We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zante Star
Nearby Hotels
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunrise Hotel(Tsilivi)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$217
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$51
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Callinica Hotel & Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$47
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$207
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariadne Hotel Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
550
36
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
36
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightwashing up liquidminute walkplenty of sunbedsnext yearnothing is too much troubleolive grovesmemory foamowners and staffyear after yearhorse and carriagegreat holidayolympic holidaysfamily run hotelself cateringtwo weeksfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 596 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at the Zante Star the first week in October. we had an amazing apartment, very spacious and very clean with all the amenities you would need. the balcony was overlooking the pool and went right around the whole of the apartment fully equipped with patio furniture. when we arrived the owners came down the steps of the hotel and carried our cases up the steps for us! they were all so helpfull and friendly and the hotel is kept to a very high standard everyone working very hard to maintain the good reputation they have built up, and very much deserved.
The only down side was our weather, we had three days of thunderstorms! which of course wasn't anyones fault. We would definitely stay at the Zante Star again. Top of our list for Hotel's. A big Thank You to all the staff and owners.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Booked this hotel (exclusive to Olympic Holidays) at the last minute at such a good price that I felt sure it would be average at best. Not at all, it was fab! Clean, comfortable and lovely staff/owners. A little outside the resort, but we considered this a good thing. Only 15 minutes walk into town, and a few places nearby if you couldn't be bothered.

Pool was nice, snack bar food of decent quality, and some dishes suitable for an evening meal (which we did twice). Make sure you have a milk shake - five scoops of ice-cream, blended with milk and topped with sauce. Yummy!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alibongo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

20 min to Tsiliva 10 min to Beach 5 min to nearest Super market Plenty of places arount it to walk Great pool area Smashing room Loung area great Bar lovely Eating area superb Cleanliness was out of this world Helena and Irene and all their staff was lovely What a place What more can I say only FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tppk237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just back from a week at this hotel found it to be excellent value and one of the cleanest hotels i havw been to. Not only good value but the snack bar takes a lot of beating for value also.The two young ladies who run this hotel are two of the nicest people i have ever met.The only drawback is the steps up to the hotel but nead never have worried about the cases the two ladies took care of that,Its about a 20 min stroll to the village of Tsilivi bot on the level abit shorter to the beach but still on the level.The facilities are of the best standard the rooms quite large with good window grills for the flies. One of the best holidays ever ..

Room Tip: Any room id good
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwalkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Zante Star for the last 2 weeks of September and had an amazing holiday!
The girls absolutely deserve the great reviews, high ratings and overwhelming customer loyalty that they have clearly worked so hard to build up over the years.

I have never stayed anywhere that the whole experience was fantastic, with the biggest attraction being the wonderful service. The atmosphere is fantastic and friendly and they really cannot do enough for you.
The Zante Star also seems to attract a really nice mixture of fellow guests and we felt this was one of the friendliest holiday destinations we'd ever been to!

The standard of accommodation was very high in all aspects, the location fantastic for the beach and resort centre - whilst being far enough away to be really peaceful if you wanted it to be. The food and bar service was second to none, Happy Hour cocktails were brilliant and the Greek night is so much fun.

I can't compliment the Zante Star enough - I could go on forever and write a travel leaflet for them! But find out for yourself and don't hestitate to visit - you really won't be disappointed :)

Room Tip: The higher level pool view is lovely for the sunset and gazing out to sea!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaIav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews