the Ritz and you wont be disappointed.
Apartments are functional and spotlessly clean.The pool is good size for complex and plenty of sunbeds,theres no rush here on a morning to "get your towel out"
Good food served up from the pool bar.On an evening you can relax by the pool bar or go into the Breeze Bar for a more rowdy evening.
Location of apartments is one of the best in Tsilivi,central to everything.
Staff are all helpful,but special mention to Paris,this guy is a receptionist,waiter,porter,chef and barman and made our family holiday most enjoyable.
Top Man Paris - worth his weight in gold!!
Wouldnt hesitate in recommending this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We've just returned from the Lazarus apartments (Aug 2013). The staff were so helpful and friendly, the apartments were ideally positioned, clean and comfortable and have a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds. There is a bar that plays loud music just in front of the apartments but it doesn't stay open til the early hours so not a problem if you like your sleep! The beach is only a 5 minute walk and there are numerous bars and tavernas plus shops close at hand. The apartments also have a good bar serving food. A great place for couples or families as small enough to not be crowded even if fully occupied.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter as you'll have no clip clopping across the floor above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is the third year we have stayed at Lazaros Hotel ,we could not fault the hotel and Staff,the apartment is excellent and everywhere lovely and clean and spotless.Wonderful breakfast's from Rosica and Paris. Nikos and Dennis are so friendly and of course Lazaros,who has worked so hard to make this a special place to stay.Thank you all for a Great Holiday ,We shall be back again next year :) xx

Room Tip: Room 23 Excellent Apartment with large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 421alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#31 of 50 in Tsilivi
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 50 in Tsilivi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaros Hotel Apartments

Property: Lazaros Hotel Apartments
Address: Tsilivi main road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaros Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort of Tsilivi, the complex consists of three buildings surrounded by palm trees and colourful gardens and is just 200m away from the beautiful sandy beach of Tsilivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Lazaros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaros Hotel Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing