We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Food”

Avli Taverna Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 109 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $18
Description: A family run traditional Greek taverna restaurant, set in pituresque and relaxed surroundings, situated close to the beach and the centre of Tsilivi. Serving breakfasts, snacks, and a range of delicious homemade, authentic Greek dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: A family run traditional Greek taverna restaurant, set in pituresque and relaxed surroundings, situated close to the beach and the centre of Tsilivi. Serving breakfasts, snacks, and a range of delicious homemade, authentic Greek dishes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate at this nice Geek restaurant one evening, great atmosphere and good Greek food . I had the Beef Stamna, a very tasty meal beef cooked with tomatoes and potatoes with melted cheese on top, attentive staff, great evening clean loos . Well done to all the staff at Avli

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying this review is based mainly on my third visit to this restaurant.
Visit one was last July 2018 and although very busy and a fairly long wait for the food an hour plus both the food and staff were both excellent,so on our return to Zante in May of this year we revisited Avli.
On our second visit to Avli the restaurant was very quiet as was the rest of the town the food came in good time and was very enjoyable.
Now we come to the third visit,as we walked up to the restaurant we could see that it was fairly busy so discussed whether we should try somewhere else as we didn’t want to wait to long as it was a fairly chilly evening but have had nice food previously so decided that we would eat here.
We were seated straight away and ordered drinks then waited twenty five minutes to order food skipped starters and ordered mains seafood spaghetti and lamb shank with vegetables over forty minutes later our food arrived the seafood spaghetti was just shell on prawns no other seafood the lamb shank was a disaster in a bowl both carrots and courgettes were raw the broccoli was not far off ,the potatoes pre cooked and hard the lamb was again pre cooked hard ,chewy and cold in the middle and as for the sauce a thin and tasteless nightmare.
It seems that when the restaurant is busy the kitchen goes down and the wait times go up to beyond reasonable and several tables around us make enquires as to where their food is some are unhappy that tables who’d arrived after them had their food before they’d had theirs.
This is a really nice place with a good atmosphere and what seems like hard working front of house staff ready to please but they need to sort out the kitchen and their wait times which on this occasion effected the food and whether we would return for a fourth visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jason68Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came across this restaurant while out walking one day, the menu looked very nice and suited us all (6 adults & 2 children).
We returned in the evening to eat there.
I had the garlic prawns to start and Calimari, both were lovely.
We all had a mixture of main meals all fantastic. The best meal we had.
Shame we found it the day before we left or we wouldve gone there again!
The staff were all very pleasant and friendly.
Nice atmosphere.
Would highly recommend going there.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ANNIE0975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting Tsilivi for a few consecutive years now, this restaurant has never downgraded on my expectations. The waiters are lovely, this clean and friendly restaurant harbours a welcoming atmosphere and the food is reasonably priced and high quality.

Out of 2 weeks of staying - I’m on my 11th day - and have been on 3 occasions. One for breakfast, one for lunch and one for dinner.

I can’t fault tho restaurant in a single way.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PatsyMayF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In our 5-day stay, we visited Avli three times. The staff, specially the owner is very welcoming and friendly. The food is gorgeous. Don’t miss it out! :)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hassankabir2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avli Taverna Restaurant also viewed

 
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Avli Taverna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing