We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Planet Studios and Apartments
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Planet accommodation is very clean spacious everyone very helpful .this is the first time me and my partner stayed here even thou visited tsivii 6 times .
Would recommended this hotel to all had such a great time and hoping to stay here again in September for our wedding .
The food is to die for lovely full English breakfast so if you don't want to you don't need to leave the complex chill round the pool listen to music . The bar comes to life at night so if you want to party and dance you can. But if you want a early night you still can as when you close your apartment doors you do not hear the music absolutely loved our stay

Room Tip: Very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 446 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Being that we return here year after year and meet up with great friends we have met here I think says it all! When we first stayed at planet we had no idea what to expect as someone else had booked it for a friends 40th birthday,what a great choice!!!! For us its like home from home,on arrival we are always welcomed like family and nothing is too much trouble. The cleaning staff are amazing!!! Apartments and pool area are always spotless,as are all the public areas. Great atmosphere night and day,all members of staff work extremely hard to ensure stay is a wonderful experience! Great selection of resturants all within a 10mins walk of the complex or as we have done in the past you can eat at planet. Thanks again to Babis,Petros,Sharon,Katerina,Ricky,Andreas,George and Jena. See you all very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jagerkr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have stayed here several times the last time was july 2013 it was the best holiday we have had. The staff are so lovely and friendly. We stayed in a one bed room apartment it had lots of space and was very clean. The pool and sunbeds are very nice not crowded and the food is good here to especially the breakfasts. It is set in a good location easy reach of beach and resturants I would recomend a visit to pieros greek mexican resturant it does the best food. At night the music a planet is a bit noisy but if you close your balcony doors then you can't really here it. Looking forward to returning to planet next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mezz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Been coming here for many years just to drink in the bar. Last year was our first stay in the apartments. It was fantastic. You are made to feel u are part of the family. Going back this year. Its is the only place in tsilivi to stay and drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bint45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My mu first started coming to planet well over 8 if not more years ago now and 5 years ago i went for my first visit with my fiance and all i can say is if this place doesn't do it for you nothign will!.

The staff are friendly and so kind and brilliant at what they do the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Food is spot on and the location you could not get any better either way you walk out you can see shops and restaurants and bars or if you want to go the beach this is a short walk also.

We are going back this year with 12 members of our family to celebrate my mums and aunts 50th, we can not wait to see everyone! you get such a huge home like welcome when you arrive nothing beats it! love to you all see you in may :D xxx

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob1nson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

visited may13 really nice apartment's there is a good bar on site playing a good selection of music. area is lively but not over the top i.e. 18-30s.lots of nice and lively bars and good restaurants to enjoy all family friendly, try popeyes on the corner nice service and food .tsivili is not a big town, main street down middle, side roads lead to beach ,beach and water child friendly. area is very nice suitable for all ages only went for one week we intend to book for two weeks in future. Airport about 15-20mins.p.s. paint ball area near by for bigger kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billymac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a wonderful time we have just had again in the Planet studios again.This is our second time here.Previously we had stayed at the Contessina,& according to the people that are at the Contessina,it is so noisy.-& the Planet was such a good find-its a little gem.7 days of rain in 2 weeks,& because of the location,cleanliness & comfort of the Planet,it wasn't so bad.
Such a shame about the noisy Welsh people[they know who they are]-saving 6 sunbeds every day,putting the towels over,& clearing off all day.Still,this goes on everywhere,some people make us all proud to be British.
Hope they are not on holiday the same time next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#14 of 51 in Tsilivi
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Studios and Apartments

Address: Tsilivi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 169
Also Known As:
Planet Studios And Apartments Hotel Tsilivi
Planet Studios And Apartments Zakynthos/Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing