We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zante Star”
Review of Zante Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zante Star
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset. UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zante Star”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at the Zante Star the first week in October. we had an amazing apartment, very spacious and very clean with all the amenities you would need. the balcony was overlooking the pool and went right around the whole of the apartment fully equipped with patio furniture. when we arrived the owners came down the steps of the hotel and carried our cases up the steps for us! they were all so helpfull and friendly and the hotel is kept to a very high standard everyone working very hard to maintain the good reputation they have built up, and very much deserved.
The only down side was our weather, we had three days of thunderstorms! which of course wasn't anyones fault. We would definitely stay at the Zante Star again. Top of our list for Hotel's. A big Thank You to all the staff and owners.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    31
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
177
260
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Booked this hotel (exclusive to Olympic Holidays) at the last minute at such a good price that I felt sure it would be average at best. Not at all, it was fab! Clean, comfortable and lovely staff/owners. A little outside the resort, but we considered this a good thing. Only 15 minutes walk into town, and a few places nearby if you couldn't be bothered.

Pool was nice, snack bar food of decent quality, and some dishes suitable for an evening meal (which we did twice). Make sure you have a milk shake - five scoops of ice-cream, blended with milk and topped with sauce. Yummy!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alibongo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

20 min to Tsiliva 10 min to Beach 5 min to nearest Super market Plenty of places arount it to walk Great pool area Smashing room Loung area great Bar lovely Eating area superb Cleanliness was out of this world Helena and Irene and all their staff was lovely What a place What more can I say only FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tppk237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just back from a week at this hotel found it to be excellent value and one of the cleanest hotels i havw been to. Not only good value but the snack bar takes a lot of beating for value also.The two young ladies who run this hotel are two of the nicest people i have ever met.The only drawback is the steps up to the hotel but nead never have worried about the cases the two ladies took care of that,Its about a 20 min stroll to the village of Tsilivi bot on the level abit shorter to the beach but still on the level.The facilities are of the best standard the rooms quite large with good window grills for the flies. One of the best holidays ever ..

Room Tip: Any room id good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwalkden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Zante Star for the last 2 weeks of September and had an amazing holiday!
The girls absolutely deserve the great reviews, high ratings and overwhelming customer loyalty that they have clearly worked so hard to build up over the years.

I have never stayed anywhere that the whole experience was fantastic, with the biggest attraction being the wonderful service. The atmosphere is fantastic and friendly and they really cannot do enough for you.
The Zante Star also seems to attract a really nice mixture of fellow guests and we felt this was one of the friendliest holiday destinations we'd ever been to!

The standard of accommodation was very high in all aspects, the location fantastic for the beach and resort centre - whilst being far enough away to be really peaceful if you wanted it to be. The food and bar service was second to none, Happy Hour cocktails were brilliant and the Greek night is so much fun.

I can't compliment the Zante Star enough - I could go on forever and write a travel leaflet for them! But find out for yourself and don't hestitate to visit - you really won't be disappointed :)

Room Tip: The higher level pool view is lovely for the sunset and gazing out to sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaIav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Have just stayed at the Zante Star hotel for a week. The apartment, although basic, was perfectly adequate, and spotless. The staff are very friendly.The only blight for us was a large family party, who dominated the pool area - yes, they reserved their sun loungers with their towels, despite there being more than enough loungers available.
If you have an aversion to tattoos and shaven heads, then Zante probably isn't for you.
Hot tip - at the earliest opportunity go to Nefi's travel agent in Tsivili and book your trips there, better value than
Olympic.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmettraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stopped here early September 2011. All the reviews are spot on. Hotel is spotless, staff are absolutely brilliant, the friendliest I've ever come across - amazingly helpful and polite, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very nice and very clean and a good size, with a spacious kitchen, bathroom and bedroom with a nice balcony which chairs and tables.

Aircon is expensive so we didn't bother. A tip though, close the kitchen door at night and the bedroom stays a lot cooler, an unbelievable amount of heat seems to come from the kitchen, our fridge was giving out about 100 degrees! Another tip is to take earplugs - the only downer about the hotel was the barking dogs. They didn't stop. All week long, every night (I think they sleep in the day). I know this isn't the hotel's fault but it drove us mad.

We had a lovely room on the top floor overlooking the olive grove. At night bats and an owl fly right past the balcony, it was great to just sit with a bottle of Mythos watching the huge owl doing a fly past, I've never been so close to one in the wild!

The walk into town only takes 10 minutes and it really is no problem. There are loads of places to eat in town, we ate somewhere different every day. Most places did serve average tourist food, though Valentino's Castle which is right at the other end of town is worth a mention.

We hired a car for 3 days from Euroalfa. The car was terrible. It had really dodgy brakes and you had to turn off the aircon when going up hills otherwise it wouldn't make it! I wouldn't use Euroalfa again.

If I went back to Tsilivi I would stay here again without a doubt. Zante Star certainly deserves being in pole position!

Room Tip: Rooms on olive grove side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smurfmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.9 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.7 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Star

Property: Zante Star
Address: Tsilivi zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#3 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Zante Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Star Tsilivi
Zante Star Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing