We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lion resorts, this is your flagship, this time you have got it right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lion resorts, this is your flagship, this time you have got it right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We returned to the Erietta this year with Lion Resorts. last year it was open to all, this year it is totally lion resorts. You have to go some way to fault this place. It's welcoming by the owners and staff, spotlessly clean, fabulous location, home cooked food is delicious and George is outstanding in his bar. Because everyone is enjoying themselves, everyone is friendly. Thankyou to Mike for also looking after our interests. And the new apartments are stunning.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

Okay ... it's a Lion Resort and yes, it is scary when Lion sales people accost you in the street so we were unsure about what we were getting.

The accommodation was fantastic, large roomy semi-detached apartments, well away from neighbours. Our balcony was well furnished and facing the sunny spectacular views. The wi-fi worked pretty much anywhere around the complex and I enjoyed evenings chatting to other guests while tapping on my laptop.

The resort offers great laundry options and complimentary towels for out by the pool.

Our early July stay meant the only youngsters about were Scottish and extremely well behaved. We were pleased that the 18 - 30 club were staying in Laganas so the week was very peaceful.

The pool was clean and did the job but ... if you find time and have good shoes there's a path through the olive grove that leads down to the sea. The beach is negligible, there are stones but the water is jeweled azure with swirling turquoise patination. It's one of the most stunning places I swum in.

The food is good, try the greek meals - much better option than the bog standard chips and burgers. The staff were all friendly tho George was a standout running the bar and Rosa the dog adorable. Pete was excellent support and full great advice about places to eat and drink out. He did a soft sell for further Lion products - we got a free breakfast out of it and it was nice to know what to expect from the resort.

We enjoyed meals in Tsilivi - all good solid fare. In all, a lovely peaceful break ... we made friends and yes, we would do it again.

Room Tip: If you'd like to sleep in, close the shutters and windows at night and put on the air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwitripper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

first time in he erietta for Bill and i. We loved the friendliess of the staff especially Mike and Jackie who we now can call our friends. George and family couldn'nt do enough for us throughout our stay, and was prepared to wait up till we finished drinking at the bar most evenings! The food was excellent, and George even ordered our favourite dish of kleftico, a Greek local dish which is mouth watering. The cleanliness of the hotel is first class. The views over the sea from the restaurant is lovely, pool and jaccuzzi are so relaxing. Entertainment wise was a good floor show with "ELVIS" who was very entertaining and funny. Weekly BBQ was lush and one night you can even dine two for one. Mat our Lion Resort rep was so helpfull to us, and he booked our next holiday to the Erietta whilst we were there for September, and i am bringing my sister and brother in law who i know will love every minute of it. This is for Mike.... The black pudding is on its way!! Lynne and Bill xx

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billhindmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Lion have certainly excelled themselves with this resort. Many thanks to all the staff who made our holiday so enjoyable. We will certainly be back soon - if we can get a booking that is!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Hull, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

Just returned from our Fourth visit to the Erietta and you can be sure of a warm welcome from Nikki, Spiros and their staff. All the appartments are clean and offer a a fantastic sea view. They are nicely furnished and are in a quiet location down an olive grove.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat56Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

My partner and myself stayed here for a week in the beginning of May 2009. The rooms are so clean that you can eat of the floor (i looked for bits of dust or or flaws but could not find any). The location is a bit out of the way but it makes a nice walk to Tsivili and the view is gorgeous due it being out of the way. The food in the little outdoor bar is really good and good priced (breakfast is bit overpriced in my opinion). The pizza's are great and spinach and cheese pies are great for a munch. There are plenty of sunloungers at the 2 pools and comfi sofa's and chairs on the decking overlooking the ocean. The Family that own this place is very friendly and are always happy to help with anything. The bar is very reasonable in price and is open most hours (breakfast till late). There are washing machnes for you to use and books for you to read. Towels get changed every day and bedding ones in 3 days. The cleaners go into the appartment every day to clean. defo recommended for a chilled out holiday!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walesdutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

Had a great hol in sept 2005., lovely apt, clean pool, plenty sunbeds as most folk had cars and went out for the day. Errieta apts are about 20 min walk from Tsilivi which we found great as Ts. is not very "Greek",but each to their own! However there are lots of good restaurants and the beach is clean, water warm and clear. Sunbeds from the tavernas reasonable price, but that was 4 yrs ago. Boat trip to " Ship wreck bay" is long and not great, although the water is lovely for swimming. If we had been longer than one week we would hired a car as we missed a lot of the island.Finally Zante town is worth a visit, it 's def the real Greece. Try Zante yourself you'll like it!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
11.2 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erietta Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erietta Luxury Apartments

Property: Erietta Luxury Apartments
Address: Akrotiriou - Gerakariou, Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Erietta Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erietta Luxury Apartments is a block of 20 apartments in Zante, operating from 2002. The philosophy of our resort is to offer to the guest the best possible holiday experience in Zakynthos. Staring at the sea, one can count numerous shades of blue and green sparkling in the sun; Reaching out your hand, you will get the impression that you could reach out and touch that little islet of Voidi resting peacefully in the blue sea.Erietta Luxury Apartments offer 2 swimming pools overlooking the sea. The ideal place for daytime sunning in our landscaped garden.Every apartment at the ‘Erietta’ is spacious, comfortable and gives the sense to the guests that they are at home. One of the greatest advantages of the resort is that it is built in such a way so as the sea, the garden, the swimming pool as well as the olive trees can be viewed from all verandas. 17 out of the 20 apartments accommodate 4 - 5 persons while 2 of them accommodate 3 persons. All of them consist of two bedrooms (one double bed, 1/2 single), living room, bathroom with bath/shower and WC , fully equipped kitchen (oven, 2 hot plates, fridge, kettle, toaster), air conditioning, cable TV, hair dryer, DVD, CD player, safe boxes. Safe box and air conditioning are all included in the price, while there are no supplement costs. One of the apartments is a luxury suite that accommodates 7 guests and also includes Hydro Massage, Washing Machine, Dishwasher, 2 Bathrooms, 2 living rooms as well as a big dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Erietta Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erietta Apartments Tsilivi
Erietta Luxury Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing